Jerry Richard Lowe’s Reviews

Jerry Richard Lowe

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Two Thumbs Up

    Posted by Lilly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-6 months ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jerry Lowe’s law office is intelligent, professional and to-the- point organized. At the same time his entire staff is friendly and relaxed, making them a pleasure to work with.
    Jerry Lowe has helped me enormously. I can’t thank him enough!

  2. Top Notch Service

    Posted by Travis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 6-12 months ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Jerry and his staff were extremely helpful in my bankruptcy case. From start to finish everyone was professional and courteous which made the process a lot less stressful. Jerry is a top notch attorney and I would highly recommend his services to anyone considering filing bankruptcy.

  3. You are trustworthy, and you done all you can to help people on the bottom. So we can live as decent person again. Thank you.

    Posted by Papao, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    In 2012, I have so much debts. I was thinking about to get my house for a short sale and then file bankruptcy altogether with my other debts. I have a good buddy of mine. He was a real estate agent suggested to me that why don't I get my house to modify; and only file bankruptcy for the rest of my debts. I called my mortgage and they sent me a package. I completed and return back to them. By May 1, 2013. My mortgage was approved the modification for me. I went ahead and filed bankruptcy for the rest of my some $40,000.00 credit cards debts. I was first went to talk to Mr. Lowe that I was going to file Chapter 13, but after I came home and review I am not a business owner, or anything. So I contacted him, and asked if he could help me to file for only Chapter 7. He went through my file and told me. We will try if they reject then we will come back to do Chapter 13. I went to talk to him in his Office and brought some documents that he was asking for it. I kept on constant contact with him and his assistance. They are the most helpful people that I ever have known. I am greatly appreciate their time and effort for helping me through those tough times. I owed so many debts that I can't even think of what to do. I was some time thinking about perhaps I should commit suicide.

    I owed many thanks to both my friends and my attorney. They get me debts free. I provided what he was asking for it; and I went to talk to him last year, but I was trying to save my house so I would at least have a place to stay. So I took me nearly a year. I finally got to save my house, and my new payment is now only $1085.86 with the 3.500% rate. My previous payment was $1,586.37. I was having the hardest of time of making the payment to the mortgage. My kids were complaining that why we don't have anything to eat. I was in the hardest time in my life. After my mortgage was approved on May 1, 2013. I decided to get go ahead and get my bankruptcy to file. So I set the time to go to Mr. Lowe's Office. We discussed what I will need to know; and what I will need to do to get my bankruptcy. Those were the two courses of classes Online. I came home and went the Website then completed the first course then before my filing date with the court. I completed my last course. I went to his Office then Mr. Lowe took me to the court on September 5, 2013. And now I am a debts free. I learn the hard way by accepted so many of those credit cards, and by the time I knew it. I am all max out every card. I must learn my lesson and never to accept any credit again. I must only spend only the money that I have in my pocket. Otherwise, just don't look at any of those fancy items. I will only have one credit card in the near future; and I must only use it when it is an emergency situation; and make the full payment on the date due. That way debt would not piling up to the top of my head. I am so thankful to my attorney, who is Mr. Lowe. He knows what he is doing; and he is an expert on bankruptcy. I would recommend him to any of my friends are out there who happen to be in the same shoe as I was. He can really help you, and stand by your side. I am so greatly appreciated his time and effort for helping me through my toughest time in life. Thank you, Mr. Lowe. I guess you and Mr. Bhon are among the two most helpful attorneys to the Hmong people, the Hmong community. Thank you so very much.

  4. Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Russ,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.

    Jerry Lowe did an excellent job handling my bankruptcy case. He was able to answer all my questions. Everything was done in a timely manner. He looked after my best interests. I would refer him to others.

  5. Great Help

    Posted by Kao, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    He is very polite and eager to assist me. He would respond to my questions through email or phone promptly.

  6. Very greatfull

    Posted by Reyes,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.

    Hello
    my husband and I we were in need of Counceling with our financial situation. I searched bankruptcy lawyers online I found Jerry . and three others. I picked Jerry seemed very nice we meet him and we talked, he is very well mannered gentleman.He suggested few options. The best thing About him was I emailed then with issues and questions , he replied back right away. He helped us with a new start in life. I'm very great full for all his suggestions and for all his help. Thank you !!

    God bless!

  7. Helped save our Residence

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Jerry is really polite and honest. He helped us save our house while Wells Fargo was performing a dual process on us! He took his time to listen and take action. He always returns phone calls and he made us feel welcomed in time of great need. We our thankful to have him as our lawyer. Thank you Jerry for all you have done for us.

  8. Thanks

    Posted by Jessica, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Jerry Lowe and his secretary did an amazing job helping me understand the process and responded quickly to any questions I had. I really appreciated their patience with me as it took much longer for me to be able to get things started than I had anticipated. They were very non-pushy until I was ready- then moved things through quickly and correctly once I was ready. His prices were competitive and well worth his expertise. Jerry was very knowledgeable and professional. He was invaluable during a difficult time. I have and will continue recommending him to anyone who finds themselves in similar circumstances.

  9. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    When we were in need of an attorney to help us in our financial dilemma, we had no idea where to turn. We were also afraid and uneducated of what the procedure and outcome might entail. We were referred to Jerry by a close friend, whose judgement we trusted. Jerry was outstanding from the get go! We had actually known Jerry, but were unaware he could help us with our situation. We took the slow boat to quickly complete the process, but it was no fault of Jerry's, as he was patient and understanding with our critical situation. Through it all, Jerry and his team were fantastic and left no question we had unanswered as they helped us step by step through each process and carefully explained each situation. Now, are worries are in the past. We thank Jerry and his staff for their excellent work!

  10. Great Attorney for DUI's/Bankruptcy

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jerry Lowe.
    • I hired Jerry 1-3 years ago.
    • Jerry handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    A year ago, I was involved in an accident and under suspicion of driving under the influence. After discussing my case with several attorneys who stated they were unable to help me, I contacted Attorney Jerry Lowe whom met with immediately following the suspension of my license a and advised that he would appear in person on my behalf at my DMV hearing which I didn't know I had a right to. He was able to obtain my license back for me with no penalties at the DMV hearing in a matter of days. My case has been resolved since then and I am happy to say that the result was one most favorable to me and that I am very satisfied with the results. Attorney Jerry Lowe is very knowledgeable, very friendly, trustworthy and is great at what he does. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone who needs help with their criminal matter or bankruptcy.

559-495-1529