Jeffrey David Bohn’s Reviews

Jeffrey David Bohn

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Smooth Sailing

    Posted by Mayra C., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was involved in a car accident in May 2012. I didn't know what to do or what steps to take to help myself and my case. I retained Mr. Bohn shortly after and he made sure I was taken care of. I was always in contact with his staff and they kept me up to date with everything. They did their absolute best to get what I deserved.

  2. Fast and Friendly

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I got into a car accident, I was afraid and didn’t know what to do. My daughter said she had a co-worker who knew a good lawyer, and for me to contact them. I called their office, and was immediately scheduled a consultation with the lawyer the same day. I met with the lawyer, who was really nice and friendly. About 6 months after my car accident, my case has already settled and I have already received my settlement. I am glad that I hired him to help me with my car accident.

  3. Professional and Courteous

    Posted by Porchoua, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.

    Jeff helped me with several legal issues over the years. He has become a good friend of mine. His staff is courteous and professional. I highly recommend the Law Offices of Jeffrey D. Bohn

  4. Five Stars!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-6 months ago.

    Yesterday my fiancé and I spent a few hours in the office of Jeffrey D. Bonn, but walked out with months of fear and anxiety lifted from our shoulders. My finance Tommy was badly injured in a car accident four months ago. He received damage to his neck which has a potential for life long damage and could require surgery to keep it from being life threatening. After the accident we accepted representation from a large corporate firm from down south. Huge mistake! They sent Tommy to a chiropractor who only made the injury worse, no bills were paid, no settlement offered, and soon we were completely abandoned. Before meeting Mr. Bohn we thought we were lost. The bill collectors were calling and Tommy's pain was constant and untreated. Everything soon changed, not only was Mr. Bohn accepting our case but he was prepared for our meeting, ready with videos, handouts, and research to help us understand our position. He got to know us as people not just clients. Of course he has the confidence needed to win the case, but he had confidence in us as well. Knowing that treatment will be mandatory for Tommy he calmed our fears as he offered to put up his own money to pay for the procedures he will need. He explained that he fights his hardest to make sure that not only is he repaid, but that we get a settlement that will allow us to live comfortably while we get back on our feet and start a life together. No one can promise a win, all cases are hard work, but with Mr. Bohn we feel it will all be worth it. Last night we slept through the night for the first time since the accident. This was day one of a long journey but we finally have the hope to continue on it.

  5. Law Help

    Posted by Alejandro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.

    Law Offices of Jeffrey David Bohn, helped me with my DACA case right away. Since other offices were either not handling thoes cases or they had little experience I had trouble. So I finally decided to go to the Law Offices of Jeffrey D. Bohn and right away I noticed a great difference because he was really knoweledgeable, kept me informed and most importantly he resolved all my questions. My paperwork was filled at a very fast speed. Everytime that I had a question about my case's prossesing the staff was really friendly and always answered my questions and resolved issues by calling immigration to find out problems so that they could solve them. Overall I was really satisfied with the serivice as my case was also processed really fast and I would recommend anyone that has the same situation to go to Law Offices of Jeffrey D. Bohn because he will get you through with your case.

  6. Most competent Lawyer ever

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.

    I was lost and confused. I didn’t know where to turn to get help. I had a consultation with Jeffrey Bohn and after 5 minutes of speaking with him, he sound very competent. I hired him to help me file the paperwork for my wife. A few months later she arrived to the United States. Thanks to Jeffrey Bohn and his staff I am now happier than ever!

  7. Hit and Run & Hit by Teenage High and Drunk

    Posted by Pa, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hi, Jeffrey D. Bohn got me $1.3 Million dollars for my car accident. He did an AMAZING job and he only charges 25% not 33% like the other attorneys! Here's what happened. I got in a serious accident in Sep. of 2012 when a hit-and-run driver and a drunk teenager hit me on Highway 50 in Sac. I almost died. Fact is I was in the hospital for almost 2 months with broken bones and major internal surgery. It was hell. My medical bills were over 2 Million dollars! I didn't know what if anything could ever be done to ever pay these bills let alone compensate me for changing my life forever. I also have three kids who need me and I couldn't even help them. My mom and dad called personal injury attorney Jeffrey D. Bohn. He came to visit me and my family in the hospital the same day and explained that he would do everything in his power to help me. I trusted he would cause I had no other hope. The police report made is look like the hit and run driver was at fault and the drunk girl didn't do anything wrong, so the insurance companies denied our first claim for damages. But Jeffrey told me not to worry, sometimes we have to sue to get the other side to admit fault. Jeffrey demanded that they pay the full policy or go to trial and THEY DID! In fact, Jeffrey D. Bohn found a hidden policy the defendant paid the MAX of $1,300,000.00! But I still had $2,000,000.00 in medical bills, but Jeffrey and his team were already almost done negotiating with all the doctors and hospitals and got them to reduce my bills to ONLY $107,201.83! I was shocked and relieve and so happy that I would have my past and future medical bills paid for and money to help my family survive. I was amazed that Jeffrey did everything he said he would and did it so fast. I want to thank him and his office for being there for me in my time of greatest need.

  8. Finally An Office With Integrity!

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to ask for help, and I got more than that. Mr. Jeffrey Really Helped me. He is Such a Great Person. He along with his Staff helped me and made me feel way better. I strongly Recomend him To Help you. He resolved My Migrant Situation at a great Price.

  9. Slip and Fall

    Posted by Christina, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a slip and fall in 09. Saw Mr. Bohn in 09. I didn't recieve any updates until my deposition in Aug 2011 where I found my case was transfered to another lawyer in his group. He wasn't even familar with my case at the deposition. Then I never heard from him again until I called in Aug of 2012 they told me how sorry they were that I didn't really have a case and if I wanted to I could go to trial but what would be the point. I incurred alot of pain and suffering and this case drug on for 3 YEARS!! They probably knew it was over earlier but commuincation being so poor I would never had known if I didn't call and ask for an update!!! So I ended up with a settlement of $1200.00 and He and the INsurance company and the car wash company are the ones who made out while I will always suffer with this pain and have to have another surgery to remove the hardware pins and plates to have some relief.

  10. Chee Ly

    Posted by Chee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Bohn.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Two years ago, my mother and father were in a hit-and-run car accident with a drunk driver who was working for a corporation at the time. He was later caught and denied everything. He had many prior DUI's and the company should have known as his job was to drive all over the state. The company's insurance refused to pay anything to help my folks out. We hired Jeffrey D. Bohn who filed a lawsuit and pursued our case vigorously. We went to mediation and Mr. Bohn helped us settle our case for an amount that was over twice as much as the mediator thought we would get. Mr. Bohn paid for all the costs up front and only got a fee when we won. I would recommend him to anyone who has been injured and needs an attorney.

Call now for a free consultation.

559-485-1212