Charles Frederick Magill’s Reviews

Charles Frederick Magill

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You Cannot Go Wrong with Mr. Magill!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.

    Magill went above and beyond to help me out. Not only will he get the job done, but he will get it done efficiently and better than anyone else. I have worked with other attorneys in the past, and Magill has been the only one who seemed to be truly passionate about my trial and did his best to help me out. He is very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in language I could understand. Thank you Mr. Magill!

  2. Best of the Best

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was charged with driving with a suspended license. Mr Magill came onto my case and explained how well I was doing in other areas of my life. The judge was going to lock me up, but Mr Magill saved me from being arrested.

  3. Great guy and very personable.

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles was my grandparents neighbor for many years before my grandfather passed. He helped my grandfather a few time and was always very informative and kind to the family. Charles will always have a smile on his face and a kind word for you even if he has had a rough day.

  4. Saved my A**

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my arrest my parents hired Mr. Magill to defend me against felony drug charges. Mr. Magill made sure that I was going to my meetings and took the initiative to call the DA's office to put a different spin on the case before they made the decision to file. My charges ended up not even being filed!

  5. My guardian Angel- Charles Magill

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles Magill is a genius. Unfortunately I have had to use him three times in my life, and every single time he has come through in the clutch! Charles Magill was professional, comforting, and I had all of my calls answered! Unfortunately not every lawyer cares about his or her clients like Mr. Magill. I can assure you that if you ever need a criminal attorney, you will want one that cares about you, answers your calls, and fights for you. Not only does Mr. Magill do all of that, but he never stops fighting! He is an American hero. Oh and in case I forgot to mention- EVERY single case I have needed Mr. Magill for has ended in my favor and resulted in my absolute freedom. If it sounds like I’m biased, it’s because I am. 3 times in my life I needed an attorney, and all three times Mr. Magill came and fought successfully for me. Don’t look any further, he’s the guy you want.

  6. Cannot go wrong here!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chuck and Laura are amazing! I went to them in early April with my criminal defense matter where I was facing 2 misdemenors and 1 felony. They faught for me and saved my budding career. The case was resolved before making it to trial which saved me a ton of stress and money. Chuck tried to negotiate withthe DA since the charges were far fethched and exaggerated but the DA wouldn't budge. Chuck then worked his magic with the judge and resolved my case with nothing more than a misdemenor (which could be exponged) and some community service, the ensuing fine was even waived. I wish i couldve met them under better circumstances but Chuck and Laura literally saved me and I am forever greatful. I highly recommend them! Worth every penny!

  7. Passionate, aggressive, and determined.

    Posted by Shari, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never thought my family would need a criminal defense lawyer, and when my son needed help, I tried my best to handle everything myself. I couldn't even bring myself to admit that we needed a lawyer, I was so embarrassed. I ran into Charles Magill at the courthouse and was instantly overcome by his compassion, take-charge attitude, optimism and good-heartedness. He explained everything very clearly to me and always made me feel relaxed and confident. Although the case took much longer than I ever expected, Charles never wavered, and two years later, he still follows up on my son's progress, always keeping me informed. I'm very pleased and would recommend Charles Magill to anyone.

  8. Forever grateful

    Posted by Clara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    YES!!! I researched a few lawyers in town and was torn between two. However, from the moment I met with Chuck I felt confident I was in trustworthy hands; not to mention Laura, his great partner/wife!!! I was impressed with his level of knowledge, confidence and awesome track record! He is someone who is grounded and in touch with regular people such as myself. So I chose Chuck and it was the smartest decision! I always felt he sincerely cared about my life and was emotionally available and supportive!!!

  9. Dedicated, honest, fighter

    Posted by Gail, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I met Chuck and Laura I was without hope and felt desperate, our family had been fighting corrupt law enforcement, a trial that was filled with perjury, ignored subpoenas, and witnesses intimidated by the sheriff’s department. Chuck and Laura listened to our concerns and immediately started research on our case. The judge and prosecutor continued trying to bully us to fulfill their agenda, Chuck and Laura will not back down. I feel like God brought us together, I know that we still have a long road ahead, I am confident that they will do everything to help us. Chuck and Laura not only cared about our case, they cared about us as a family, our health, our spiritual well-being. They have worked tirelessly to defend our son. In my opinion Chuck and Laura treat the U. S. Constitution as a living, breathing organism, not just words on a paper that sit in a museum. I would recommend Chuck Magill or Laura Guzman Magill to anyone that wants to be represented, not just have some show up in court.

  10. Highly Skilled Professional Attorney and a WINNER

    Posted by Frank, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Charles and Laura Magill already did succesfully represent me in the past, so when false criminal charges in a Domestic Violence case were filed against me I did not hesitate for a second to have them represent me again.

    Charles and Laura are highly skilled professional attorneys who are very experienced, have a broad an in-depth knowledge of the law, know the Court System in and out and are great negotiators. But even more important they are WINNERS, who will never give up no matter how hopeless a case might look and will keep seeking for every possible solution to win their case.

    In Domestic Violence cases, like the one that I had to deal with, winning a case is in most situations a hard thing to achieve. Especially while, like also in my case, it is one word (my ex spouse) against another (mine) and proofing the facts is a difficult thing to achieve. Moreover when a 12 member jury has to be convinced of your innocence.

    But also here Charles and Laura kept looking to every possible angle of my case, striving in every possible way to get a not guilty verdict from the jury.

    And that is what happened in the end, having my case being aquitted. I have no idea what the end-result of my case would have been without Charles and Laura representing me. But I know for a fact that without their persistence, their professional attitude and the time and energy they put in defending me, things could have ended much worse for me.

    If ever you might end up in a similar situation like I did and need a criminal defense attorney, I would definitely recommend Charles and Laura Magill as the attorneys that highly likely will win a case for you.

559-255-3425