Charles Frederick Magill’s Reviews

Charles Frederick Magill

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Magill was great.

    Posted by Hunter, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Magill represented me with a DUI case in Merced, CA. He was very good about explaining what I should expect and advocating for me. I spoke with a couple of other defense attorneys that were cheaper but I am glad I went with Mr. Magill. He was definitely worth the extra money.

  2. You Cannot Go Wrong with Mr. Magill!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.

    Magill went above and beyond to help me out. Not only will he get the job done, but he will get it done efficiently and better than anyone else. I have worked with other attorneys in the past, and Magill has been the only one who seemed to be truly passionate about my trial and did his best to help me out. He is very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in language I could understand. Thank you Mr. Magill!

  3. Best of the Best

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was charged with driving with a suspended license. Mr Magill came onto my case and explained how well I was doing in other areas of my life. The judge was going to lock me up, but Mr Magill saved me from being arrested.

  4. Great guy and very personable.

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles was my grandparents neighbor for many years before my grandfather passed. He helped my grandfather a few time and was always very informative and kind to the family. Charles will always have a smile on his face and a kind word for you even if he has had a rough day.

  5. Saved my A**

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my arrest my parents hired Mr. Magill to defend me against felony drug charges. Mr. Magill made sure that I was going to my meetings and took the initiative to call the DA's office to put a different spin on the case before they made the decision to file. My charges ended up not even being filed!

  6. My guardian Angel- Charles Magill

    Posted by Adam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-6 months ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles Magill is a genius. Unfortunately I have had to use him three times in my life, and every single time he has come through in the clutch! Charles Magill was professional, comforting, and I had all of my calls answered! Unfortunately not every lawyer cares about his or her clients like Mr. Magill. I can assure you that if you ever need a criminal attorney, you will want one that cares about you, answers your calls, and fights for you. Not only does Mr. Magill do all of that, but he never stops fighting! He is an American hero. Oh and in case I forgot to mention- EVERY single case I have needed Mr. Magill for has ended in my favor and resulted in my absolute freedom. If it sounds like I’m biased, it’s because I am. 3 times in my life I needed an attorney, and all three times Mr. Magill came and fought successfully for me. Don’t look any further, he’s the guy you want.

  7. Cannot go wrong here!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Chuck and Laura are amazing! I went to them in early April with my criminal defense matter where I was facing 2 misdemenors and 1 felony. They faught for me and saved my budding career. The case was resolved before making it to trial which saved me a ton of stress and money. Chuck tried to negotiate withthe DA since the charges were far fethched and exaggerated but the DA wouldn't budge. Chuck then worked his magic with the judge and resolved my case with nothing more than a misdemenor (which could be exponged) and some community service, the ensuing fine was even waived. I wish i couldve met them under better circumstances but Chuck and Laura literally saved me and I am forever greatful. I highly recommend them! Worth every penny!

  8. Passionate, aggressive, and determined.

    Posted by Shari, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I never thought my family would need a criminal defense lawyer, and when my son needed help, I tried my best to handle everything myself. I couldn't even bring myself to admit that we needed a lawyer, I was so embarrassed. I ran into Charles Magill at the courthouse and was instantly overcome by his compassion, take-charge attitude, optimism and good-heartedness. He explained everything very clearly to me and always made me feel relaxed and confident. Although the case took much longer than I ever expected, Charles never wavered, and two years later, he still follows up on my son's progress, always keeping me informed. I'm very pleased and would recommend Charles Magill to anyone.

  9. Forever grateful

    Posted by Clara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    YES!!! I researched a few lawyers in town and was torn between two. However, from the moment I met with Chuck I felt confident I was in trustworthy hands; not to mention Laura, his great partner/wife!!! I was impressed with his level of knowledge, confidence and awesome track record! He is someone who is grounded and in touch with regular people such as myself. So I chose Chuck and it was the smartest decision! I always felt he sincerely cared about my life and was emotionally available and supportive!!!

  10. Dedicated, honest, fighter

    Posted by Gail, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Magill.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I met Chuck and Laura I was without hope and felt desperate, our family had been fighting corrupt law enforcement, a trial that was filled with perjury, ignored subpoenas, and witnesses intimidated by the sheriff’s department. Chuck and Laura listened to our concerns and immediately started research on our case. The judge and prosecutor continued trying to bully us to fulfill their agenda, Chuck and Laura will not back down. I feel like God brought us together, I know that we still have a long road ahead, I am confident that they will do everything to help us. Chuck and Laura not only cared about our case, they cared about us as a family, our health, our spiritual well-being. They have worked tirelessly to defend our son. In my opinion Chuck and Laura treat the U. S. Constitution as a living, breathing organism, not just words on a paper that sit in a museum. I would recommend Chuck Magill or Laura Guzman Magill to anyone that wants to be represented, not just have some show up in court.

559-255-3425