Back to Paul’s Profile

Client Review

Paul has received 18 client reviews

Outstanding

Posted by: a Divorce client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Paul is not only a superior attorney, he and the members of his firm have a unique ability to “connect the dots” between the client, the disputes and the family legal quagmire. My divorce, while unique and emotional, was navigated by Paul and his staff with vigor, expertise and they provided a necessary calming effect. Paul’s ability to maintain relationships with all parties involved, while keeping the best interests of his client is exemplar. My divorce required an attorney that could wade through the muddy waters of emotion and see the nuanced realities and their relationship to the legal process. He brought all of it back down to earth. My divorce included unique filings, several children and a long difficult legal road ahead. It is a comfort that Paul will continue to represent me and the best interests of my children.

Found The Best Attorney

Posted by: Mark, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When one looks for a divorce attorney, well connected people get referrals. Everyone else reads reviews or searches the Internet. Luckily, I was referred to Paul Lerandeau by our business attorney. Referrals work because the referring person is a trusted friend and connects you with another trusted friend of theirs. Let me then refer you to the smartest and most creative family law practice in the state, Lerandeau & Lerandeau. My divorce was extremely complicated and difficult. Paul, Jennifer, Rebecca, and Toni were all very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. I never went to a courtroom, saw a judge, or dealt with a mediator. The attorneys at Lerandeau and Lerandeau forged a relationship with the opposing counsel that benefited me. There were many times their advice both legal and personal were beneficial during and after the divorce. You will not meet a more capable and friendly group of attorneys. Call Paul before your future ex does.

Very unprofessional

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Paul Lerandeau

I went to see Mr. Lerandeau for a consultation and he was very unprofessional. He badmouthed other attorney's and used phrases like "we'll kill him" "we'll get him" when referring to my husband. He made me very uncomfortable and behaved in a way that I don't believe an attorney should. I would not recommend this attorney to anyone. Be very cautious when meeting with him if you plan to.

If you need help with anything involving Family Law in Fresno, do yourself a favor call Paul Lerandeau. You'll thank me later.

Posted by: Tim, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have worked with many attorneys in my personal life, but more so in my professional career and I have to say that Paul Lerandeau is without question the finest attorney that I have ever met. Simply put, he is a real stand-up guy. But what makes Paul a special attorney is his dedication to his clients, the "diplomatic tenacity" that he applies to his work ethics, and his natural ability to "think outside the box". He doesn't miss a trick. In my situation he performed what I called "Paul's magic". I was married to a lady who was a French citizen. Prior to us getting married, with the belief that she would inherit a sizable amount of high valued property in the South of France, my soon-to-be-wife asked me to sign a prenuptial agreement. I had no problem with that. Six years later we were going through a divorce. Paul represented me in this matter. I had told Paul that we had a prenuptial agreement that was written and filed in France, but that my copy had strangely disappeared. The only information I had was that the document was written in July of 1998 by a Notary (a very high level position in France) in a small city about a two hour drive north of Aix-en-Provence. I also remembered that the city had a small "Coca Cola Memorabilla Museum" in it. Paul wrote a letter to my estranged wife's attorney requesting a copy of the document. A few days later Paul called me and said, "I've got some good news and some bad news. The bad news is that I received a response from your wife's Attorney and she said that they don't know anything about any prenuptial agreement. The good news is that I found the city that you signed the prenuptial agreement in. It was in Salon-de-Provence. I also found the Notary who wrote the prenuptial agreement and he just faxed it to me. Oh ya and I just faxed it to your wife's attorney so she could have a copy too." Well I was absolutely amazed!! I'm thinking, how did he do that?? But Paul's magic wasn't over quite yet. When we went to Court for our Pre-Trial Hearing the Judge looked at the prenuptial agreement. It was written in French and it referenced French Laws. The Judge told Paul that she wanted an attorney who was a member of the California and French Bar Association to translate the document into English and explain how the French Laws related to California Laws. I thought, oh no, how do I find a guy like that? The next day Paul found that guy. At that point the show was about over. And my divorce was over too. Thank you Paul.... During the time that Paul represented me he consistently displayed the highest levels of integrity, honesty and I would have to say brilliance. If you need help with anything involving Family Law in Fresno County or maybe even anywhere in the Central Valley, do yourself a favor and call Paul Lerandeau. You'll thank me later. Tim O'Leary

I literally put my life in this man's hands & I'm so glad I did!

Posted by: Female Client, a Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I have read all of the other reviews and could not agree more with all of the positive comments. In response to the individuals who did not post positive reviews, with all due respect, I'm inclined to think there is more to you and your case than what you are revealing. I was totally blindsided when my spouse of 15 years served me divorce papers. He had a young girlfriend & had already moved in with her unbeknownst to me. I had no family on the west coast, no money & no resources. I had three young children and had been a stay at home mom for 10 years. I was distraught. I immediately asked around for the name of the best divorce attorney in town. Two names kept coming up again and again. I went to a consultation with the first attorney. I told him that I was from the east coast & had only moved to Fresno 10 years ago for my husband's job. I had no family, no job & I wanted to go home where I would have a better chance with employment & help with my children. He informed me that a "move away order was next to impossible," I would never get it, it was messy and expensive & he didn't want to get involved with it. I met Paul the next day. He was amazing. He listened, helped me figure out where the money was going to come from & most of all, he gave me hope. Paul and Jennifer (Byers-Lawton) walked me through every step of the process. The most profound thing Paul said to me was, "Tell the truth. Do the right things. Always do what's best for your children no matter how you feel." Paul has integrity and always encouraged me to take the high road. Paul was very honest and straightforward. He fought hard to get me a fair support order. He and Jennifer prepared me well for court and mediation situations, letting me know exactly what to expect. Paul knows family law & it was obvious that he was very well respected in court. His office staff was extremely courteous and efficient. The lines of communication were always open. Jennifer always responded in a very timely manner & was my lifeline during a very dark time. She really knows her stuff but approaches things with warmth and humor. She is the kind of person you would want to be friends with in real life. This is the kind of person Paul chooses to be his associate. Like all good things, Paul is expensive. I won't argue that, but really, you get what you pay for. This is you life and the lives of your children we're talking about. He is worth every penny. It was a long and painful process but I know I would not be where I am today without Paul Lerandeau. I am writing this review from the east coast where my children and I now live.

The voice of reason

Posted by: Sue, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I highly recommend Mr. Lerandeau. He was my sanity when I lacked any. After being married for over thirty years, I was devastated to find out that my husband was cheating on me with a woman half my age. At first I couldn’t believe it, hoping that my husband was coming back to me. When that didn’t happen, I fell into a deep state of depression and could not get out of bed. It was not until I started to become angry over my husband’s betrayal did I seek Mr. Lerandeau’s assistance. At that time, I didn’t know what I needed just that I needed help. Paul knew just what to do and made sure I received an order for support, payment of my attorney’s fees and use of my home and car. His staff was extremely helpful during this time and took care of everything I needed. It is truly a full service law firm. Eventually I grew to accept that I was getting a divorce and grew much stronger. Soon I was able to make good decisions in my case and we resolved the whole thing on very good terms with Paul’s expert guidance. However, it was his help during that initial stage of my case that really made a difference. I don’t think things would have turned out nearly as well had I gone to any other attorney; In fact I am sure of it!

LEMONS INTO LEMONAIDE

Posted by: James, a Child Support client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Paul is a miracle worker. Like an idiot, I gave my wife whatever she asked for after separation because I didn’t want to fight and I was feeling guilty. I let this type of behavior drag on and on until I was seeing very little of my children and giving her almost all of my paycheck. When my wife finally threatened to not let me see the children, I had to do something about it so I hired the best attorney I could find. Paul came highly recommended and boy were they right!. Paul helped me to see what I was doing was wrong for myself and my children. He helped me to get a great custody order and support order. While it was very difficult for a while, I had great faith in Paul from the moment I met him. You could tell he knows what he is doing. Paul is very straight forward and tells you exactly what you can expect both legally and personally. It’s almost like he had a crystal ball. I guess that’s what you can expect from an attorney with over twenty years of experience. I loved his staff. I always felt welcome and like my case was important. I would highly recommend Lerandeau & Lerandeau. They helped me turn my case around completely.

Paul Cared About My Children

Posted by: Jennifer, a Child Custody client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The most important thing to me in my divorce was my children. However, I did not want to get into an ugly fight over them with my husband because I knew they would be the ones to suffer if we did. Paul was able to get me a great custody order without having to turn my case into a horrible contentious feud. He helped me through mediation and convince my husband (and his attorney) at court to agree on a custody plan. Paul is very knowledgeable about the needs of children and how they are affected by divorce. He used this knowledge and his vast experience as an attorney to negotiate a solution that worked for everybody, especially our children. Paul also did a great job on the rest of my case. He negotiated a support order and a property settlement that was fair and did so without a big fight. While the divorce was very painful, I still retain a working relationship with my ex-husband to co-parent our children thanks to Paul. I couldn’t ask for more under the circumstances.

Solid Like A Rock

Posted by: Diana, a Alimony client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Alimony matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Paul is definitely the person to call when the chips are down. He is cool, confident, and sees the big picture. I had a prior attorney who had a very difficult time getting me anything near what I was entitled to receive. Out of desperation, I asked friends for a recommendation for the best attorney they knew. They all referred me to Lerandeau & Lerandeau. Thank god they did as I had almost lost hope in my case, in myself, and was ready to give in and give everything away because I was so beaten down. Paul did not take no for an answer. He combed all of my paperwork, made my husband substantiate all of his representations and made me hire my own forensic accountant to get a true picture of my husband’s finances. Once he had all of the information he needed, Paul was able to prove my husband made over double what he had previously represented. He is a tenacious bulldog who does not give up no matter what.

GUIDANCE DURING A DIFFICULT TIME

Posted by: Katie, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Lerandeau

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I told myself from the outset I would retain the best attorney I could afford in order to preserve my rights and protect my family, and Mr. Lerandeau delivered on all counts. His sage counsel and genuinely friendly staff were everything I could have asked for, and more. Anticipating the process to be ugly, personal and stressful, I was extremely nervous at my initial consultation. I quickly saw that Mr. Lerandeau was the exact type of person I wanted in my corner. He made me feel welcome and understood in a time when such feelings were seemingly impossible to attain. Besides his extensive experience with family law matters, Mr. Lerandeau’s genuine concern and personable nature made me feel like I had the support I needed during this very difficult time in my life. One thing in particular I really appreciate was Paul’s ability to aggressively pursue my rights and options without the kind of rancor and spite that many times accompanies a family law dispute. In hindsight, I can definitely say that getting angry and vengeful, which was my initial sense, would have been very harmful to my children (and my case). His guidance and advice helped me keep a level head throughout, and I can say without hesitation that staying calm helped me make the best decisions for my case. Mr. Lerandeau’s staff was always available and willing to help. They always had an answer for me, an extra copy or whatever I needed whenever I needed it. They are true professionals in their own right and take their jobs very seriously. I recommend Lerandeau & Lerandeau without hesitation.