Jennifer Lee Byers-Lawton’s Reviews

Jennifer Lee Byers-Lawton

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce

    Posted by Carl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.

    During the very difficult time of divorce, Jennifer was an absolute pleasure to work with. She handled my case very professionally, and ethically.

  2. A Very Good Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.

    Jennifer worked very closely with my case, keeping me updated on what was taking place, and what direction it was going. Jennifer is very knowledgeable and i would recommend her to anyone.

  3. HAPPIEST MAN ON EARTH!!!

    Posted by PAUL, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Jennifer and we went over all of my evidence I had gathered through my paralegal against my X wife. Jennifer was trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the whole process. But, most importantly I felt very confident after speaking with Jennifer. The outcome was FANTASTIC!!! I won sole legal custody of my children. I'm the happiest man on earth.

  4. Byers-Lawton Review

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a great experience working with Jennifer Byers-Lawton. She kept me informed every step of the way and helped me through a very stressful time in my life with patience and understanding. My divorce included figuring how to divide a house, how to keep two houses equally shared, as well as how to keep two children's lives as close to normal as possible. It also included an unreasonable request for palimony. Though it didn't turn out exactly the way I had hoped, it ended up with an equal division of assets in a timely manner. As a result, I would definitely recommend Jennifer to my friends without hesitation.

  5. Amazing professional

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    There should be more attornies like Attorney Jennifer Byers-Lawton. She is an amazing, intelligent professional. She gave us direction and comfort through a gruelling custody battle which involved child abuse. Attorney Byers-Lawton is very professional yet caring and she was always very well versed with the intricacies of our case. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an attorney that can get the job done and does it well. We were so blessed to have her representing us.

  6. WISDOM INSIGHT NOTABLE NIMBLE ACTION – TRUE STRATEGIC COUNSEL THAT YOU CAN RELY ON – A TRUE “WINNA”

    Posted by David, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JENNIFER BYERS-LAWTON IS:

    CONFIDENT, CAPABLE, THOROUGH, TENACIOUS, PERCEPTIVE, INTUITIVE, HONEST, REAL, STRAIGHTFORWARD, A VOICE OF REASON, REASSURING, TERRIFIC, REPRESENTING WITH THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF INTEGRITY, HONESTY AND BRILLIANCE, UNLIKE MANY OTHERS IN HER FIELD.

    I AM NOT ONE TO PRAISE ATTORNEYS OR TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS FOR THAT MATTER. BUT WHEN IT COMES TO THE LAW FIRM OF LERANDEAU & LERANDEAU I FIND EXCEPTION. I FIRST WENT TO PAUL ABOUT 4 YEARS AGO AND MET WITH HIM AS WELL AS JENNIFER. I HAD WANTED INCREASED CUSTODY. EVEN THOUGH I HAD JOINT PHYSICAL AND LEGAL CUSTODY, IT WAS MADE QUITE IMPOSSIBLE TO SPEND ADDITIONAL TIME WITH MY TWO SONS. I HAD NO DESIRE TO GO TO COURT YET I WAS PROVIDED WITH THOROUGH AND SOUND COMPREHENSIVE ADVICE. I HAD BEEN REFERRED TO PAUL FOR HIS EXCELLENT REPUTATION-HE WAS ON MY SIDE. THROUGH THE YEARS I KEPT IN CONTACT WITH HIS FIRM. THIS WAS A GOOD THING.

    AFTER I PRESSED FOR NUMEROUS MODIFICATIONS AND ARRANGEMENTS TO CREATE AND PROVIDE A STABLE ENVIRONMENT FOR THE CHILDREN, BY PROVIDING THEM MORE TIME WITH MY WIFE AND I, IT TURNS OUT THAT WE DISCOVERED SOME HORRIFYING FINDINGS LAST YEAR.
    ONE SON BRAVELY CAME FORWARD, AND ALTHOUGH A CPS REPORT IS GENERATED BY A PHYSICIAN AND THE TRUTH IS BROUGHT TO LIGHT REGARDING SPECIFIC INSTANCES OF CHILD ABUSE, NEGLECT AND FAMILY VIOLENCE, HAVING ALL OF THIS SOMETIMES MAY NOT BE ENOUGH TO PROTECT A CHILD. YOU NEED TO HAVE COUNSEL THAT IS WILLING TO GO THE DISTANCE WITH YOU.

    AFTER FILING PETITIONS, AMONG THEM AN EX-PARTE IN THE COURT TO GET THE BALL ROLLING FOR REQUEST OF FULL CUSTODY OF BOTH BOYS, I WAS QUITE OVERWHELMED WITH THE PROCESS. THERE WAS A REQUEST FOR TRIAL BY THE OPPOSING ATTORNEY AND AT THIS POINT I WAS WITHOUT REPRESENTATION. THE RESPONDENT HAD FILED A RESPONSE WITH AN ATTORNEY. UNTRUTHFUL DECLARATIONS WERE FILED BY THAT PARTY, GOING TO EXTREMES AND EVEN COERCING NEGATIVE DECLARATIONS FROM THE ELDEST MINOR.

    THEN I WENT TO PAUL, AND DISCUSSED OUR SITUATION AND WISHES TO ATTAIN FULL CUSTODY IN VIEW OF THE CIRCUMSTANCES. AFTER MEETING WITH HIM, I WAS PUT AT EASE FOR SOME TIME AND HIRED HIS FIRM. I WAS PERPLEXED AND A BIT HESITANT AT FIRST WHEN I HAD BEEN ASSIGNED JENNIFER BYERS-LAWTON TO HANDLE OUR CASE AND REPRESENT OUR REQUEST AT COURT. MY LACK OF CONFIDENCE WAS MORE RELATED TO THE FACT THAT I KNEW WHAT I WAS GETTING WITH MR. LERANDEAU.

    I MUST SAY THAT I FOUND JENNIFER TO BE THOROUGH, PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASSIONATE – A TOP-NOTCH ATTORNEY! SHE WAS ALWAYS RESPONSIVE, IS DEEPLY PERCEPTIVE, AND IS AN INDESPENSABLE ASSET IN THE AREA OF CUSTODY ISSUES. THROUGHOUT THIS HARROWING AND EMOTIONALLY EXHAUSTING EXPERIENCE, I WAS CONFIDENT WITH JENNIFER AS OUR ADVOCATE. SHE CALLED BACK AND RETURNED EMAILS IMMEDIATELY. SHE INSPIRES CONFIDENCE AND STRENGTH WHEN SHE IS IN THE ROOM. HER GENUINE AND CARING ATTITUDE IS EVIDENT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER!

    BECAUSE OF HER EXPERTISE AND PERSISTENCE IN DOING THE RIGHT THING, MY CHILD NOW HAS A CHANCE FOR A WELL-ADJUSTED AND PROTECTED FUTURE. JENNIFER WAS EFFECTIVE IN WORKING WITH THE COURT SYSTEM AND DUE TO HER CONCERN WE WERE ABLE TO GET THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME FOR THE YOUNGEST. JENNIFER TREATED THE CUSTODY PROCEEDINGS MUCH MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER CASE; SHE PUT EFFORT AND CARE INTO MY SON AND THE NUANCES OF OUR CASE. TO WHICH I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL!

  7. Client Review of Jennifer Byers

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer was a great lawyer. She got me everything I was wanting and performed very well against a difficult apposing lawer. She kept me informed and updated along the way and explained in detail all aspects of the case and what was required for success. Happy customer here.

  8. Best Attorney Ever

    Posted by J.J., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my opinion Jennifer is a top level Attorney! She made my divorce go very smooth with little stress. She was always eager to answer my questions with compassion and understanding! She is very professional and caring and really knew her stuff. Words cannot explain how grateful I am to her and her staff! I know exactly who Im going to recommend my friends to if they need an attorney! Thank you Jennifer!

  9. Great results!!

    Posted by Doug, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Byers-Lawton.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Her response to my concerns were addressed immediately. Fees are reasonable and she didn't overcharge.