Griselda Torres’s Reviews

Griselda Torres

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer. Amazing Human Being!!!

    Posted by Lupe, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 6-12 months ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    We always took pride in being able to pay our bills and live within our means but then my hours were reduced at the plant and my wife was laid off. We were struggling to get our bills paid. We also had a son who was graduating from high school and would be the first person in our family to attend college. From the moment we met Ms. Torres, she put us at ease. Explained the process in way we could understand and she even took the time to talk to our son about college. She went above and beyond anything we could have ever expected. We would absolutely recommend Ms. Torres to anyone. Chose her and you won't be disappointed!!

  2. Being in debt is a bad situation; that doesn't make you a bad person...

    Posted by Shannon, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I obtained Griselda Torres's services after being referred to her by a mutual colleague. Ms. Torres helped me through one of my most significant and terrifying low points I had reached in my life and I felt lost and hopeless.
    Not only is Ms. Torres extremely professional, equally proficient and efficient, she is also tremendously amiable.
    What began in a spiraling downward, out of control debt crisis due to long term care for my father dying of cancer, 10% loss of income due to statewide furlough for service employee's, and being burned by my family (that neglected to pay back loans provided to them by me ), I had no other resources to turn to and found Griselda. She was able to help provide and restore faith and light at the end of my tunnel.
    Now looking back five months, being provided a fresh start, I now have a brighter outlook on my future.
    Being in debt is scary and having to file bankruptcy is extremely stressful; but it doesn't have to define you or consume you. Your finances/debt may be a bad situation for you, but that doesn't mean you are "bad". Call Griselda and let her help you breathe again!
    Thank you Grace for all of your help !

  3. Compassionate and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Mrs. Torres many years ago through a mutual friend. I have referred to her expertise many times throughout my life on many different situations. Most recently, I retained her services to represent my husband and our 8 year old daughter for an auto accident they were involved in. They were hit from behind while at a complete stop. Unfortunately, it was my daughter’s first experience with auto accidents and she was very shaken up. Mrs. Torres was incredible with my daughter throughout this process. She showed tremendous compassion and made my daughter feel very comfortable and at ease. Mrs. Torres made sure that my daughter completely understood everything being asked so that all information was precise and accurate.
    Our vehicle of 6 months was completely totaled and Mrs. Torres had negotiated with our insurance company the replacement value of our vehicle. I was amazed at her skill and dedication to ensure that we receive an appropriate and fair amount for our vehicle as well as the personal injury settlement. Mrs. Torres handled everything! My husband was only called in to the office to discuss and sign documents and she called us regularly to discuss the progression of the case.
    Mrs. Torres is an amazing lawyer and I trust her completely. She conducts her life in an extremely professional manner, from her intelligent mind all the way down to her trusty heels! I have recommended her to many people already and will continue to do so.

  4. Compassionate and Caring

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going losing my mother in a tragic auto accident, I was approached by various attorneys. They were all eager to sign me up. I was being burdened by the insurance company and people calling all the time. I was so depressed, confused and didn’t know what to do. On referral from a friend, I went to see Ms. Torres. She immediately treated me with compassion, understanding and sympathy. Not at all what I had experienced with the other attorneys, I was not just another fee to her. I felt she really and truly did care. She looked at every angle, making sure to find all of the responsible parties. She explained everything completely. In the end, I knew that nothing could bring my mother back but I was satisfied that Ms. Torres did everything in her power to obtain the only thing we could, compensation for negligent death of my mother. I feel very blessed to have found her and would recommend her without any hesitation at all. Thank you Ms. Torres for understanding my loss and treating me like a person. I am eternally grateful for what you did. I will never forget your compassion and caring. May GOD continue to bless you in your business.

  5. Beyond what we imagined

    Posted by Hall's, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gracie was a blessing. We looked at a couple of other lawyers before we chose her and we have no regrets choosing her. She went above and beyond our expectations. She held our hands all the way through our bankruptcy process. She made us feel like friends from the beginning. She educated us through the process as well as what the future would hold for us financially. We have already recommended her to others for her services. I am so glad we chose Gracie and if ever again we need a lawyer she will be the first we call.

  6. She is AMAZING!

    Posted by Melanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I remember before I entered her office, I was in panic mode. My wages were being garnished. I barely made enough to cover my bills as it was, much less having more taken out. I am a single mother who recently went through a horrible divorce. This just put me over the edge.

    After my first meeting with Griselda Torres, I left feeling as if there were hope. Now I just had to help her help me! I was amazed at how kind she was. She took such good care of me and not only stopped the garnishment but showed me that I was already on the verge of bankruptcy.

    I knew she was truly on my side and it was like going through a hard time with a good friend. She is an exceptional lawyer and really did a through job. Now I can rebuild my life without the pressure of my past on my shoulders.

    I can't say enough about how much care and time she took with my situation. I just feel so lucky I found her. I give her the highest recommendation.

  7. Excellent experience

    Posted by Anthony & Patricia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We first came to Griselda Torres to see what we could do about our wages being garnished.
    We found her easy to talk to and not like any attorney either of us had ever experienced before. We liked her directness and her ability to make us feel at ease while discussing financial matters. By the time our initial consultation was over, we found out we were in much deeper financial problems than we originally believed. Our reason for seeking her help turned out to be only the tip of the iceberg of our troubles. She gently explained our options and gave us the “big picture” of making one decision over another. She didn’t mince words and answered our questions. She encouraged us to call her again after we’d had time to think things through.
    Griselda Torres is an extraordinary attorney on many levels; she has the innate ability to put people at ease—even if you have a general mistrust of lawyers. She will tell you the truth about your situation and not candy-coat it. Once she begins to work for you, she means it. She works very hard and she will not give up. Griselda is very knowledgeable and well-informed. She cares about people. If you are lucky enough to have her for your attorney, you will not regret it. She gets the job done.
    Our case turned out to be a positive experience, even though at one point it seemed it might have turned out differently. It is because Griselda didn’t give up and she gave us every reason to keep up the faith. We believed in her, and so we strongly recommend Ms. Griselda Torres.

  8. Highly Recommend!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Ms. Torres by a friend who had filed for bankruptcy. My friend told me I would be in good hands and he was definitely right. Everything ran smoothly from the beginning to the time I received my discharge, which by the way took less than 6 months. During the process and even after, each and every time I spoke with Ms. Torres, I was treated with respect and compassion. I would rank Ms. Torres at the top of all the attorneys listed here based on her professionalism, integrity and compassion. If you are in need of a bankruptcy attorney, I would highly recommend Griselda Torres. I am eternally grateful to you.

  9. Review

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda more than 3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Griselda was referred to us by a co-worker, and was a great choice. She made my fiance and I feel very comfortable and always kept us informed with what was going on with the case. I would definitely recommend her.

  10. Exceeded expectations

    Posted by Toua, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Griselda Torres.
    • I hired Griselda 1-3 years ago.
    • Griselda handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been turned down by several attorneys who told me I wouldn't recover anything because the damage to my vehicle was minimal. Ms. Torres was able to do what other attorneys couldn't....that is fight with the insurance company and get them to pay. I am glad I didn't give up and found Ms. Torres. I would definitely recommend her to anyone. She will fight for you.