Rick D Banks’s Reviews

Rick D Banks

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life Turning Point Great Rescuer

    Posted by janet, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-6 months ago.
    • Rick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick D. Banks, attorney at law, handles my case with no time waste, he provids free consultant with easy understanding language right after I left message on his voice mail regarding need help to file bankruptcy. Consultant he gave providing so much information to help me to understand what type of bankruptcy I may need and what is the impact may happen to me. After I made decision to file it, I experienced Rick D. Banks attorney and his wonderful staff Miss Leanna Gonzales are great team to work with. They are specialties and knowing exactly what documents court are looking for. Whole processing went through smoothly, took about 6 months starting from my initial phone call to the final court decision. Now I can start fresh and not going to make same mistake anymore. I strongly recommend attorney Rick D Banks to handle your case. Not only because his specialties, friendly stuff also his fee is very reasonable to me. He is really a great gentleman wanting to help people not taking the opportunity to make big money.

  2. Highly recommend, great attorney, great staff!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Rick Banks as my attorney in Dec. of 2011. Even after a divorce and child custody hearing several years before, I had never needed attorney services prior to this time, when I had decided to move out of state with my 2 minor children. I was very relieved to have someone like Rick working on my behalf due to the fact that I knew nothing about the laws in this type of case, and the other party was extremely uncooperative. After only a VERY short time with Rick as my attorney (about 1/4 of the time I had originally expected and planned on the case and court dates taking), and many attempts at negotiating with the other party, Rick was finally able to reach a "deal" that we both agreed on without ever having to step foot into a courtroom. His staff was always very friendly and very helpful as well. I highly recommend Rick Banks and his staff to take care of your legal needs.

  3. A great choice...

    Posted by Ms. Garske, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rick Banks and his office staff were professional, prompt, supportive and kind throughout the entire process of my legal matter. I felt secure and knew I was in good hands during a very scary and difficult time in my life. One hopes they will not need an attorney again, however if I do, I feel strongly that I will turn to Mr. Banks again for assistance.

  4. An honest lawyer with integrity

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This attorney and his staff make sure that you completely understand the bankruptcy proceeding and explain all options in lieu of filing. I have never felt such confidence in a lawyer. Although I have not had the need to hire an lawyer since my divorce in 1989, I have worked with many in the courts and Rick Banks is one of the best.

  5. One of Gods angels with a Heart of Gold

    Posted by Yvonne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was stressed, broke, an in a hopeless situation without an Attorney when My husband had his Attorney serve me. I sent emails to 3 Attorney's listed on the Avvo.com website, where I explained my marital issues and my financial hardship. Mr. Rick D. Banks not only responded to my email, He did not balk at my inability to pay right away. In Mr. Banks email to me he advised me to contact his office and set up a free consultation appointment. Upon contacting Mr. Banks office I was greeted by Helen who scheduled me up for a 1 hour free consultation. When I arrived at Mr. Banks office I was extremely nervous but his staff Paralegal Helen Garcia an Administrative Assistant Leanna Gonzales were, courteous, friendly and professional. During my consultation Mr. Banks was friendly, courteous, extremely intelligent and knowledgeable. He listened to me and was very compassionate and understanding regarding my financial situation. Mr. Banks was compassionate enough to take my case and My file and collection of documents were started that very day by Leanna. Mr. Banks Paralegal Helen Garcia, has been a God sent to me, she is helpful, efficient, attentive, responds to emails immediately, explains the process and what is expected. She has the ability to set your fears at ease. Mr. Banks has even given me advise on and issue of me being sued that had nothing to do with my Divorce. On July 1, 2013 I had a court date for Attorney fees. Mr. Banks arrived on time, dressed very impressively and prepared. Mr. Banks not only negotiated Attorney fees, he was also able to negotiate the spousal and child support payments. This was done because Mr. Banks has a great working relationship with opposing Counsel and this greatly benefited both parties. Mr. Banks even showed great compassion to my soon to be Ex-husband by giving him time to pay the Attorney fees and letting him make three payments instead of one. Because of Mr. Banks ability to work with opposing Counsel, the remaining divorce issues will be mediated with a 4-way sit down with the opposing Counsel/client and Mr. Banks/Myself. I would highly recommend Attorney Rick D. Banks and his staff to anyone who will listen.

  6. Excellent Legal Team

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick Banks took care of all our legal needs and kept us informed the whole way through. I was impressed and over joyed that I didn't have to worry about anything. Everything went smoothly and went quicker than expected. I would recommend Rick Banks and his team for any legal service.

  7. Great legal advice with timely responses.

    Posted by Randolph, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rick was able to review my situation and come up with a timely game plan! The paperwork was ready when Rick said it would be and he handled all my needs in an easy to understand format that made it very easy for me. I would highly recommend Rick for your legal matters, once you meet him you will come away with a whole other respect for lawyers and how they can help you.

  8. Strategical and very professional. Provided results for my children and assisted in removing them from a hostile evioronment

    Posted by Felipe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rick Banks.
    • I hired Rick 1-3 years ago.
    • Rick handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went through a bad separation where my kids were constantly being put in harms way, and for just about one year we went back and fourth with cps, the sheriff and the mediator classifying me as a jealous ex-husband in seek of revenge, I was getting no where with them. Mr.Banks and his staff took my case and analyzed every detail in its entirety, developed supportive evidence with clarity and was able to bring to light the real reason behind my claims which were to provide a safe home with hope for growth and success for my 5 babies. After many court hearings (and just a piece of advice no matter how bad you have it, remember to stay calm and be very patient, this stuff takes some time.) Mr. Banks took action and demonstrated the inability and the irresponsibility of the childrens mother and got the courts to grant me full sole, legal and physical custody with no visitations to the mother. Right now Mr. Banks is currently handling my divorce.

559-222-4891