Back to Morvarid’s Profile

Client Review

Morvarid has received 18 client reviews

What you would expect in an attorney, and very respectable

Posted by: Frank, a Family client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 1-6 months ago.

Morvarid handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She told me exactly how my case would play out in detail (prior to taking a retainer), with regard to going up against the opposing council, and hit the nail on the head. She is very knowledgeable and professional; and, not only did we win my case, I ended up with more custody than what I had before after an ex-parte hearing. I would highly recommend her, but I do advise she is extremely busy, i.e., make sure you are prepared, because she will be!

phenomenal work!

Posted by: Alicia, a Family client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 1-6 months ago.

Morvarid handled my Family matter.

I hired Mary Moshrefi twice to work on my custody/visitation case. She is extremely knowledgeable about the court process! Previously, I hired on an attorney who lacked communication with me and treated my case as if it didn't matter. Mary and her staff always responded to my questions and concerns promptly, whether it be by email or telephone. While in court, I observed other attorneys working with their clients, and I honestly felt bad for a few people. Some attorneys 'manhandle' the other party involved in the case. While it may seem appealing for an attorney to be aggressive or rather rude to your ex, it won't get you far when negotiating. Mary Moshrefi was able to talk to my ex in a respectable matter than resulted in positive outcome for my child and I. This is not to say that Mary is not feisty, if you cannot come to an agreement and you need to battle, she can do that for you! During my first round of court, Mary was able to persuasively argue my case in front of the judge. Everything she argued for turned out in my favor. While in court, another mother who had her court case after mine asked about Mary's work. Mind you, there were 5-6 other attorneys in the courtroom and Mary was the only attorney she asked about. I wish I could show you how confidently she handles everything. In addition to the astonishing work, she is reasonably priced (for an attorney). A lot of attorneys in Fresno charge you for the first consultation! Mary gives you a free 30-minute consultation. Other attorneys in Fresno will charge you anywhere from $275-350/ hour! While I am not sure her current rate, I know it is less than $275/ hr. You really get more for your money with her, she is worth every penny. They will also work with you financially to the best of their abilities. They will charge you for the work they do, but they are honest with their pricing and can navigate things in a way that is cost efficient for you. If you hire Mary, you will not be disappointed! I absolutely loved having her as my attorney!

DUI

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 1-3 years ago.

Morvarid handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Walters & Moshrefi have handled my case with professionalism and discretion. Mary has been fantastic keeping me informed with the progression of my case and with offering alternatives on how to proceed. The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel valued as a client as well. I am very pleased with the level of service I have received at Walters & Moshrefi and would highly recommend Mary and her services to anyone in need of exceptional legal advise.

Anonymous Law Enforcement Officer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 6-12 months ago.

Morvarid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Great experience with Mary. She was knowledgeable about the law and helped me through a tough time in life. I was looking at losing my career, but Mary was able to have my case dropped.

Exemplary Attorney

Posted by: Marie, a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 1-3 years ago.

Morvarid handled my Child Custody matter.

I highly recommend Mary Moshrefi for legal advice/representation in Family Law matters. Her proven reputation for being professional, ethical, an intelligent confident litigator, is recognized and well respected by the Fresno County Courts and Judges. It is not surprising that she has been recognized by her peers as a Northern California "Top Rising Star" attorney. From my initial consultation to current date, Mary has kept me well informed and answered all of my questions. Mary was always professional, positive, supportive and well prepared for the multiple complex and difficult court hearing/trials, as they related to child custody, child support , child counseling and restraining order matters. Mary's attention to detail and knowledge was outstanding! She presented documented facts/findings with supporting case law (s) and provided solid legal arguments with positive results. The attention given to all issues as they occurred was exemplary! At all times, she and her staff were responsive and available by phone, text, email and/or preparation meetings. Her fees were extremely fair for the amount of hours/work she provided. From start to finish, I feel fortunate and blessed to have had Mary represent me legally through a very complex, difficult, and challenging case, that resulted in positive resolution/closure.

Not a good choice

Posted by: a Child Custody client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 6-12 months ago.

Morvarid handled my Child Custody matter.

Mary seemed to be very professional at first meeting but it turned out that she is not knowledgeable on out-of-state laws. I feel I have been fooled by her and her staff. She should have been more honest and she should not have made me sue my ex-partner; it escalated things in a terrible way and i lost the custody agreement case because she did not know about a simple law in the state where my ex-partner lives, she should have - at least - documented herself before strongly recommending me to start the lawsuit. I feel she pushed it to make more $$. I would never recommend her to anyone,

Facciani Divorce

Posted by: Gerald, a Divorce client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 6-12 months ago.

Morvarid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Having dealt with other Attorney's in my life, Mary is the best!!!!!! She had such a professional interest in my case and protected my rights as though it was her own. I would recommend her to everyone that needed a Attorney. Thank you so much, Mary. Her office staff was very helpful and understanding. God Bless all of you.

Excellent!

Posted by: Lisa, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid 1-3 years ago.

Morvarid handled my Family matter.

She understood my situation (where others haven't), was extremely knowledgeable about the law related to my situation and desires, gave me an alternative I'd never heard of before, and gave me the answers I needed.

GREAT JOB

Posted by: G.MARQUEZ, a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid more than 3 years ago.

Morvarid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mary moshrefi did a excellent job with my case i would recommend her to anybody!

Professional and Highly Qualified

Posted by: a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Morvarid Moshrefi

I hired Morvarid more than 3 years ago.

Morvarid handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mary took my case on even though I lived out of state and her office made everything easy to deal with even from across the country. She was thorough, professional, and compassionate. We didn't meet until me first court date and I had no concerns about my case at all. The court ruled to move my case to another county and I was forced to switch lawyers but I would have kept Mary if I could have.