Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 22 client reviews

Great Fresno Attorney!

Posted by: Gary, a Personal Injury client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.

Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Mitchell did an amazing job dealing with my not so easy case. He answered all of my questions personally, quickly and was easy to get a hold of. I was scared to death at the beginning of my case but having Mr. Mitchell not only brought a sense of security to me but step by step he kept me informed and never kept me in the dark. I was put in touch with Mr. Mitchell after hearing my co-worker rave about his skills and brag that he won a very difficult case for her. Soon after hiring Mr. Mitchell I realized why she was bragging about him and sure enough, I too won my case. Thank you Mr. Mitchell!

Great Experience!

Posted by: Jenn, Clovis, a Criminal Defense client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mike exceeded all of my expectations and I am eternally grateful for the outstanding legal representation I received! He kept me abreast of the situation every step of the way and responded quickly to my emails and phone calls which I truly appreciated. Mike demonstrated patience, empathy and was a incredibly knowledgeable all while maintaining a professional demeanor.

Fantastic Attorney!

Posted by: a client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

I have hired MIchael Mitchell twice now for a couple of personal matters and the outcome was so good I have referred him to several friends and collegues. I can confidently say that Michael is the most knowledgeable attorney I have ever had the good fortune to come across. My first experience with Michael was completely dismissed altogether saving me a long drawn out ordeal. The second time was close to the same result but did include a very minor fine. I couldn't have been happier! If you ever feel like the law is against you and you need someone who honestly cares about fighting for your rights, then you need to call Michael Mitchell!

Mike Mitchell helped me win in DMV court and in the criminal court!!!

Posted by: Jordan, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested for a DUI and searched around online and found Mike Mitchell. I'm glad I did. One thing I REALLY appreciated about Mike was his willingness to completely fight for me using any angle necessary, instead of just trying to get me some sort of reduced plea to justify his fees. During my DMV hearing, it became increasingly obvious to all parties involved that the officer was clearly lying. The DMV "judge" ended up throwing it out. Mike used the evidence of perjury by the officer to pressure the DA to drop the case. The day before my criminal trial the DA did indeed drop my case. At least in my case, I was only out the fees to MIke, but this was fantastic compared to what could have happened. Also, although the other avenues of defense didn't end of being necessary, Mike was trying to work my defense using several other arguments. Some of these didn't work out because gov't workers were hesitant to hand over incriminating evidence during discovery, others just didn't end up being needed. Mike is not naive to the fact that officers, prosecutors and judges constantly play dirty and break the law in order to arrest and convict you. You want an attorney like him fighting for you. I have since recommended his services to a friend who he was able to get cleared of the charges as well.

Yosemite citation resolution

Posted by: Darren, a Federal Crime client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Federal Crime matter.

Michael assisted me with the resolution of a case involving multiple citations for driving on a closed road in Yosemite National Park. Michael was able to obtain a favorable outcome for me in a timely manner.

Best DUI Attorney

Posted by: James, a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

He saved me thousands of dollars, changed my jail time to community service with reduced days, and got my 'driving on a suspended license' charge completely dropped. I got my second DUI, dead to rights, with what I thought was no defense. Michael spent a lot of time finding multiple defenses. And every time he went into court the prosecutor came back with better and better plea bargains. It was great! Mr. Mitchell got me a better deal for my second DUI than another lawyer got me for my first DUI. I only wish I'd have known about him the first time around, I probably wouldn't have gotten the first on my record. Get Michael Mitchell. No one is going to put in more time to honestly help you get the best possible result with your case.

Recommend Highly

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I would highy recommend Mr. Mitchell, he kept me informed, was patient and responsive to all my concerns regarding my case.

A real professional

Posted by: Katherine j about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

He Poured all his energy into helping me. He kept me informed throughout. Head and shoulders above any other attorney. I give him my highest endorsement.

Saved Me From a DUI and Jail

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was facing a long jail sentence and a third DUI conviction for two other DUI arrests. Mr. Mitchell got me out of the DUI and was able to get me community service for reckless driving. If it wasn't for his knowledge and assistance the situation would have been much much worse. I can't say enough about him, he answered all my questions right away and treated me like a friend during the whole ordeal.. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer to handle this situation I got myself in.

Thank you Michael Mitchell!

Posted by: Mark, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael Mitchell

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

What an unbelievable experience that I would never have gotten through without the aid of Michael Mitchell. I had talked to several other attorneys that gave me no sense of confidence let alone taking my case seriously! I was looking at not only losing everything I have financially, facing losing my freedom and possibly putting my family on the streets and I couldn't find an attorney to fight for me...until I came across Michael! Everyone I turned to made me feel they just wanted to make a quick buck and have me take a plea deal. Michael was the first to actually make me feel he would fight for me and that he did!! He had no problem taking my case to trial which we won saving me thousands and sparing me from losing my job, my family and my freedom! If you're looking for someone aggressive call Michael Mitchell!