Gerald Saul Schwab Jr’s Reviews

Gerald Saul Schwab Jr

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Effective and Strong, with Integriy

    Posted by Warren, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known Gerald Schwab for nearly eight years and have consulted with him on several matters. He knows what he is doing about the law, tactical issues and practical strategies for getting problems solved. Most importantly for me, he is direct, candid and has integrity I really respect.

  2. Statement of Recommendation

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jerry is very professional, easy to approach, and easy to talk to. He gives realistic advice and possible solutions, does not make promises, does deliver solutions.

    Jerry is the first attorney I had the pleasure working with. I had a great experience given the situation I put myself in. We found myself a solution that worked.

    I would recommend Jerry to handle your case.

  3. J. Stone

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Schwab is one of Fresno's best criminal defense attorneys in my mind. He is reliable and hardworking. He fights for you and gives you awesome representation. He is quick to respond to your needs.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Becky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great lawyer. Jerry filed motions did investigations and helped us along the way. He was very helpful and uplifting.

  5. Professional and intelligent

    Posted by Ryan S, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Schwab worked with me in a time of need and was not only quick to respond to my emails he was also quick to call me back, and answer my questions. He is well spoken and hard working. I highly recommend Mr Schwab for your legal needs and questions.

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Yolanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald has helped me with several legal issues the past years, he is always helpful and puts in hard work and time on may cases. every result has been excellent with him. He had guided me through complicated matters with wise guidance I always call him when there is a problem.

  7. Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Donald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald 1-3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gerald is one of the best criminal defense attorney's in Fresno. I have had several attorney's, but he was honestly the best I have ever had. I had some troubles criminally and didn't think he would be able to expunge my record, but he turned my life upside down and got all my record expunge. It was such a good feeling and would recommend Gerald to anyone. He also was very positive and uplifting.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Pam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr.Schwab as an attorney. The Friday after Thanksgiving I received mail that I was in some potentially serious trouble. I had called several attorneys to try and get some help. Mr. Schwab was the only attorney that returned my call. He met with me the very next day(Saturday).He was very professional yet friendly and personable. He assured me that he would be there for me and that I would be okay. He always returned my phone calls when ever i had a question or concern. My court case turned out okay just as he told me it would. I alway's felt like i was in good hands with Mr.Schwab.

  9. Awsome lawyer !

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well what can i say about Gerald other than he is a excellent lawyer and turned out to be a good friend . When i got into trouble and landed in jail it felt like the world ended to me. But as soon as a contacted his office he was the first to visit me befor i was even booked . If anyone reading this has been through this situation you could imagine how good it calmed my nerves! I will recomend Gerald to any one in need of help.My case went very well and god forbid i get into trouble again i wouldnt trust any one else with my life..

  10. I Thank God for Gerald Schwab

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gerald Schwab.
    • I hired Gerald more than 3 years ago.
    • Gerald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have always been apprehensive about utilizing the services of a lawyer; however, circumstances didn't give me a choice. My lawyer experience was honestly a little nerve racking, because i wanted an answer, and didn't get one, Gerald Schwab is just good, what can Isay? He doesn't get caught up in the details only facts getting the job done. Sometimes no news as I have learned, may just be good news. If this turns out to not be the case, I am confident that i am in good hands if there are any surprises down he line, I have been able to actually relax not knowing the outcome. Gerald only charges for the time spent on your case, If your straight forward about finances, he will work with you, he is good at what he does, and is worth every last penny. . I am very pleased, especially with how he is able to not react or absorb the emotions of anger and betrayal, from his clients; he's all about the facts. I highly recomend him to anyone looking for an honest and talented lawyer.