Camille Kim Cook’s Reviews

Camille Kim Cook

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Wonderful experience!

    Posted by Sami, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille 6-12 months ago.
    • Camille handled my Immigration matter.

    We hired Ms. Cook to handle my wife's green card application and I could not be more happy about the process. She was very knowledgeable about the entire process and held our hand throughout everything to reassure us everything was going to be fine.
    Everything was handled very smoothly and we were constantly kept up to date about the status of our application and how long things would take and what would happen next.
    E-mails were returned promptly with extensive and detailed answers and I never felt uncomfortable reaching out to her.
    Everything went smoothly and exactly as she predicted and the process ended much quicker than we had anticipated.
    Before the entire process I was very hesitant about choosing an attorney and very nervous because you hear so many horror stories but I'm really glad that I ended up with Camille Cook and it was a great decision.

  2. Naturalization - becoming a U.S. Citizen

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille 1-3 years ago.

    March 29, 2013, made an appointment to interview with Camille Kim Cook to obtain a certificate of naturalization to become a U.S. Citizen. I was scheduled to meet with Camille April 4, 2013. Started a case to start the process to becoming a naturalized Citizen.. Got my appointment for the fingerprints for May 07, 2013. Got my Naturalization Interview Notice for Tuesday, July 2, 2013. I got my Congratulations! Notice letting me know that my application had been recommended for approval. I had the Oath Ceremony on July 18, 2013. I am proud to say that I am now part of the wonderful U.S. of America family - being entitled to being admitted as a citizen of the United States . The Law Offices of Salazar & Cook - Camille Kim Cook - have the knowledge & experience to walk you thru the process from beginning to end. They are very professional individuals. I had and excellent experience with this Law Firm, and I recommend her ( Camille Kim Cook ) highly as an Immigration Attorney. They have such a wonderful way to handle things - every step they took to get me taken care of was done so perfectly... !!! I am happy to say that their performance was ***** five stars - excellent rating performance. Please consider me deeply in your debt for helping me find my way to the "Home" I have always wanted to come to "AMERICA".. Truly the "LAND-OF-FREEDOM" - Please convey my personal thanks to everyone who was involve in helping me on my journey to becoming a citizen of the United States of America. May God continue to provide you with the strength - wisdom & the wonderful attitude you currently have toward all the ones out there that are in need of your assistance & help to become part of this wonderful U.S.A.

    Respectfully,
    From One of your many clients that will be grateful for the rest of my life, I couldn't have done it without you.... :)

  3. Survey of satisfaction.

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She provied me a clearly explanation about the immigration laws and the expectations about my case, in a professional manner. She is well organized and provides a warn atmosphere where her clients feel welcome. I was very satified with the services I received.

  4. Camille is great

    Posted by Reinaldo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Immigration matter.

    Camille Cook is a great attorney. She did everything for me to get my green card through the consulate in my country. A few years later she helped me get my citizenship. She has also helped several family members of mine and they have all been very happy with her work. Whenever anybody tells me they have an immigration problem or question, I always recommend Camille Cook because I know that she will treat the person with respect and be honest about what their legal options are. Camille can explain complicated legal matters to people very clearly in English or Spanish. She also has great staff who are very helpful and fully bilingual.

  5. awesome attorney, very knowledgeable and friendly.......

    Posted by Gary, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Camille Cook is an awesome attorney...she handled my case of Adjustment of Status very neatly and assisted me in presenting the best way. I am fortunate enough to get to know her through Avvo. She has all the qualities as an excellent lawyer and I would strogly recommend her for any immigration matter. Her assistant Ms. Luz is great and very helpful. Overall a great experience.....All the best

  6. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Frank, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Camille Cook.
    • I hired Camille more than 3 years ago.
    • Camille handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Camille Worked on my Case diligently and very fast, All the information I needed was provided and my case went smoothly. At the end the case was done in the quoted amount of time with no surprises, her staff was helpful and very professional . I strongly recommend her.