David Mark Wallin’s Reviews

David Mark Wallin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you Mr.Wallin and staff

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired David Wallin and his Law firm after speaking with several other Law firms about my case. Mr. Wallin kept me calm and feeling comfortable with his knowledge during our initial 30 minute phone call. I never felt rushed or as if he had something more important than my situation at that time. During the extent of my case I had full access to Mr.Wallin, Mr.Tan, Paralegals and the staff, each and every time I called. When facing serious legal issues it was such a relief to have a Law firm pay such personal attention to me and help me through the process. A personal thank you to Mr.Wallin and his staff for for getting me through the roughest part of my life with a positive outcome. I could not have gotten through this without The Law offices of David M Wallin and I highly recommend their professionalism, knowledge and personal touch.

  2. Mr. Wallin helped me

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wallin was extremely helpful and supportive during a trying time for me and my family. We reached out to him immediately and felt completely reassured about the legal process we were about to undergo. Mr. Wallin called often and we felt more confident than with our previous lawyers, who neither called or maintained contact with us after hiring them. Mr. Wallin's quick action and knowledge of the law led to a positive outcome for me. Mr. Wallin helped vindicate me and achieve justice.

  3. BIG MISTAKE!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Wallin.

    He will make you promises he can't keep, the staff is extremely rude. I felt like I had to get him to do his job. He is not a lawyer that will fight for you. There is no passion in the work that they are doing and the lawyer-client relationship is poor. He is very difficult to get on the phone and will not show up in court for you. If you think you are hiring Mr. Wallin, you are are not. You will be dealing with one of his associate lawyers on staff that seem to care even less than him.

    1. David Mark Wallin

      David Wallin

      Lawyer Comment:

      We wake up every morning with a desire to get the best result for every client. Some cases have facts and evidence that make getting the result you want, impossible to obtain. Our office strives to obtain the best possible result for every client, and 22 years as the most trusted criminal defense firm in our area, is proof of that. I am truly sorry we can't please everybody, but that's not always possible, no matter how hard we try......David Wallin

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

    2. David Mark Wallin

      David Wallin

      Lawyer Comment:

      And, now knowing who wrote this review, it's not much of a surprise, because when the DA would not dismiss all charges after only 2 appearances, the client wanted a complete dismissal immediately....That just wasn't going to happen on the serious Felony charges, the young man was facing.. We did, however, in only 2 appearances get an offer of probation, which was moving in the right direction.....just not fast enough for this person. I get it....everyone wants a dismissal of all charges...but in serious Felonies, they just don't happen overnight...Abraham Lincoln said ........"You can please some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can't please all of the people all of the time." We try though....DW

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.

    Great Attorney. Very Knowledgeable , I felt very comfortable with David. He was very informative with me in all parts of litigation and I felt very confident with him at all times.

  5. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a legal matter that I used Andrew Tan, a member of Wallin's team, for earlier this year. He was very professional and I would recommend him for any criminal matters.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Devon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was unsure that my case was even worth spending money on a lawyer since I thought I was definitely going to jail, but after a few hearings I had no jail time and put on probation with hardly any fines, this is a great team of lawyers.

  7. Great lawyer, great staff.... I can feel the sincerity in him.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called his office for a legal advise regarding my matter. Atty Wallin gave me a call himself and gave me reasonable advise which I intend to follow. He's straightforward, and, like I mentioned earlier, I felt his sincerity in helping me, even if It was just a free consultation. He gave me advise on which is best for me to avoid more problems so I do not need to hire him. NOW THAT'S SAYING A LOT ABOUT HIS CHARACTER!!! And his staff is also very accommodating and nice. Made you feel comfortable right away. Thank you Atty Wallin... Godspeed and may you help many more people.

  8. Thank you Dave

    Posted by Andre, a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the momoment I spoke to Mr. Wallin he made feel comfortable. He listened and was attentive also he was understanding. The real magic was what he did in the court room. Thank you Dave !!! also my family thanks you aswell

  9. When you simply need the best there is, call David Wallin!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have always been a straight-laced, responsible person. My life was shattered on the night that I was falsely accused of assault with a deadly weapon. His experience and the excellent work performed by he and his fine staff ended this nightmare within a month. Also, his positive personality helped me to get through the situation emotionally. You see, beyond being the absolute best at what he does - and, believe me, he is THE best in the business - this man is the walking contradiction to every bad thing you've ever heard about lawyers. He's a damn good human being! And, although I hope to God I am never in such a situation again, if I ever am there's no one I would turn to other than David.

    When the world comes down on you, when you can only see darkness and only feel anguish, pain and confusion, when you need help like you've never needed help before, call David.

  10. Represented and Resolved

    Posted by Erika, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Wallin.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to The Law Offices of David Wallin for a domestic violence case. They were very kind and answered every question I had. The process was quick and they worked hard to have my charges not filed. I would recommend this Law Office to everyone.