Michael Bryan Clayton’s Reviews

Michael Bryan Clayton

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer! Thank you!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Michael Clayton helped me tremendously throughout the entire case. He was always willing to listen and took time to review and study my case. I was very happy to see him so willing to defend me. He told me from the beginning he was certain I would be found not guilty. He is always easy to contact and he really boosted my confidence when I felt overwhelmed. Once I hired him the court case sped up quickly and finally I started to see a lot of progress. At the end of the trial I finally got to hear the words “Not Guilty”. It was a HUGE sense of relief and I am very impressed with how I was represented!

  2. Career and life saver!!!

    Posted by Miguel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hi everyone I would like to thank Mr. Clayton and I wish to share the story of how he helped me get my life back. I recently graduated college as a teacher and was looking to starting my carrier here in the central coast. With only a month of being here I found myself in problems with the police and the charge of furnishing alcohol to a minor a misdemeanor charge. Unfortunately this charge threw my chances of being in the education system and all my hard work to the trash, this charge also in reality did not reflect the person I was. I was lost, sad and disappointed I had no idea what to do or where to go. I want to say God helped me because I walked into Mr. Michael Clayton's office in reality expecting to hear the worse. Mr. Clayton was very professional and I believe took my case to heart as he promised to help me and that he did he lowered my charges to an infraction and thanks to him I know have an opportunity to be a great educator and I feel like if he gave me a second chance. I want to thank Mr. Clayton and I would recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in a time of need.

  3. defense lawyer

    Posted by Heath Burinda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    From the moment I hired Mr. Clayton to defend me, I was confident I had made a good choice. Mr. Clayton & Mr. Rydell faught for me and achieved an outcome that was even better than I expected. They are men of thier word and in this day & age, that quality is becoming harder and harder to find. I would recommend Michael Clayton & Associate's to anyone in need of a defense attorney.

  4. My very positive experience with Michael Clayton as my attorney

    Posted by Marjorie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Clayton represented me during the traumatic process of filing bankruptcy. He was knowledgeable, responsive and compassionate. His advise was sound and when a problem arose
    he was an advocate for me and his intervention allowed me to retain an asset that enables me to
    continue to live independently at age 80.

  5. Between a rock & a hard place!

    Posted by Steven, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I obtained Mr. Clayton's services after fleeing the state on my case due to finances and being a single father. Mr. Clayton was able to pull my warrants and get my sentence reduced down to EM, when I was looking at jail time originally. He was receptive to not only my needs but my children's as well. I've had 2 attorney's prior to Mr. Clayton for other issues, but Mr. Clayton is the only attorney that had truly been committed to his duty and services to you and at a reasonable fee. Hands down, great attorney! Thank you Mr. Clayton!!

  6. thank you for your help

    Posted by Andrea, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Got a DUI last year and i did not know what to do. Michael Clayton walked me through all the steps. He was able to save my licence and lower my charge. It was the first time I ever got in trouble and I want to thank you for helping me in a time of need.

  7. Great Work!

    Posted by cole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    February 10th 2011. I was charged with a crime that could have landed me in a State Penitentiary for the rest of my life. I then brought Michael Clayton Law Firm on to represent me. After 4 years of fighting for me I was given a fair deal. They have saved my life. I'm 20 years old and get to see the world again because of them. If I ever needed legal help I would call Michael Clayton. They work for you and keep you with a peace of mind the whole time. They are amazing. cole

  8. Popular Name

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Clayton.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was eager to be paid yet did not actually inform me of my options, there was only one course of action, then inadvertently was surprised when what he asked for was granted by the judge, very awkward when your lawyer looks surprised, obviously was telling me one thing, in his mind believing it was a long shot, then it actually worked that is how i confidently interpreted this experience in my past. His name and notoriety are great though.