William David Ausman’s Reviews

William David Ausman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. thanks Aussman

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Aussman gave me sound advice and good representation. He worked with the DA and judge to get my charges reduced. I was happy with the outcome and he is still in touch to help me with questions

  2. Your Choice!

    Posted by Gary, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It`s rare I take the time to describe my feelings and disappointments to the public. I believe this is important enough to share and perhaps help those who are naïve enough to believe they can represent themselves as I believed I could. I procrastinated to long, I should have hired William Ausman and his Team including Ken McDaniel a long time ago. In short they succeeded in finalizing my divorce in less than 3 months what I and 3 Attorneys could not accomplish in 5 years. The fact is it cost me almost all my life`s work and savings by being stubborn. I strongly recommend you hire William Ausman and his Team, commit to them your complete support and trust or do like I did and loose almost everything by waiting to long, your choice! Thank you Bill, Ken, Julie and Becky for helping me.

  3. Fantastic DUI Representation

    Posted by Blake, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DUI during my senior year of college. I had 3 drinks over the course of over 3 hours and blew a .085%. At the station, I blew a .07 and a .08, but they refused to give me another test and told me "the machine was malfunctioning". During this time of my life, I was getting ready to start my career and going on lots of job interviews. They all required background checks & I was terrified this would prevent me from starting a good career. I called Mr. Ausman and he was very reassuring - and told me from the start that I had a case with hope. Mr. Ausman got me a copy of the Police Report right away. When I read my police report describing what happened, I found several instances where the officer blatantly lied or left out important details. I was troubled by this, but Mr. Ausman actually believed me and my side of the story. He got the video of my arrest. It was so comforting that my lawyer believed my side of the story. In the end, my case was reduced to a moving violations and I have no criminal record. I had never been in any type of trouble before and this was such a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. Thanks Mr. Ausman I am now interviewing for positions without worrying about my employers learning about my past.

  4. Good Job!

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I made the right choose when I picked this attorney. Divorcing my husband was a difficult and trying choice. I was really at my wit's end when I went to talk to Mr. Ausman. Mr. Ausman was very professional, he explained the process and reassured me that his team of professionals good take care of all of the details. They told me what to do. They answered my questions, They took my phone calls. They got me the results that I needed. This is one decision that I would make over and over again.

  5. DUI Dismissed

    Posted by Johnny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer did an excellent job for me. I was facing a serious DUI charge. With my job I was looking at losing my job with a DUI conviction. I hired this lawyer and he went to work for me right away. The office would answer all of my calls and all of my questions.

    I never had to show up in court, this was sweet as I did not want to have to face the judge in this case. I was shocked when my case was completely dismissed with no punishment fine classes or anything. Kudos to you Mr. Ausman and your staff: I would recommend you to anyone who needs a hard working lawyer.

  6. Personal Injury Pro

    Posted by Albert, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in automobile accident. I needed a lawyer who could help me out. I just got hassle after hassle from the insurance company, they were saying it was my fault. No way man. I am glad that I found a lawyer who would fight for me.

    In the end I got a tasty settlement that got me more than I had hoped for. What can I say, they did right by me and helped along the way.

  7. Simply The Best

    Posted by Johnny B., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI and didn't know who to turn to. I looked at many different attorneys and decided to go with Mr. Ausman. Mr. Ausman kept me informed through out the process and his staff was always willing to listen and help me.

    I never had to appear in court and Mr Ausman and his staff did everything for me. I was thrilled when the court dismissed the case against me. Thank you Mr. Ausman, I would recommend you and your services to anyone.

  8. DON’T USE THIS LAWYER!!!

    Posted by ANTHONY MORROCCO,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.

    DON’T USE THIS LAWYER!!! Unless you want a bill for services you did not authorize, a higher per-hour rate than originally quoted and an attorney who is dismissive of and unresponsive to your legitimate concerns, steer clear of william ausman (who doesn’t deserve to have his name capitalized!).
    I was finally able to get a hearing in front of the California Bar Association during which a judgment was rendered that awarded me a refund --- and would like to spare other people needing competent, honest legal assistance the ordeal I had to go through. ANTHONY MORROCCO

  9. Expert DUI Defense

    Posted by Rick S, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in a real bind, I had to bail out of jail. Drinking and driving was a bad choice. But I needed a lawyer who would help me. I was put at ease when I went to see Mr. Ausman. He took my case and I did not have to go to court. I was kept informed every step of the way. We went to the DMV hearing and Mr. Ausman was successful in keeping my license. At court we were able to walk away without a DUI. I was impressed Mr. Ausman fought for me and got me excellent results. I hope I never need another lawyer for a DUI or any other problems. But if I do I would definitely use Mr. Ausman's office again.

  10. Hard Working Accident Attorney

    Posted by Phillip, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Ausman.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I came to see this lawyer I had tried to get anything out of the insurance company myself. I had done everything I could and they would not pay me anything for my injuries.

    I was thankful that when I called Bill's office that they seemed to care. His staff was helpful and answered all of my questions. Bill really went to bat for me. He took on the tough insurance company lawyers and would not give up. It took longer than I expected, when you really want something it never can come soon enough. I had missed a lot of work because the driver that hit me was so careless. I had a lot of medical bills and the insurance company just wouldn't pay anything.

    I was very pleased once Bill got a very good settlement out of the insurance company. I was able to pay off all of my bills, get caught up and stick some money in the bank. I am very pleased with Bill and his office staff, they worked hard for me and got me a settlement that I know I would never have gotten on my own.

805-466-4800