Vincent A. Gorski’s Reviews

Vincent A. Gorski

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended Bakersfield Lawyer for Bankruptcy and Divorce

    Posted by Alexis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent 1-6 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I initially hired Mr. Gorski to handle a divorce two years ago and recently finished my bankruptcy with him. I interviewed several divorce lawyers in Bakersfield and Tehachapi before retaining him and found that he courteous, professional, and knowledgeable on the issues. He promptly and effectively completed my divorce at a reasonable fee. When I found myself in another tough spot I contacted Mr. Gorski to see if he could assist in my bankruptcy. He again exceeded my expectations with the bankruptcy both in providing a reasonable fee and handling it with the same level of professionalism and efficiency he offered in my divorce. I have and will continue to recommend friends and family to Mr. Gorski.

    1. Vincent A. Gorski

      Vincent Gorski

      Lawyer Comment:

      Alexis: Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to assist you. You can trust that we will treat the matters you referred of your friends and family with the same level of professionalism and concern that you received. Thank you again. We wish you the very best. - Vincent Gorski

      Posted about 10 hours ago. Flag

  2. Hire ANYONE else!!! It will cost more to fix what he damaged

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dont waste your money on Mr. Gorski, my opinion...you would be better with no attorney at all. Not only was he not prepared for court, but it was obvious he had no idea what he was doing. I wish i had hired anyone else, but i had no personal referrals except this site. After court, I requested our fee agreement 5 times because I had a question about the invoice....that I also had to request. I spoke to 4 other attorneys in hopes to fix what Mr Gorski damaged....all of them agreed he is not a good choice (that was the nice version)

    1. Vincent A. Gorski

      Vincent Gorski

      Lawyer Comment:

      We're sorry you had a bad experience with our firm. This matter does not sound familiar, and we strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every case. We are always happy to provide copies of our fee agreement or any other document if a client misplaces their copy. Please contact me directly to discuss your specific concerns.

      Posted 24 days ago. Flag

  3. Helped me out a stressful situation regarding my bankruptcy.

    Posted by Carisa L., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent 6-12 months ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I first contacted Mr. Gorski by telephone and explained to him my situation. He listened to me over the phone first he took his time to listen. He told me what my choices are and how much it would cost for him to help me. I went into his office to see him without an appointment and he gladly spoke with me. I am glad I went with him because he got my problem resolved without me having to do much work. His staff was friendly over the phone and very courteous and always answered all my questions for me. I would refer him to friends and Family. Thanks to him I am all done and can start living my life again.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent 1-3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I found the Gorski Firm on this website. Mr. Gorksi took his time to explain everything in detail. His office staff were very helpful in every aspect. When I had any questions, they were always promptly answered in detail. I had an attorney prior to Mr. Gorski with no luck. I took my case to the law firm and everything was handled swiftly and with ease. I would recommend this law firm for anything you need from business to bankruptcy. I plan to use this law firm again in the near future.

  5. Experienced, aggressive, honest

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Vince on a number of legal matters, and highly recommend him as an attorney who combines experience, particularly in the bankruptcy field, with the drive and enthusiasm more characteristic of younger lawyers who don't have his experience. Vince will diligently and aggressively protect your rights, with the utmost integrity.

  6. Very Knowledgeable and Affordable Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Vincent Gorski to assist in filing an emergency bankruptcy to stop a wage garnishment. He assisted me in getting a chapter 7 bankruptcy petition on file in less than one week.

    I found Vince to be very knowledgeable of both chapter 7 and chapter 13 of bankruptcy law. He provided outstanding support and walked me through the entire process. His advice was sound and the outcome was as predicted. His fees are very fair and reasonable. Unlike other attorneys I have dealt with in the past, Vince took the time to explain the law in detail and provided thorough answers to my numerous questions. He is very responsive and kept me informed through the entire process.

    I recommend this firm, particularly Vincent Gorski without any reservations.

  7. Vincent is a caring and honest attorney.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vincent Gorski.
    • I hired Vincent more than 3 years ago.
    • Vincent handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Vince Gorski to form a California corporation and to prepare several contracts for our business. We found him to be very knowledgeable regarding Corporations, LLCs, and other California business forms. He offered a wealth of information with respect to pre-formation planning. He quickly prepared the necessary documents to form our corporation and assisted with other formalities such as obtaining state and federal Tax ID numbers.

    The contracts he prepared on our behalf are very thorough and complete. He thought of several issues we never considered and incorporated provisions to protect our interests in these circumstances.

    Vince is genuine, efficient, and honest. His advice is wise and sound. I recommend him without reservation.

Call now for a free consultation.

661-952-9743