Gregory Lyle Jackson’s Reviews

Gregory Lyle Jackson

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST DUI ATTORNEY

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I GOT MY 3RD DUI THOUGHT I WAS ON MY WAY TO PRISON HE GOT ME WORK RELEASE AND COMMUNITY SERVICE NO FELONY PLEA AVE MY
    STILL HAVE MY DRIVERS LICENSE
    HIS STAFF KEPT ME UPDATED THE ENTIRE WAY
    THANK YOU

  2. Awesome Attorney Very helpful office staff

    Posted by Charles, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Mr. Jackson for 2 matters - a criminal case and family law matter
    I must say I talked with many attorneys in town
    But what made the difference with this firm is they were open evenings
    And the staff as well as the Mr. Jackson
    Took the extra time to listen to me something none of the others did
    They walked me through everything yes it was frustrating at times
    Due to the stress in my life at the time
    But Mr. Jackson and his office staff helped me through it.
    My criminal case was dismissed it took sometime
    But Mr. Jackson told rush it and go to jail or be patience and go free
    He was right
    I have my children and custody rights and very little child support
    It's not only the attorney but it's his staff
    Need a good firm
    Go no further
    They all care about you

  3. Hire someone else!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I paid a $7500 retainer to have Jackson help me enforce an existing divorce judgment. He was unable to hold a coherent conversation and Steve constantly gave me false information. After 5 months of no progress, I fired this firm.

  4. The worst mistake ive ever made in my life

    Posted by Victoria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    • I do not recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Immigration matter.

    Lied about helping me. Had a second office in San Diego, Ca where their administravies signed a contract with me and never once helped me with my case. Failed to make ammends for wasted time and MONEY! Do not hire

  5. Divorce case

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ive been working with A1 Legal Services for my divorce since August 2012. I did put my case on hold from September to December due to my religious beliefs and seeking counceling as to if I should proceed with my divorce. I made the decision December 31, 2012 to continue with the divorce and recontacted Steve at A1 Legal Services. I never get clear answers from Steve. Today is February 11, 2013 and Im still waiting for there office to file my child support and custody petition. (I went into their office ov er three weeks ago to fill out paperwork). I have never met or spoken to this lawyer Gregory L Jackson, my contact has always been with Steve and Julie. I made the decision tonight to fire him and go with another lawyer.

  6. Very knowledgeable TEAM about DUI, Criminal Defense and Immigration

    Posted by EDWARD, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Jackson.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This office helped me quickly resolve my DUI issue and my family immigration issues. Immigration took a little longer as seems normal for the processing but know my whole family is safe from being deported thanks to the fabulous efforts of A1 Jackson's Team.