Back to William’s Profile

William has received 117 client reviews

DUI case

Posted by: Reya 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

Will got me down to a wet and reckless with the addition of the helmendollar, which I hear is very hard to obtain! I am thrilled with my services and it was well worth the money. Much less in fines and no suspends license! So grateful for your work and persistence ! Thanks bill :)

Bill saved my career!

Posted by: Chris 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

Bill saved me more than once! I've had multiple accusations including drunk in public, vandalism, possession, felony assault, etc. Bill kept me informed and advised me the entire process. The best lawyer in Santa Barbara! I went from the end of my career to managing the team in my office! I can only say he is more than recommended; you are making a terrible decision if you put anyone else on your team.

Awesome DUI lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Bill is great! I have had 2 other friends use him also. He is very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable. He negotiated some great aspects of my my case and I would have been absolutely lost without him. I plan to retain him again for handling expungement. I highly recommend using Bill!

Makler: Exceptional Lawyer

Posted by: a client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William Makler was absolutely exceptional in helping me fight a robbery felony. I was able to stay in school while dealing with such a difficult thing as this because Makler was so helpful. At every step along the way he knew what had to be done and kept me informed on absolutely everything related to the case. In addition, when meeting with Makler he was exceptionally nice and understanding to every question or problem I seemed to face. I recommend William Makler to everyone who is looking for an amazing lawyer!

A gift from above! Best Attorney EVER!

Posted by: Alicia, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Makler came highly recommend by an attorney in Santa Maria. No question about it, he was sent to us as a gift from above. Hands down the BEST attorney ever! My son’s life was in his hands facing 2 felonies and Mr. Makler did not disappoint. Both were dropped before it even reached trail. Mr. Maker was brilliant in his research as well as his words in the court room! We are forever thankful for him!

Best attorney in Santa Barbara

Posted by: Ariel Liu, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 6-12 months ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I highly recommend William Makler since I'm an international student and the English is not my first language. William is knowledgeable and patient. We I got the case because my boyfriend and I had some argument and I was arrested by the police that is very serious to me. I'm an international student and if I got some bad charges, I would probably get deportation. I'm so sacred during this month. I find William at this website and we met just two days before the court date. He helped me to call the court and get information about my charge that will on Monday that really helpful. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND William Makler!

Great attorney for a student that made a poor choice!

Posted by: ML, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Makler represented our college age student on a criminal charge. This was our first time dealing with any legal trouble. Since we are not from the Santa Barbara area I researched local attorneys and called the number provided on Mr Maklers webpage. To my surprise he answered on a weekend. He was informative and helpful. In the month waiting for the court date I emailed and called to ask more questions, he was responded timely each time. The outcome of the case was better than we could have ever imagined. If you have a student that gets in trouble hire Mr Makler, and trust his advice. Thank you Bill, you are worth more than you charged!

He saved my Career....

Posted by: a DUI client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William more than 3 years ago.

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

In the summer of 2005 I was arrested for a DUI, absolutely 5 days prior to the start of my medical school education in the east coast. I had a blood alcohol level drawn that night, hoping that it would be below the legal limit. Having to leave California to start medical school, I needed an attorney to help with my new legal issue. William Makler absolutely saved my career. He was extremely patient, answering all my questions, easy to get a hold of despite our three hour time difference. Most importantly, I felt as if he knew what was at stake for me and truly cared about helping me beat this case. My BAC came back below the legal limit, and Makler got the case thrown out of criminal court and I ended up with a traffic violation, hence preventing any possibility o me having a misdemeanor on my record. Even 8 years after the incident his office help me obtain information from the Santa Barbara county records office regarding the arrest. William Makler is the solution for fighting a DUI charge in Santa Barbara, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who was arrested for a DUI.

Absolute best lawyer in Santa Barbara.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

I hired William 1-3 years ago.

William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have had 3 interactions with Mr. Makler that have all been outstanding. First, I was given a misdemeanor citation for petty theft and posted an inquiry on avvo. Mr. Makler responded both quickly and thoroughly to my question which immediately relieved some of the stress of the situation. We arranged for a free 30 minute consultation in which he explained what would happen upon my arraignment. He was very honest and told me that with my circumstances I would be offered the TAP (Theft Awareness Program) diversion program to dismiss the charges. He did not waste my time or money. It was great to have a lawyer be honest about what was going to happen, and not take advantage of one's lack of legal knowledge and fear in an attempt to get hired, which is a common apprehension of those in my situation. Secondly, I was involved in a high speed car chase involving an argument over drugs and money culminating in a totaled vehicle and serious damages to a residence. While I was not facing charges, I encouraged the driver speak to Mr. Makler for another free consultation for what to expect. In the end, what we were certain were going to be at best misdemeanor reckless driving charges, and at worst felonious reckless endangerment, were dropped to mere infractions thanks to Mr. Makler's expertise in the courtroom, all of this despite the driver’s history of other traffic violations. I couldn't believe it. The other driver who didn't hire Mr. Makler now has a criminal record and did time in jail. Finally, I was given yet another misdemeanor petty theft citation. Knowing the very serious consequences of theft on one’s career, I immediately met with the best lawyer in Santa Barbara for another free consultation in which he was able to tell me what to expect and how he could help. After hiring him and a few weeks of fighting in court, Mr. Makler successfully reached a deal with the DA to drop the charges to an infraction, thereby preventing criminal charges. Unlike other lawyers who gave their critical opinions of my situation as a second time thief, Mr. Makler was extremely professional and nonjudgmental, and unafraid to use all avenues in order to improve my case, such as seeing a forensic psychiatrist, getting therapy, and other details specific to my situation resulting in successfully preventing a misdemeanor. In sum, Mr. Makler has tirelessly defended me and a friend of mine from criminal charges that have very serious consequences. His knowledge and connections in the courtroom are unparalleled in Santa Barbara, and his prices are completely reasonable on top of it. He also communicates very quickly and comprehensively to emails and phone calls. I cannot recommend him enough. Mr. Makler is incredibly intelligent and experienced, and it’s truly amazing to see the results he achieves in persuading the court in your defense. Thank you Mr. Makler for your representation!

Highly Recommended

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend William Makler

William handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Very helpful and successful in using the McNeely law to downgrade my possible DUI to a Dry and Reckless. Affordable and realistic about what he can help you achieve.