William Michael Aron’s Reviews

William Michael Aron

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity & Trustworthiness

    Posted by Ben, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As I felt confused and wondering if I could start my life in a better state, I called a few lawyers but at the end I placed my trust and in the hands of Mr. William Aron. I felt a connection of integrity and a sense of trustworthiness. To make a long story short, William was there with me throughout my case. His professionalism and character made me feel at ease through the whole process. He is honest and straight forward with questions/answers that, as a client, you may have or need. I am grateful to have chosen William as my attorney. Thanks to Bill, I believe that I got another chance to lead my life by example and try to be a better person moving forward. Mr. William Aron is a fantastic lawyer. I am glad he was on my side all along......

  2. Great Lawyer and complete dismissal with no record. Call William "Bill" Aron

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed quite a few lawyers with great Avvo ratings to handle my case and William was the one who really stood out. He was professional yet genuine, confident but realistic, intelligent, and savvy supplementing his already excellent credentials. He proved to be even better than advertised as he was able to produce an outcome to my case I did not think was possible due to my priors with a complete dismissal on the initial court date appearance. I am forever grateful to him and if you want a top notch lawyer who can truly think outside the box and keep you updated throughout the entire process (even on the weekends) call William "Bill" Aron.

  3. A Great Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    A few months ago I found myself in a difficult situation with three misdemeanor charges. William Aron kept me updated with every stage and step in my case, and provided great and reassuring advice. The trial went by relatively quick, and I did not once have to attend court. I now only have one misdemeanor charge on my record. I was charged with battery, alcohol, and resisting arrest; resisting arrest in now the only charge I have. I would recommend William Aron to anyone I know that is looking for a lawyer. He made this difficult, unsettling situation very manageable and as comfortable as possible. I believe I made the right choice in choosing William Aron, and I do not believe many lawyers could have given me the same result as he did. If I ever again need a lawyer, I will contact William Aron.

  4. Complete Dismissal with No Record!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my children received a Minor in Possession (of alcohol). Mr. Aron got full dismissal of the ticket 2 weeks after the court date and less than 7 weeks from the date of the ticket! The Youth Offender Program needed to be completed (which took less than 4 hours) and a fine was paid, but the ticket is gone! No record and no effect on drivers license or auto insurance. The savings in what we would have paid in increased insurance easily paid the attorney fee. I have no regrets hiring Mr. Aron and would do it again (but hopefully I won't need to!). I highly recommend Mr. Aron. Don't take the chance of your ticket becoming part of your permanent record. Also, Mr. Aron has clear and immediate communication with you throughout the process. Anytime you have a question or concern, just email or call and you get immediate response. Thank you Mr Aron!

  5. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Eric, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Aron was helpful and honest even before I hired him to expunge my DUI. He was very informative on the matter and clearly explained the entire process. The motions for early termination of probation and expungement were granted. The entire process (from hiring to the successful court date) lasted less than 1 month. Mr. Aron was referred to me by a friend and I will pass along my recommendation in the future. I am thankful and relieved to finally be done with the entire DUI ordeal.

  6. So glad I found Mr. Aron to help me out, SUPERB job.

    Posted by Mike, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Bill took my call personally even though it was a Friday afternoon about 6 pm and he immediately understood how he could provide immense value to me in both reducing my stress and protecting my rights. I was very grateful to only have to communicate with him the entire time and he always kept me up to date with everything. Though I was not facing harsh charges my license was in danger of being suspended and he assured me that my one time fee would cover all necessary proceedings to help me keep my license. But he handled my case professionally and quickly, and I am very happy that my license was never suspended. I am glad to have him as a future resource for me and my loved ones. Thanks Bill!

  7. Drunk & Disorderly Defense

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. William Aron represented me in a drunk and disorderly case where I was arrested by an overzealous Park Ranger on Pismo Beach. Fortunately for me Mr. Arons' competence and experience proved as good if not better than was advertised. Mr. Aron has an in-depth understanding of the law and his prior experience as a District Attorney where he prosecuted hundreds of DUI cases positioned him well to provide me a sound defense strategy. Mr. Aron recommended an approach based on his experience that would afford me the least impactful outcome in the event that we had to negotiate with prosecution. Needless to say, this was later determined unnecessary as the case was dismissed and justice was served. I possess a government security clearance and it was important to me that my record remained untarnished, thanks to Mr. Aron that still holds true today!

  8. There for me every step of the way

    Posted by Gary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    At a time filled with stress and doubt, William Aron was honest, straightforward, and assuring.
    It couldn't have been more appreciated.

  9. GREAT ATTORNEY to have on YOUR SIDE!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    William "Bill" Aron was recommended to me by my daughter after I was arrested in SLO for a DUI and unfortunatly theatening an officer. I don't normally use legal counsel, so my experience and contact with the legal profession is minimal. I was extremely impressed by the professional yet friendly way Bill handled all aspects of my case. His pre-set fees were very reasonable, he was always accessable and spent alot of time answering all my questions and concerns. His knowledge of all the details pretaining to all my legal charges and DMV issues was extemely impressive. I never had to attend court or worry about any filings or details slipping through the cracks. He always kept me updated immeadiatly on the outcomes of all hearings and legal proceedings with easy to understand explanations and requirements I personally needed to complete. Although I hope I don't have to go through any legal issues again, I will always use Bill as my legal council and the first person I go to for advice. I highly recommend William "Bill" Aron to anyone needing help, representation and council concerning DUI or any other court issue you may have.
    Thanks Bill for working with me and making a bad situation a lot better. You're the best.
    Your 61 year old male professional engineer very happy client. Thanks Again for your help.

  10. Very Professional & Knowledgable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Aron.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Bill for a DUI case and he was extremely knowledgable and professional. Mr. Aron was always available to discuss my case if I had any questions and promptly updated me with any new changes. He never promised anything but assured me that he would try to get the best possible outcome under the circumstances of my situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs legal counsel. He surpassed all expectations.

805-544-4529