Robert Wayne Olson Jr’s Reviews

Robert Wayne Olson Jr

Average Rating

Based on 72 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very helpful and fair.

    Posted by David, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert was very responsive and was very patient in explaining things in a way that I can understand. He also always was looing out for my best interest in every aspect, while still being fair and honest for all parties involved.

  2. Dental Practice Incorporation

    Posted by Sam, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Olson is a an exceptional lawyer. I highly recommend Mr. Olson to anyone buying a practice and l am looking forward to working with him in the future.

  3. Robert Olson is an amazing dental practice transition attorney, would recommend again in a heartbeat!

    Posted by Michael, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A+ legal services for my dental practice purchase, invaluable resource that saved me so much money and was constantly looking out for my legal interests! Thank you Robert!

  4. Registration of e dental corporation with the state of California!

    Posted by Cvetan Mechev, DDS - La Mesa Dental Center, La Mesa, CA, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Robert Olson was a pleasure and privilege. He is extremely professional, punctual and provided excellent service to me .I used his service to incorporate me as a dentist in CA and also to register my doing business as (DBA) name.I highly recommend his services !

  5. Lease Review

    Posted by Barbara, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    During lease negotiations, Robert Olson, reviewed the proposed leases for me. He was extremely helpful in explaining the clauses, and in explaining any areas which could be potential pitfalls. I found him to be professional, courteous, and thorough. I strongly recommend him for his sound advise in a dental lease negotiation.

  6. Pediatric Dental Practice Sale

    Posted by George, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

    I want to thank you for your attentive and thorough representation in the recent sale of my pediatric practice. This difficult and complex process was made so much easier and I felt that my interests were protected with your advice. This is certainly a specific niche in the financial world that requires the expertise of an experienced professional. Your knowledge and attention to detail proved invaluable in this transaction. I am extremely satisfied with the support you provided me before, during and even after the transaction was completed. I am pleased to offer my unqualified endorsement of your legal services to anyone seeking to purchase or sell a dental practice.

  7. Oral Surgery Practice Acquisition

    Posted by Matthew, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

    Robert Olson did a fantastic job handling my last minute oral surgery practice acquisition. He was very thorough with the practice sale and associate contract. He pointed out potential problems in the existing contracts and clearly explained these problems in detail. More important, he listened and addressed my comments and concerns. I will definitely use Robert for my future acquisitions. Thank you for all your hard work and commitment.

  8. Real Estate

    Posted by yogesh, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

    I used the service of Mr Olson to negotiate and review the commercial lease. I was impressed with his knowledge and detail review of the long lease document. It has helped me a great deal and fee was very reasonable too. He has also given me some tips after the service free of charge and has compiled everything neatly for me.

  9. Dental Practice Assest Purchase Agreement

    Posted by Russell, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Robert Olson was recommended to me by a colleague who transitioned his dental practice and he exceeded my expectations. He was very thorough and knew the laws and language of practice sales in California very well.

  10. Partial business sale and merger

    Posted by Bill, a M & A client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Olson.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

    Robert Olson has been my attorney for several business deals. I've referred clients to him for years and appreciate his skill, care, and judgement in all things legal. Bob is a no-nonsense kind of guy who understands the nuances of successful mergers and acquisitions. He has that necessary quality, however uncomfortable, to sleuth out the potential problems or complications in a proposed transaction, and deal with them BEFORE they cause hardships. I'm a big picture guy so I need someone like Bob looking out for my best interests. Bob has, for many years, excelled in helping me prevent problems before they occur. Thanks for another job well done Bob!