Gregory Ian McMurray’s Reviews

Gregory Ian McMurray

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. RARE FIND!

    Posted by ROSIE VINCENT, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • Gregory handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    When a advocate for children and families hears of an attorney who is doing a great job at fighting for the families in the broken juvenile system and against the broken system of CPS... I just want to thank you from many families as you are a rare Gem to find! Thank you so much and pray for many blessing for your life and know you are a RARE find!
    child & family advocate
    Rosie V

  2. Great Lawyer and Friendly Guy!

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was very important to me to find a great lawyer near the court house as I am from out of town and I didn't want to have to pay travel fees. Divorce is hard and long and stressful. Gregory was easy going, funny and extremely knowledgeable.

    From day one, he was able to help me cut through all the emotional baggage that comes with divorce and explain to me the facts about what I need to do to get closure. He was awesome in the court room and during the negotiations.

    When it was all said and done, he accepted a payment plan so I could breath a little easier during the months that followed.

    I just sent him the final payment and I am so thankful to him for everything.

    Thank you Greg!

  3. Greg McMurray is an excellant Attorney and so is his staff.

    Posted by PrIscilla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I highly recommend Mr. McMurray to anyone! Thank you Greg for helping me out with my divorce. It was all done in a timely manor and it was very stress free. His assistant Maria is very poliet, campassionate, and easy to talk to. It's not just an attorney's office, it's a place where they make you feel very welcome and not feel intimidated. . Mr. McMurray is very professional, knowlegable and caring. Thanks again Greg!!

  4. A Treasure in the Sea of Attorneys

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Juvenile matter.

    Mr. McMurray is personable, knowlegable and down to earth. He returns calls promptly and is available to answer questions. His knowledge of law is vast and he is able to explain law in simple terms that make sense. In turn, it is easier to navigate the legal system and have a positive outcome in your case.

    I was lucky to have him work on my Juvenile court case. I am forever grateful and I highly recommend you to check out his website and give him a call. Wish all lawyers were like him.

    -A Former Client

  5. Honest, Efficient and Stress Free Process

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.

    From my very first phone call, Mr. McMurray and his excellent staff handled my situation with the utmost professionalism. The process was very fast and I was proactively informed and updated every step of the way. It really was a stress free process and I am so happy that I went with him. I feel that I got my value for my money and to top it off I was treated with respect the whole way through. I feel a million times lighter and am very happy with the result.

  6. I was so pleased having Mr.Gregory McMurray as my Attorney

    Posted by Renate, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr.Gregory Mc Murray handled my complicated case to my best interest. He is very honest, understanding and efficient. My experience was he cares about his client genuinely.
    I will suggest him as a very good attorney.

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Tyler, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.

    Extremely professional and outstanding lawyer. Mr. McMurray. and his assistant Maria are extremely friendly and helpful that really care for their clients. I highly recommend Mr. McMurray and I wold like to say thank you once again for helping me get custody of my two children.

  8. Gregory and his staff were very pleasant to work with

    Posted by Loni, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It was an easy going experience working with Greg. He kept me updated and well informed. He was very honest and straight to the point. It was also a wonderful experience working with his staff.

  9. So glad I made the choice to have Greg McMurray handle my divorce

    Posted by Barb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The decision to get a divorce is a very emotional and trying ordeal. Mr. McMurray made this process as easy and smooth as a divorce can go. I had interviewed 2 other divorce attorneys and I instantly felt comfortable with him and his office. He is knowledgable, has a lot of experience and very thorough and always looks out for his client's best interest. He is very calm and that reassured me that things would go as smooth as possible. His wonderful staff excels at communicating and making sure the proper paperwork is ready so no time is ever wasted in moving forward. You put a lot of trust in the person that is representing you and with Mr. McMurray I always felt confident in his ability. I would recommend him highly to anyone in need of a "Top Notch Attorney".

  10. Greg McMurray ( Awesome Legal Council)

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory McMurray.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gregory McMurray was referred to me by a good acquaintance. He immediately put my mind at ease. ( I interviewed 4) Going through a divorce is NEVER easy... doesn't matter who initiates it. His sincere disposition and knowledge of the law proved most rewarding. He was sincere and professional when I needed him to be. With that being said... Greg, is a really " GREAT" attorney.