Garrett David May’s Reviews

Garrett David May

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. UBER AWESOME!!

    Posted by kat, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    a year and a half ago, i was struck by a car and had never had to deal with any sort of legal court type stuff. garrett and his team worked with me and for me the entire time. making sure that i was well taken care of, and that all of my dr's apts were set up to get me back to a normal life without pain! they worked effeciently and with much devotion to make sure that i was completely satisfied with everything going on. AND everything i didnt understand they walked through with me to make sure that nothing weird was goin on, and that i wasnt being cheated or signing into something i didnt understand. if anything ever happens to me or anyone else i know, i will defenatly be pointing them over to the may firm!!!!!

  2. Thorough, professional, and easy to work with

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently received a settlement through the May Firm in a case where the police report found me at fault in a car vs. bicycle accident. I don't remember much, having been knocked unconscious and suffering other serious injuries in the accident, and was certainly in no shape to battle a large insurance company to recoup the costs of my out-of-pocket medical expenses, lost work, and damaged bicycle. The lawyers were extremely thorough, courteous, friendly, and professional. While I wouldn't wish anyone the experience I went through, I'd recommend the May Firm as a true ally to those who need their services.

  3. Great Lawyer, better person.

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.

    Garrett May and his staff went above and beyond to get justice for me and my family. He's the best!

  4. Amazing, Quality Service-

    Posted by Nicole, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am so impressed by Garrett. I had no idea what my rights were and I was mostly just scared that after my accident, I would be stuck paying for my medical bills. Not only did Garrett guide me in my treatment options, but I also felt extremely stress-free. Every time I got a bill, I just handed it over and never heard about it again. He was kind, trustworthy, and he had my best interest at heart the whole way through. There was always open communication between us, and I could ask a question any time and get a response within the next day. If I ever need legal representation again, I am coming back to the May Firm. I cannot express enough how appreciative I am for his work on my behalf. Thank you again for everything!

  5. My Experience with Garett May

    Posted by Christiana, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett 1-3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After my Mom and I were in a car crash we hired Garrett May and The May Firm. Garrett and his staff were great. Garrett litigated my case after the insurance company offered only a very small settlement. He walked me through each step of the process and kept me well informed. He fought with the insurance company and did not give up until he got us what we deserved.
     

  6. Denise Martinez

    Posted by Denise, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Garrett May's professionalism, excellent work ethic and expertise in communication was key in obtaining a favorable outcome for my case. I was involved in an auto accident and in need of medical attention. I highly recommend Garrett and the entire May Firm. They are extremely knowledgeable in their area and sincerely care. THANK YOU GARRETT!! denise

  7. Best Lawyer experiance!

    Posted by Matthew, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was involved in an auto accedient that not only totaled my car but left me with a terrible back injury. Once i came in cocntact with Garret and the rest ofthe staff Harris and May, i felt completely taken care of. I was always kept inlight of the situations and dealings with the auto insrance company and everything about my medical. All in all, best lawyers!

  8. Harris May

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    garrett was very hands on with my case. he would call and keep me informed and spoke with me about every little action/detail that was happening. he's a stand up guy with a strong work ethic. all around awesome guy!

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Garrett May.
    • I hired Garrett more than 3 years ago.
    • Garrett handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Garrett and his staff were very friendly and helpful in assisting me with my car accident claim. I would highly recommend him for anyone needing legal assistance with their personal injury claims.