Back to Darryl’s Profile

Client Review

Darryl has received 99 client reviews

Highly Recommend

Posted by: MONICA, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-6 months ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Darryl was most insightful with all options that were available to me throughout my case. I appreciated his expertise on the matters that were at hand. He was present and engaged during the questions that I volunteered for clarification. His professionalism and management of his office allowed me to be fully informed at all times.

DO NOT HIRE ANYONE ELSE!!!

Posted by: Jen, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Darryl Genis is simply the best and most knowledgeable DUI lawyer around. I was arrested for a DUI on Jan 1st 2013. After meeting with several lawyers that gave me advice without thoroughly looking into my case, I met with Darryl. Mr. Genis took his time looking at all of the evidence and found many discrepancies that were beneficial to me winning my case. He showed great knowledge of the subject matter and was sincerely dedicated to helping me. After my consultation, I felt confident in hiring Darryl. I knew that he was going to give me the best outcome and that he was going to fight for me. My case went to trial and despite the unfair bias of the judge and the hostility and dishonesty of the D.A., Mr. Genis did a fabulous job. He used his expert knowledge of DUI's to unwind the truth in my case. The jury was hung and my case dismissed. I am eternally grateful for Mr. Genis. He genuinely cares for his clients and makes it obvious.

He cleared my name. Well worth the money

Posted by: Cara, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was referred to Mr. Genis from my roommate who was pulled over for underage drinking a few years back and was cleared with barely a slap on the wrist. He's spendy but well worth it. In my situation I only had to meet with him twice in the 8 months it took to clear my name. He does all the court stuff for you and his paralegals email you and keep you up to date. He's the most sought after DUI lawyer in Southern California and I was worried that because of how many cases he has, mine would just be swept under the rug. But I kept my faith and he got my DUI down to a driving infraction. In my situation I was pulled over without cause and instead of providing a breathalyzer I decided to go with the blood test. It showed about 3 weeks later that I had a alcohol level of .17. over double the legal limit. But I disagreed with these findings, which is why I sought legal aid from Mr. Genis. He had my blood retested and after many months in court and gathering evidence he found there was no reason for my stop in the first place so they gave me a ticket for not stopping at a red light.

Wouldn't Choose Anyone Else

Posted by: a Election Campaign client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 6-12 months ago.

Darryl handled my Election Campaign / Political Law matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I felt the utmost confidence in Darryl Genis from the first day I came into his office. He broke down how we would approach my case and ultimately, how we would beat the case. In only 6 months time, my case was dismissed. I wouldn't choose anyone else to defend me. He was efficient, confident, and proved to be very true to his word.

Case Dismissed!!!!!

Posted by: Scott S., a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I highly recommend Darryl Genis and his amazing and caring staff. After a year and half of court dates, appeals from the D.A's he was there every step of the way. If I had any questions and he was not available I could always rely on his staff to help me with my needs. I acquired Darryl as my lawyer to help me negotiate lower fines and to avoid losing driving privileges. He fought long and hard for me. All of his persistence paid off, due to the surrounding circumstances he was able to obtain an entire case dismissal. This win has changed my life and now I am forever greateful for the hard work and passion he had for my case. If you are ever unfortunately in need of a DUI Lawyer Mr. Genis is worth every penny!!!!!

He plead down my DUI to two moving infractions

Posted by: Nicholas, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 6-12 months ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I probably do not need to add much more to the title to make the point I am trying to make with this review, but I will go in to some specifics regardless. I first became impressed with Darryl after speaking to multiple other lawyers on the phone (many ranked similarly to him on this site) concerning my DUI. While others sounded pessimistic and doubtful about the outcome (one in particular said "Other lawyers will promise the world, I'll just do what I can to reduce your sentence"). Darryl immediately stood out from the crowd. He sounded energetic and willing to go the distance in my defense. Initially I had some worries, what if that other lawyer was right, there was nothing to be done, and I was just wasting time and money? These fears proved to be completely groundless. I thought I was in a bad position as they had a blood test with illegal substances from me that night but with each consultation it became more evident that this was going to go better than I could have possibly hoped. The confidence he spoke with on the phone turned out to be legitimately based on his ability to defend me in court. For the final plea deal, he consulted with a drug expert concerning my case (free of any additional charge), took that information to court, and that was that. We also won the DMW hearing so there is nothing else to deal with. I feel like the outcome of the case was due in equal parts to both his expertise and his dedication and drive to work hard and represent me as best he could. Also, the icing on the cake is that, because I am receiving the two moving violations at the same time it only counts as one point on my license. His assistant that I worked with, Jennifer, was also extremely helpful, and instrumental in getting me the deal that we got. If you have a DUI in San Luis Obispo, I strongly believe that you will not find better than Darryl Genis to defend you. He knows his stuff and will fight hard for your case. There really is nothing else to say.

GREAT ATTORNEY

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

If you are serious about contesting a DUI arrest in Santa Barbara then Darryl Genis is your best choice for a lawyer. He has the most experience and is on the cutting edge of DUI law. Be patient and let Darryl do his job and you may have the same outcome as me. I never appeared in court and was found not guilty. The entire process took nine months and I only spoke with him three times but his office kept me informed by email after every court date. Many thanks to Darryl and his staff!

Excellent choice

Posted by: a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

The Dry Reckless outcome that Darryl Genis arranged was the best possible scenario. It saved my career for future DoE/DoD clearance. My personal experience, given the knowledge I had of the events, has taught me to really question the practices of the BFS Santa Barbara Laboratory, among other things. There was some issues with my license as it was CA issued, but I lived out of state. However, no one seems to be exhaustively knowledgeable in this area, it is very grey, and an abundant amount of conflicting information exists on the internet.

Best of the best

Posted by: Rachel, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 6-12 months ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

This guy is the best. In the office, he is calm and patient; in court, he isn't afraid to fight if he has to. When I had to face the judge, I wouldn't have wanted any other attorney standing next to me.

NEVER EVEN CHARGED

Posted by: a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Darryl Genis

I hired Darryl 1-3 years ago.

Darryl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Darryl did exactly what he said he would do. Although I was well under .08, it was worth the time and money to hire an expert to guide me through this stressful process. I would strongly recommend Darryl.