Madeleine Lenore Bryant-Kambe’s Reviews

Madeleine Lenore Bryant-Kambe

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Protected!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine 1-3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Madeline understood the abuse my babys father did to me. She referred me to an advocate who helped me to get violence counsling. He didnt come to court, and she got me chid support and a restraining order. She prayed with me too.

  2. Thank you Madeline. I have my baby!

    Posted by Paul, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine 1-3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My baby's mother stole our daughter while I was at work, and disappeared. Madeleine went to court the day after I met her to get the custody order then got the police to help us. I have full custody of my baby girl. My baby is protected by a policewoman monitor when she sees her mother.

  3. Good lawyer, child suppport

    Posted by Tom, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine 1-3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Child Support case my ex is on welfare. Madeleine was very knowledgable, very friendly with the other attorneys, she settled my case the first day before we even went to courtroom. Many people knew her there. She is always smiling and looks like she gets along with everybody. She prayed with me because I was so nervous. It made a big difference to me.

  4. Very Strong Defender!

    Posted by Diana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found out my husband was also marreid to somebody else. He was hiding money from me. I found out I was pregnant after he left me. I was very emotional. Mrs. Kambe spent a lot of time with me the first time we met. The annulment took 2 years but I am glad because she found out he was hiding money and she had him pay me extra for hiding our money. Madeline's paralegal was very knowledgable too. When Madeline wasn't there, her paralegal knew what was going on. Both women are good Christians. I recommend Madeline. It took more than a yearwhich was hard but it was worth it.

    1. Madeleine Lenore Bryant-Kambe

      Madeleine Bryant-Kambe

      Lawyer Comment:

      family law attorney

      Posted by: a Child Support client, 11 months ago.







      Overall rating



      Excellent





      Trustworthy



      Excellent





      Responsive



      Excellent





      Knowledgeable



      Excellent





      Kept me informed



      Excellent



      I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
      I used Madeleine 1-3 years ago.
      Madeleine handled my Child Support matter.
      I have previously worked with no lawyers.

      Client Review:
      She helped me in my child support case. My baby's father claimed he didn't work, but she found a document in the papers she got that showed he was working and he pays support from his paycheck, so now we have my own apartment

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  5. Do not hire this attorney!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very nice lady HOWEVER- very unorganized, forgetful and unrealistic. Her filings were handwritten at times, with many typos, on stained and wrinkled papers- very unprofessional. She was unprepared in court and kept forgetting all the details about the case. She was also very poor at handling subpoenas during trial. She was admonished by the judge several times and the other parties' attorney ridiculed her in court- what an embarrasment!! The next day I got rid of her but worst of all I had to pay her to get rid of her. What a waste of my hard earned money! I just want to share my experience because I do not want another person to have to go through what I went through. Best of luck

    1. Madeleine Lenore Bryant-Kambe

      Madeleine Bryant-Kambe

      Lawyer Comment:

      Client received full custody, monitored visitation with LAW ENFORCEMENT for the father. Father was not working, had no income, so no support.

      Posted almost 3 years ago. Flag

  6. family law attorney

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She helped me in my child support case. My baby's father claimed he didn't work, but she found a document in the papers she got that showed he was working and he pays support from his paycheck, so now we have my own apartment.

  7. Don't leave home without her!

    Posted by D, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Madeleine Bryant Kambe is a knowledgeable attorney with passion and experience; she is great in the courtroom, and an excellent advocate for your family law situations! Don’t leave home without her :)

  8. she helped my family

    Posted by Gina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she was my second lawyer. All the people at the court knew her name, even the people who worked there. My first lawyer didnt defend me very well and didn't really tell the judge about the abuse my husband did to me and my kidsso the judge gave us joint custody. Madeleine told everything to the judge, and he changed the custody to me. My kids are a lot happier and so am I. I would recommend her to anybody that needs an attorney.

  9. AN ADVOCATE SENT FROM HEAVEN

    Posted by Mary Martinez, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Madeleine Bryant-Kambe.
    • I hired Madeleine more than 3 years ago.
    • Madeleine handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mrs. Bryant-Kambe is respected and loved among judges, lawyers and employees of the court. I witnessed it during the process of my divorce( which lasted over three years). Her passion for fairness and justice, intelligence, experience and wisdom I gained full legal and physical custody of my children. In addition to the house.
    I had a very difficult divorce. My ex-husband had an affair and in conjunction with her girlfriend planned a malicious act against me so they would have full control of the house and the children, to avoid paying child support. They forged my signature, letters and presented false evidence to the court.
    If it was not for Mrs. Bryant's passion for justice and her advocacy for the welfare of the children, I would not have won full legal and physical custody of my kids. Equally important, her devotion to God, and humanity guided me during the most difficult time of my life.