Eric D Ridley’s Reviews

Eric D Ridley

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Without Reservation

    Posted by Matt, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My first lesson over the last three years was, don't try to do it on your own, get a lawyer. My second lesson was, get a better lawyer. Luckily, that was the point when I found Eric Ridley and it made a world of difference.

    He knows his stuff. He does his best. He expertly guides you through processes that are new, often confusing, and difficult. He makes a difference. I was lucky to have him.

  2. Law Office of Eric Ridley

    Posted by Bill, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Eric Ridley recently represented me in a case against some unscrupulous attorneys attempting to collect on a judgment obtained against me years ago, when I didn't have the means to defend such an action. The outcome was so successful that not only was the judgment released, ENTIRELY, but they were required to report the outcome to all the major credit reporting agencies, as one of the terms of the settlement. Eric did a great job of representing my interests at a very reasonable cost. Highly recommended.

  3. Legal Knowledge. Human Wisdom. Effective. Efficient. Expeditious !!

    Posted by Debbie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric is a true professional. He is extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and patient, always with a pleasant uplifting tone to his voice. You can actually hear his smile as he remains positive while listening, always without judgment. Just knowing that he's heard it all, seen the worst case situations, there is peace of mind knowing that he truly does have your best interest at heart.

    I have hired Eric several times for various sticky legal situations and he has always been quick to respond, to answer my questions which at times have been redundant, and he translates the legal lingo into a layman language I can understand. He truly does have his client's best interest at heart and is not out to just take money. If there isn't a case, he will let you know almost immediately, never wasting your time and money.

    Eric is not only an impressive and quite skilled and savvy lawyer, he is genuine and personable. He is never pushy; he speaks with conviction and has genuine warmth about him. His rates are well worth the level of service he offers and his style of communication is beyond impressive.

    Legal battles of any kind can be a tenuous, stressful, and burdensome process so it is beyond valuable to have someone working with you who really is a lawyer for the people.

    Eric is very tech-savvy which minimizes costs and expedites procedures.
    I can't stress enough the importance of having a good and trustworthy lawyer.

    Eric is first rate all the way, and I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    1. Eric D Ridley

      Eric D Ridley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wow. Thank you VERY much!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Easy, helpful, kind and responsive!

    Posted by Kari, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric's name was given to me by a friend of a friend and I've never been so grateful for a referral. I was looking at filing bankruptcy after a particularly nasty divorce and I needed some straight legal advice from someone who really had my best interests in mind. Eric was there for me every step of the way. He was so helpful in telling me exactly what to expect throughout the whole process and he was easily available to me any time I had any questions or concerns. That was probably the best thing about him - that he knew my concerns were important to me and he was so quick to respond. He made what could've been a truly terrible experience instead a fast, painless one.

  5. Excellent Attorney to have on your side!

    Posted by client, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 6-12 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before I knew Eric Ridley, I was sued by one of my creditors and hired an attorney to represent me. This lawyer was on the case for over 7 months. All of a sudden, he terminated my contract with less than 2 months before the trial! He never gave a good reason for terminating me. I had to find another attorney who would accept and take on my case. With only a few weeks before the trial I found Eric Ridley. Eric took on the difficult challenge of having to take over another attorney’s casework and quickly went to work. He settled over $6300 of creditor debt including court costs. I only had to pay the creditor $500. Thank you Eric for relieving me of this very stressful situation, with excellent results! Peace of mind is priceless.

    1. Eric D Ridley

      Eric D Ridley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you VERY much for the kind words!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. OUTSTANDING ATTORNEY!

    Posted by debt settlement client, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had dealt with more than 4 attorneys that cost me dearly. Some got me into worse trouble than what I started with! However, Eric Ridley saved me from the dreaded debt collector. He settled 2 credit card accounts with over $13,700 of debt. My payment to the creditor: ZERO dollars. In addition, he got the creditor to dismiss both lawsuits against me with prejudice. This is the best experience I have ever had with any attorney. Thanks, Eric for your great work and excellent results.
    It’s comforting to know, I have Eric Ridley to go to for all my consumer debt legal needs.

    1. Eric D Ridley

      Eric D Ridley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you VERY much for the kind words.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  7. Best Attorney you will ever find!

    Posted by Vasana D., a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Eric help me with debt settlement with CACH. It was not easy because they are mean. You will need an attorney to fight for you, and Eric is the one to call. He treated me with respect but at the same time he fought hard to win the case. Highly Recommended!

    1. Eric D Ridley

      Eric D Ridley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! I appreciate the kind words!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  8. Highly Recommend Eric D. Ridley

    Posted by Theresa, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • Eric handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I met Eric Ridley through a professional association of judgment enforcement specialists we had in common. Having read several posts authored by Eric, I knew he had far more knowledge and experience in the judgment enforcement filed then I did. When my debtor filed bankruptcy and the Judge "ordered" all parties to retain counsel, I immediately knew Eric was the attorney I wanted on my team. Eric was extremely generous with his time and was always reachable in a timely manner. He clearly understood the bankruptcy court process and provided me with sound strategies. I was so impressed with Eric's overall professionalism, I refer others to him every chance I get. I hope I never need to retain counsel to assist in another Adversary Proceeding, but if I do, I know exactly who I'll call: Eric Ridley.

  9. Really Impressed with the level of service provided and the outcome!!! Great Laywer to have in your corner!!

    Posted by Nick, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I found Eric on this site and was extremely impressed with his level of professionalism and prompt responses to my calls and emails. We started out with a free consultation and Eric took more than an hour of his time to meet with me and made sure that all of my questions and concerns were addressed in that initial meeting. There was a 8 year old judgment that was entered against me without my knowledge that resulted in a $9000 bank levy. My family and I needed this money to make rent and pay the bills. Eric promptly halted the judgment and was able to negotiate a settlement that was for a small percentage of the full amount. If I wasn't willing to settle he had all of the necessary motions already prepared to fight the whole case at an originally agreed upon price. His rates are more than fair for services offered and I was so glad I took the time to contact him as I had felt helpless and never thought I would be able to get the money back. I would definitely use Eric again if I ever had another issue arise.
    Thanks for everything Eric!

    1. Eric D Ridley

      Eric D Ridley

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Nick!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  10. Great and trustworthy!!

    Posted by geeq1980, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Eric Ridley.
    • I hired Eric 1-3 years ago.
    • Eric handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Ridley to fight and get the judge to vacate a jugment on my credit report for junk service. Mr. Ridley was professional and always kept me updated on my case. I spent alot of time reading to try to represent myself but I decided to hire an attorney by using the AVVO website. I was fortunate to have Mr. Ridley represent me in my case against a difficult attorney firm (Hunt & Henriques). I am pleased to say that we won the case and I was able to get my home loan approved after removing the judgment of my credit report. This is the first time I ever had to hire an attorney and I hope it's the last. Thank you Mr. Ridley.

You Should Call Now! Free Consultation Directly With Attorney Eric Ridley!

805-244-5291