Paul Bradley Tyler’s Reviews

Paul Bradley Tyler

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. MDANN

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Tyler is outstanding lawyer very helpful, reassuring, prompt, & explained things really well. I'm grateful to him and I think anybody would be treated well and lucky to have him as their lawyer!
    Sincerely, Matthew J Dann

  2. Excellent Representation, Compassionate Attorney

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I retained Mr. Tyler almost a year and half ago. My case was complicated by a slow moving DA and an "eleventh hour" filling. I was unfortunate enough to have caused a small bodily injury, so the DA filled the DUI as a felony. Ventura County is probably one of the worst counties to get a DUI and in my estimation their system and penalties are extremely Draconian. That said, Mr. Tyler navigated a justice system for me in such a way that I got excellent results. He made sure that my case was heard by the "right" judge, advised me on how best to present myself and ultimately was instrumental in my potential Felony conviction and potential prison time being reduced to a Misdemeanor with minimum work furlough time. He has continued to help me through my Probation and how best to comply with the terms of my probation.
    During all of the legal "wrangling" Paul was supportive and empathetic to myself and my family.
    We had never found ourselves in this sort of position before and he was always available to explain how "things" worked and more importantly what I could expect. I never once felt overwhelmed or alone.
    I am very happy with the results that he achieved and would very earnestly recommend his services and talents to anyone that needs top notch legal representation. Thank You Again!

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Kelly. We made the best out of a bad situation. When you are half way through probation call me and I will see about getting probation terminated early. Then we can get your case expunged.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  3. Paul was an incredible advocate!!

    Posted by Ashlee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul was an excellent advocate and represented me to the fullest!! I had an old complicated DUI from nearly three years ago, due to some personal hardships I moved up North with my family shortly after being convicted. Resulting in an outstanding warrant for over two years, after failing to appear at a hearing to review my jail time. At the time I was given permission to complete my sentence of 40 days in my home county (Santa Barbara). Due to my medical condition (pregnancy) and over crowding in the facility I was released after only 5 days. When Paul first appeared on my behalf (by the way I never had to step into the court room during the entire proceedings!) to have my warrant recalled and request time to review my case the judge made it very clear that he was not satisfied with the time I served nearly two years ago and wanted me to complete the remaining 35 days in the Ventura facility, plus there was a possible probation violation after being non-compliant for over two years. I was completely distraught! 35 maybe 45 days with the new violation charge would be detrimental to my life. After grieving the loss of my two brothers, loss of my job and our home I was just barely getting my life back on track... living back in Santa Barbara, a new job, a two year old and a new 3 month old baby...going to jail for all that time would completely wipe out all of the progress I had made and pull me away from my young and entirely dependent children. I conveyed my desperation to Paul, he worked diligently on my behalf not only in the court room but with probation as well. By the grace of God and all of Paul's tedious efforts the judge agreed to accept my 5 days from Santa Barbara County as "time served" and probation agreed not to violate me and give me full credit for my two "missing" years as long as I immediately enrolled in my program and began a payment plan for my fines!! Paul was incredible during this fearful time, not to mention he was affordable! What he did for me and my family was priceless!! I am so thankful and blessed!

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Ashlee! That was a close one! But it finally worked out. I know it was a big deal for you so I'm happy it resolved favorably. Let me know if any other issues come up and I will handle those as well. And call me when probation is over and I'll get your case expunged! Good luck.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  4. Paul is the Man!

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was a 41 year old drunk who was also addicted to crack. I had police in and out of my house consistently. Paul changed my life! He helped me and was kind and considerate during the whole process. PAUL IS THE MAN!

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Kathy, I'm really happy you have remained on the road to recovery. It's a hard road to follow but you did it! I'm glad I could help you through that time in your life.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. A job well done

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you're reading this review and in need of a DUI/DWI attorney, you obviously need some legal assistance to navigate through the process. Simply put, you need Paul Tyler's representation. He's both trustworthy and knowledgeable. Paul will advocate for you. Don't wander through this scary process alone. You'll get back on your feet faster and likely have your fines and penalties lowered if you use this attorney. I'm glad I used Paul and can't imagine what would have happened if I had decided to represent myself!

  6. A Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul Tyler defended me on a traffic matter and got my case dismissed. He took my paperwork, told me not to worry about it and just took care of business. I about fell over when he called me and said that the case was done and over with. He has a great personality and he's an excellent communicator. What more can I ask?

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks Bill. I got this one dismissed. Now slow down!!!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  7. Paul saved my life!

    Posted by Randall, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My name is Randall Mcclung. I was in jail for possetion & under the influence. I am a former navy seal with untreated PTSD. I self medicated after veitnam to forget what happened. Mr. Tyler took my case & got me on the right track. Without Paul's help I would probably be dead. I was using cocaine & alcohol everyday. He saved my life & I am greatful for his understanding & care for people who are addicted. I've been clean a little over 11 yrs. Paul is a hero to me. Thank you Paul. Randall T. Mcclung

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Randy! You are a good man and I am sorry that drugs and alcohol sidetracked your life. But I'm glad that I was able to help you on your road to recovery...and keep you out of jail at the same time. Good luck and I hope you keep on doing well!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. Paul Tyler got my Dui dismissed!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Paul was very helpful and knowledegable towards my case. I felt confident having him represent me. Thanks again Paul.

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are welcome! I'm glad things worked out well.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Mr. Tyler took care of all my legal needs without me having to worry.

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I personally recommend Mr. Tyler. After I spoke to Mr. Tyler he took over and I felt safe in his hands.

  10. He got my case dismissed! Awesome attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Tyler.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For anyone looking for a criminal defense attorney in Ventura County look no further than Mr. Tyler. I got a DUI and was referred to him by my friend. He saved my license and my job.

    1. Paul Bradley Tyler

      Paul Tyler

      Lawyer Comment:

      Not having your drivers license can be a deal breaker. Fortunately, you weren't guilty and we were able to show that.

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag