Back to Laura’s Profile

Client Review

Laura has received 9 client reviews

Made the difficult easy to understand

Posted by: a Estate Planning client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.

Laura handled my Estate Planning matter.

I spoke with Laura on the phone regarding the setup of a will and trust. She made it very easy to understand what it is we need to do and why. She listened to the needs of our family trust. When my wife and I met Laura to create the actual will and trust she explained it all again very simply so my wife could benefit from it. She made this process simple and had competitive rates.

Excellent Client Service

Posted by: Nancy, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Bartels was respectful, attentive, empathetic and easy to talk to regarding my issues. Office staff was just as respectful. My case was easy and I felt less stress knowing that someone reliable and responsible was handling my case. I would recommend Ms. Bartels to anyone needing her expertise. Thank you.

Gratitude for guidance and compassion

Posted by: Katie, a Chapter 7 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The prospect of a BK was terrifying, embarrassing, and lonely. Although intellectually I knew I was a victim of fraud and unscrupulous contractors, I nonetheless believed it was somehow my fault as "I should have known better" kept recycling in my brain. Laura was able to ease that tension, shame and guilt and provide a beautiful new way of thinking -- perhaps it wasn't my fault? Perhaps circumstances and misplaced trust was a major contributor to what happened? I cannot begin to express the gratitude and relief that came from finally being able to start anew. For this, I thank Laura for the kindness, knowledge, and dedication she displayed on my behalf.

Laura Bartels is a really fantastic Attorney!

Posted by: a client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

My husband & I did not know how to take care of a problem we were facing. We did some searching and found out about Laura Bartels in Fillmore. From the beginning she was understanding,compassionate & knowledgeable. She was with us every step of the way & explained in a way we understood. She helped us solve our problem in a very professional but caring way!

CLIENT

Posted by: PAMELA, a Chapter 7 client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

LAURA WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL WITH MY SITUATION WHEN I DID NOT KNOW WHAT TO DO WHEN MY BUSINESS WAS FAILING DUE TO THE ECONOMY. SHE WAS THERE TO CONTACT BY PHONE OR IN PERSON ANYTIME TO GUIDE ME ALONG. IT AS A SERIOUS TIME FOR ME BUT I NEVER ONCE DOUBTED LAURA'S ABILITY TO GUIDE ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. SHE MADE ME FEEL LIKE IT WAS NOT THE END OF THE WORLD AND THINGS WOULD WORK OUT. I WOULD GO TO HER AGAIN AND REFER HER TO ANYONE IN A HEARTBEAT.

Not just a great atty but a friend.

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Laura Bartels helped me with my Bankruptcy and from the beginning to end she helped make it a MUCH less painful experience. She was supportive, thorough, and knowledgeable!! She also helped me discharge things that would have slipped through the cracks if I had used "We the People" or another similar place that just helps you fill out the paperwork. She was recommended to me by an atty and I couldn't have been more happy with her help!!

Review of bankruptcy advice

Posted by: Judy, a Chapter 11 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Bartels was an excellent lawyer, offering me much knowledge but also sympathetic support as well. I have been bankruptcy before and have always felt at least some amount of guilt due much to the lawyer's attitude. But Ms. Bartels did not display any of this. She kept me informed at all times as to what was going on with my case and gave me knowledgeable advice for the present as well as the future. I would use her again or recommend her in a second.

Client Review

Posted by: Vicki, a Chapter 7 client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband and I had ended up in the finincial situation that lead us to make the decission of having to file bankrupcy. After my first visit with Ms. Bartels I felt so at ease and knew it was the right choice after years of trying to work things out myself and trying to work with credit card companies. I felt like a failure because of having to file bankrupcy, the process has a lot of work and details needed but Ms. Bartels was very patient and helped with questions you can understand and answers you need to know about. I would highly recommend taking the time to call her and make an appointment for consultation and afterwards you will feel better about your situation.

Excellent, trustworthy and caring attorney

Posted by: Debbie, a Estate Planning client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Laura Bartels

I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.

Laura handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Bartels handled the small estate for me when my husband died. This was the most difficult time in my life and she was very caring and knowledgeable and made this part bearable. She has remained my attorney for 10 years because she is extremely competent and I trust her wholeheartedly.