Back to Brian’s Profile

Client Review

Brian has received 21 client reviews

Top of the line attorney

Posted by: Mary, a Landlord & Tenant client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.

Brian handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

Mr. Nomi knows his business and doesn't waste any time getting the job done. He kept me up to date and was personally concerned with my case. I recommend him more than highly. To top it off he is a really nice person.

EXCELLENT Attorney!

Posted by: SLO Couple, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

Mr. Nomi is highly professional and knowledgeable attorney who helped us navigate a difficult bankruptcy. We originally used another attorney to file our papers and he did not prepare them properly, which caused us some fairly significant problems. Mr. Nomi was able to pick up our case, sort things out and help ease our minds with his easy-going demeanor. He has integrity and truly cares for his clients. He is a superb attorney.

Very, Very Best of Attorneys from Someone Who Has Worked With Attorneys for Over 40 Years!

Posted by: Mary, a Chapter 11 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

After over 40 years in the support arena of Law, i.e., Administrative Law Assistant, Paralegal, Law Clerk, Court Reporter, Brian Nomi is quite simply one of the VERY FEW, very best attorneys I have ever met. I had the luck to find him and have him represent me, at 69 years of age, in a bankruptcy that was something, I knew, I could never do?!!! Thank you, Brian Nomi, for your intelligence, integrity, compassion, and ability to get the job done while ALWAYS having your client's best interests at the forefront!! Mary B, Port Hueneme, CA

Bankruptcy

Posted by: Camarillo Chapter 7 Client, a Chapter 7 client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I am a Chapter 7 client. After exhausting all other avenues for financial help/counseling and futher burdened with a divorce, I unfortunately was in a position where bankruptcy was my only option. I felt terrible about not being able to pay my debts. Brian was 100% understanding and professional with all aspects of the procedure. He himself answered the phone everytime I called for info and was very prompt in getting back to me with information. I felt very confident (and relieved) with Brian representing me as I knew nothing of how the system works. He was clear with explaining the process and what could expect. Highly recommended! I only wish my divorce lawyer was as good as Brian. NOTE: this website is acting up, and for some reason I can not rate Brian 'Excellent' for an Overall Rating, but for some reason 'Good' seems to work.

A super-nice and super-great lawyer!

Posted by: Jianfeng, a Debt Collection client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Nomi is the best lawyer I have ever known. He helped us to collect debt from a very difficult company that always made empty promises and postponed the due dates indefinitely. With Mr. Nomi's effort, this company had finally started to make the payment for the debt, which had been overdue for a long time before we contacted Mr. Nomi. We are very impressed by Mr. Nomi's great service and his kindness: providing honest advice in the best interest of the client; no hiding fees; good communications; fighting hard for the client. A truly super-nice and great lawyer!

Help with BK

Posted by: Marianne, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Everything went like clockwork with Brian. He made a very stressful situtation much easier to deal with and made me feel like I would be on the road to recovery in no time. He was right, I've already started building my credit and I hope in a about a year to be able to show a good credit rating.

Gets he job done!

Posted by: Michael, a Chapter 7 client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Brian Nomi is extremely professional, educated, and knowledgeable in the areas of law that he practices. I would highly recommend him for anyone who is in trouble with foreclosure, and considering bankruptcy as a solution. He is straight to the point and gets the job done. I have sent many homeowners his way who have needed help, and he has delivered time and time again. Not everyone can be helped, and if that is the unfortunate case for you, Brian will tell you so you don’t have false hope, or pay an unethical attorney who will sell you fairytales. If he can’t help you, then it most likely can’t be done.

Handled my bankruptcy

Posted by: LBK, a Bankruptcy client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brian Nomi handled my bankruptcy in a very professional, and caring manner. He really cares for people. His fees are very reasonable, and he answers calls and e-mails promptly. I highly reccommend Brian Nomi to anyone in need of filing bankruptcy

BK

Posted by: Nita, a Chapter 7 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Brian H. Nomi did great on handling my BK case he is very professional and keeping me informed on the status of my case at all times. He is a humble and down to earth person very honest when giving an advise to his client. I would highly recommend Brian as your lawyer!

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Jared, a Chapter 7 client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Brian Nomi

I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.

Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I've never had an experience like this with any other attorney. Brian truly cares about his clientele. He consistently surprised my wife and I by going above and beyond the call of duty. Between the two of us, we probably wrote him a half dozen thank you emails, because he was amazing. Human, professional, highly skilled, calm. A true advocate of his clientele. "Gratitude is the least articulate of all emotions -- especially when it's felt deeply." Thank you Brian. Jared & Regina