Annette R Dawson-Davis’s Reviews

Annette R Dawson-Davis

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Updating a living trust prior to a 3 week vacation.

    Posted by Fred, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-6 months ago.
    • Annette handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Mrs Dawson-Davis for modifying our living trust. With one meeting we cleared up all the issues and shortly thereafter received all the necessary paper work for review. Since we were leaving on a 3 week vacation she met our time frame and we signed all the paper work prior to having to leave.
    Mrs. Dawson-Davis is very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to with reasonable fees..
    WE highly recommend her for your estate planning needs.

  2. Family Trust

    Posted by Gail, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 6-12 months ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We found Annette Dawson-Davis to be very professional and detail oriented. She prepared our Trust in a timely manner and corresponded with us throughout the entire process. She has a delightful personality and gave us lots of good advice. We will definitely recommend her to others.

  3. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Max, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 6-12 months ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.

    Annette wrote my trust documents and guided me thru the process. I think it was a pretty standard situation, but there were a couple of things that she had to research. She was on time with her part, but did not rush me. She was recommended by a friend and I am glad I went to her. Job done, cost as agreed.

  4. An excellent attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Ms. Dawson-Davis set up our family trust. She was very patient with us and helped up think through the specifics we wanted to incorporate, as well as cautioning us about several things we had thought about doing but that could have led to problems down the road. Her advice led us to take several actions which were necessary to resolve some financial issues that had existed for some time but that we had ignored. In all of this, she was helpful, friendly, courteous, and just a pleasure to work with.

  5. Power of Attorney and Estate Issues

    Posted by Kathleen, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Power Of Attorney matter.

    I would highly recommend Ms Dawson-Davis, she assisted me as I encountered multiple problems as a POA for a friend before and after he passed away. She gave me ethical and successful advice. She displayed a passion for helping when i was in a stressful situation. She went above and beyond for us when we needed her the most.

  6. Outstanding Service, love her

    Posted by Dora Bruce & Family, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.

    We needed to update our trust documents, so we interviewed several lawyers. We chose Annette Dawson-Davis, she was recommended by our Financial Planner after meeting with her, we do not regret it. She is straightforward, and personable. She explains everything very well, and she leaves you with a well organized binder containing the documents and disk. I would feel confident that my children will be helped well by Annette.
    Need more reasons:
    1. She knows her stuff.
    2. She packages estate planning into a crisp and clear process, with a well-defined deliverable in just two meetings.
    3. Pricing is simple and straightforward -- and significantly less than the hourly estimates we received.
    4. She's quirky and fun, and you need that when talking about your death.

    Thank you Annette.

  7. JMK

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.

    Annette helped us with our Living Trust. She met our specfic needs and charged fairly for her work. She did not "create" unnecessary work in order to charge a higher fee. She was very honest and kept things simple. She was knowledgeable but honest at the same time when she did not have an immediate answer to some of our questions. She was willing to consult her contacts and did not charge extra for this service. She delivered a very professional product in a timely manner. I would highly recommend her services.

  8. Services of Annette Dawson-Davis

    Posted by Wilma, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did not need the services of Annette Dawson-Davis for very long, but during that time I found her to be very responsive to my questions and my needs. She went beyond what was expected in terms of directing me through the quagmire of settling my sister's estate. She was friendly and concerned yet always professional in her dealings with me. I would happily recommend her services.

  9. Excellent service-reasonable rates-very experienced

    Posted by Jack, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Annette reviewed my outdated Trust and made the necessary modifications to bring it up to date.
    This was a process that required a few meetings and telephone calls which were handled efficiently.
    I've had occasion to email her with an occasional question and always receive a reply within 24 hours or less.

  10. Thorough and Pleasant, a Joy to Do Business With

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Annette Dawson-Davis.
    • I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.
    • Annette handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mrs. Dawson-Davis finalized the trust for our parents estate before their passing. When the time came that our mom had died she gathered the family at her office and gave a thorough explanation of what lay ahead of us in terms of listing what we needed to do to proceed with settling the estate, what the legal responsibilities of the Trustee are, and what we could approximately and reasonably expect to inherit. During the following months, with numerous problems arising from siblings who found it difficult to accept the realities of the Trust, Mrs. Dawson-Davis provided solid guidance to the Trustee and dealt with one sibling's attorney to reach a fair settlement on a challenge to the trust, thereby allowing us to avoid court. These several months were a difficult and mentally challenging period and without Mrs. Dawson-Davis guidance we would have had a disaster on our hands. Instead we were able to work through it all. Thank you so much, Annette Dawson-Davis!