Michael Grennier’s Reviews

Michael Grennier

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Absolutely the best !

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Absolutely the best. Michael and his team are true stars in the bankruptcy world. They know their stuff and showed how they really cared about me and the outcome of my case. Super service.

  2. Michael Grennier is very good at his profession.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I actually thought about trying to handle my legal matter on my own, until I saw the paperwork involved. I asked my co-workers and friends for a referral and made an appointment with Michael Grennier. I hired him because he appeared very professional and was able to thoroughly answer all of my questions without hesitation. I have to say, he really is good at what he does.

  3. I trusted my case to Michael at Grennier Law

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I trusted my case to Michael at Grennier Law because I had heard very good things about him and his ability. I was very pleased that the things I heard were true. He and his assistants were very personable, helpful and knowledgeable. My case turned out great.

  4. Very Satisfied with Michael Grennier

    Posted by Russell, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I contemplated filing a bankruptcy for too long, and got a summons from one of my credit cards. That scared me, but I always thought that my credit would be ruined for 8 to 10 years. That's not true. Grennier Law filed chapter 7 and erased, I mean zeroed out my debt and within 3 months I received my first credit card. Within 6 months I had 6 new cards. Michael Grennier also gave me a book he wrote on how to repair credit after bankruptcy. It's been 10 months and he's helping me with an auto accident I was in and has shown me an aggressive side of him that's helping me get more than what I ever thought I could get. Try him, it's a free consultation as he advertises. I recommend Michael and his team.

  5. BEST attorney EVER!!!

    Posted by Loree B., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Michael is the kindest, most caring and professional attorney that I have EVER had the pleasure of dealing with. His staff is EXCELLENT and they really take care of their clients. He has the best Paralegal I have ever met. I recommend him to ANYONE who wants a great attorney!

  6. Best Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by Tony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I went on Google and did a bit of due diligence on what I should do because I really thought I had no options. I saw that Michael Grennier was the #1 Attorney in my area for bankruptcy. I called his office and scheduled a consultation to go in and talk to Michael about my situation and if there was anything I could do to improve it. I went to his office for the free consultation and sat down with Michael while he explained everything to me in its entirety. I immediately felt comfortable and knew I was heading on the right path. He personally helped me out through the whole situation. I greatly appreciate the time he spent with me and I am really glad that I made the decision to call Michael Grennier.

  7. So far excellent!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I am not surprised to read these reviews, he really is an expert at what he does. He has treated us very kindly and his entire staff is an example of what everyone going thru legal processes should encounter. As soon as you walk into their office your greeted with care and respect. He is honest and will tell you the consequences of your case wether good or bad. Not done with our case yet but so far this is what we have encountered. This attorney and his team know their stuff and the court system.

  8. Very Confident and Down to Earth with Reasonable Fees

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Grennier after having met with a demale attorney in Ventura. I am sure glad I didn't buy in to the high pressure sales pitch from the other attorney because Mr. Grennier is 10 X the attorney she will ever be. He showed sincere concern for me and my family and got us out of a big mess. He's genuine and the real deal. He charged us less than the other attorney quoted and that helped us a bunch.

  9. Honest, Efficient, Kind and Brilliant as an attorney..... It's easy to see why he's the #1 Bankruptcy Attorney in Ventura Co.

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    There could not be anyone better out there to help with bankruptcy problems. Michael was the best at his job that anyone could ever be. I highly recommend his services.

  10. I am pleased with my great result.. After all, that's what matters most.

    Posted by Charles, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Grennier.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Grennier did a very good job at protecting me from my creditors while protecting my assets from the court. He did it exactly correctly and my outcome was perfect. I erased my debt and kept all my belongings, even my house.