Back to Jarrod’s Profile

Jarrod has received 11 client reviews

Good Man

Posted by: Danny Morales 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

First let me just say that Jarrod was as professional and compassionate as they come in his line of work. He was the ONE that gave and changed my life around. I was in great need of help and with God's divine intervention it was made possible for me to hire Jarrod to help me with my case. I was in a situation I had to face . I was put in touch through one of his representatives and met with Jarrod and he informed me on what steps we had to take. The first day that I talked with Jarrod in person, he always referred to anything with the case as "we have to do this" not "you have to do this" and after hearing that I knew in my heart he truly cared and wanted to really help. He is smart, persistent, aggressive, professional and technically competent. He pushed through with the things he said he would do as long as I did what I needed to do on my end. He kept me well informed all the way through my case. I am so grateful and blessed to have met Jarrod and because of his professionalism and persistence we were granted the terms we had asked for in my case. He not only helped me in this case but he helped me with my life and my family. I will always be grateful to him and highly recommend him to anyone that needs a lawyer who will stand up for you and fight. Jarrod is an excellent lawyer but more importantly a good man. Thank you Jarrod.

I highly Recommend Jarrod Matthew

Posted by: Chris 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I would recommend anybody with a DUI to Jarrod he helped me through mine and I am more than happy with his performance. He got me a great deal initially, just the fines, classes, one day work release, and when I violated my parole by driving on my suspended license the DA wanted to give me 40 days, Jarrod got me down to (2). He was always professional and very competent I'm glad I found him.

A compassionate, professional legal expert who will go to bat for you.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I'm really fortunate to have met Jarrod Wilfert when I was going through a rough time. I was definitely in a tough spot, and having dealt with a number of other attorneys from the Public Defender's office and the Criminal Defense Associates office (neither of which will actually represent you except perhaps in name only), I was distraught and frustrated. Mr. Wilfert really went to bat for me, and was a compassionate person as well as a knowledgeable professional with a personal relationship to the DA's office. I'll admit I was a little apprehensive about using a former prosecutor as my attorney, but as it turned out, this really worked to my advantage. He maintains a good working relationship with his colleagues in the DA's office which gives him an edge over other defense attorneys. He's really compassionate, non-judgmental and sensitive to the needs of his clients. In other words, he really cares about his clients, and that's one thing that I have found to be a rare commodity in the legal circles in Ventura County, California. Seriously - I would recommend Jarrod Wilfert all day and night, to anyone who has been caught up in the legal quagmire of the Ventura County Criminal court system. Had it not been for him, my situation would have been much, much worse, and I owe him a huge THANK YOU for his help. Thanks, Jarrod!!

Intelligent. Aggressive. Excellent.

Posted by: Dylan Barmmer, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Jarrod M. Wilfert is a fantastic attorney who not only knows the ins and outs of the DUI defense process, but truly goes the extra mile to assist his clients. I can personally attest to the excellence, integrity and credibility of Jarrod, as I believe he helped me get the best possible result in a case I was involved with a few years ago. A straight shooter with experience in many realms of both law and law enforcement, Jarrod is refreshingly free of the bluster, ego and uncertainty you might find in other professionals in his field. Put simply, Jarrod rocks. If you want the best possibly result in a DUI defense case, hire him. Today.

Excellent Criminal Defense Attorney

Posted by: Bill, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Wilfert really helped me after I was arrested. He listened to me and reinvestigated the matter and was able to keep the case from being filed. I will be eternally greatful for everything he has done for me. I would highly recommend him.

Very Good Attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Wilfert helped my family through a difficult time. He communicated frequently and got my daughter through the system. I would highly recommend him. He is a very good attorney and understands the system.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Nick, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was arrested for the first time in my life for a DUI after a traffic collision and was scared. A friend recommended Jarrod Wilfert after he handled her son’s situation, I couldn’t be more grateful. Attorney Wilfert contacted the DMV and the Ventura County District Attorney’s office and was able to not only save my license but stop the criminal case from proceeding against me. I could not be more impressed with the level of communication his office showed every step on the way. Mr. Wilfert is a very effective attorney and one I would highly recommend.

Amazing Results!!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Wilfert saved my son! My son was arrested for Criminal Threats and had a public defender that did not communicate with him or us. Mr. Wilfert made one appearance and was able to get the Court and the DA to re-evaluate the case and dismiss the charges against him. He got my son home to us in time for Christmas... We will always be grateful.

Smart, knowledgeable, cool as a cucumber

Posted by: Tim, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Great lawyer, helped me out of a tight spot (DUI), couldn't ask for a better outcome of my case.

Hard-Working, No-Nonsense, Knowledgeable

Posted by: Dylan, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jarrod Wilfert

I hired Jarrod 1-3 years ago.

Jarrod handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Jarrod M. Wilfert is an excellent attorney who also happens to be an excellent person. Jarrod knows his field and the players in it inside and out, having worked in pretty much every capacity possible for several years now. He is a very passionate, hard-working attorney, and he will tell you what you need to hear, minus sugar-coating, smoke-blowing or game-playing. If you're looking for an aggressive, experienced, honest and hard-working criminal defense attorney, especially involving a DUI case, Jarrod is your man. I had an excellent experience with him personally, and would recommend his services in a heartbeat.