Christopher Patrick Welch’s Reviews

Christopher Patrick Welch

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Christopher Welch is the best! I am so glad that he was recommended to me and don't know what I would have done without him. He is a top shelf criminal defense attorney and goes above and beyond for his clients.
    Chris handled my case in a very professional way and answered all my questions and concerns and kept me reassured at all times. He is very trustworthy and I felt completely comfortable with him at all times during my process which ended very well just like he told me it would.
    He was always available and concerned with how I was feeling.
    Chris is a great attorney and a great person.
    Chris did an excellent job and I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone who needs a criminal defense attorney.

  2. Professioanl, Effective and Personal Attention

    Posted by Shannon, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Welch defended me in a manner that was far above the standard of any attorney I have had to deal with. He not only handled my case in a professional way, but also helped answer my questions and concerns in a manner that made me feel he was a friend. He was always available for my concerns and issues and walked me through each issue as if it was his own. He prepared me for anything that would have come my way and eased me and my families concerns in a time we really needed him, not only as a lawyer but as a strength in trying times. I refer Mr. Welch to everyone, he is someone with the professionalism and experience that will win a case for the people who trust in him and his ability to defend them.

  3. Exceptional Professionalism and Dedication to Clients!

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Welch is a fantastic criminal defense attorney. In my instance, a firearm was discharged and I was facing several felony, misdemeanor charges, and three years time in federal prison. The entire process was made very easy. He went above and beyond his normal duties and was truly concerned with my well being. Mr. Welch contacted fellow colleagues to assist me with personal issues that I was having in relation to my case. As a member of the Armed Forces I was also facing the chance of losing my security clearance. His loyal dedication, excellent communication, and his genuine demeanor resulted in nearly all charges, except one misdemeanor, to be dropped. The sentence was very minimal and I was able to keep my security clearance. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Mr. Welch for any and all of your legal needs.

  4. Amazing professional

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in trouble for the first time in my life. At a hearing with my Public Defender, My daughter caught Chris on his way out of court. For the first time in the month since I was arrested, someone seemed to understand my case. And knew exactly how to help me. I met Chris at his office the next day, and over the course of two weeks, He was there day or night with answers and support. I say two weeks, becuase my Public defender had my case for a month, and it only took Chris two weeks to have my case dismissed. I am certian, If I hadn't found Chris I would still be tied up in the courts, or in prison. I would strongly recommend Chris to anyone in my family, or my friends. The man is talented, professional, and trust worthy. Meeting him saved my life. There isn't enough thanks to give him. I will forever be greatful.. Thanks Chris. Elizabeth

  5. Best Defense Attorney!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Bill Harris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I normally do not write reviews but Chris Welch is seriously one of the best attorneys I have ever had. I have had two attorneys before and they were horrible. Mr. Welch knew what he was talking about and could deliver results that kept my family and life in place. If it wasn't for him... I would be in prison rather than having my family and work in place. GOD BLESS Mr. Welch

  6. A Revolving Door

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Christopher P. Welch has integrity. He is a family man working to keep families (like ours) in tact. Our son Tommy had a surfing accident when he was 16 years old. The accident caused an undiagnosed Traumatic Brain injury, and that turned Tommy's life upside down. His surfboard snapped back on it's leash like a battering ram fracturing Tommy's skull, taking 75 stitches to close Tommy's right forehead. Tommy once the quintessential California beach boy, son/student/athlete, his life now fluctuates between homelessness, mental institutions, and criminal facilities. Tommy today is 40 years old. He self filmed 70 % of his own documentary called A Revolving Door. It short listed for an academy award in 2007. Attorney Christopher P. Welch met our son Tommy about 4-5 years ago. Mr. Welch represented Tommy in a psychiatric hospital court hearing and won. After Mr. Welch saw Tommy's film, he felt drawn/challenged to not only help our son, but our family too . Christopher Welch is as savvy as they come. Bright, witty and intelligent, he wins with truth and passion.WIth our son's lack of impulse control (due to the injury) Tommy looks at life like it's all green lights. There's never, a yellow or a red light. Mr. Christopher Welch has made life easier for Tommy, our family and our community. When there's been an opportunity to get our son conserved by the county, Chris Welch has managed to do that. Mr. Welch's, criminal law studies know how to differentiate between criminal law and mental health issues. Most of the time in our son's case the two collide. Jail is not the place for our son, and Mr. Welch works very hard at keeping our son in recovery programs, hospitalization when necessary, and on medication at all times.

  7. You saved me!

    Posted by Nichole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    No way, congrats on your own firm. You were the best public defender ever. Hope you remember me but you got both of my 11550's dismissed a few years ago and iv been clean ever since.

  8. one of the best trial lawyers in the area

    Posted by Donna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Welch.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Welch represented my cousin who was facing 25 years in prison and he got the case dismissed at a preliminary hearing. The codefendants lawyers basically watched him do all the work, and beat all three of their case.

888-371-4558