Brian Wyld Freeman’s Reviews

Brian Wyld Freeman

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.

    I was referred to Brian by my business attorney. I was please with his services. He is very hands on and always followed up with me on every progress made. I had a really bad tenant and only Brian can handle him with the laws. He made things easier for me so I can focus on my job.

  2. He will give you peace of mind when your world is upside down!

    Posted by Sheryl, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I can not stand attorneys or the system, I guess you could say I have no faith. I contacted Brian in desperation while trying to get a hold of a deadbeat beat attorney. Brian was very informative, he listened to me and by the end of our phone call I asked him to please help me and take over my case. He has not let me down. He returns my phone calls, answers my emails and keeps me up to date every couple of days. I couldn't ask for a better person to represent me and I would recommend him to anyone! He cares about people and he fights for you. I am so, so, so thankful and you will be too!

  3. Brian T. Pedigo, -Reviewed as Top of the Bar in Client Satisfaction

    Posted by Jennifer W. ~Southern California, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Back in 2009, Brian was doing Consumer Protection work. I had a very difficult time with a Company that was making my life very difficult because of a mistake they had made on their end and wanting me (the consumer) to pay for their oversight. Threatening emails were coming at me from all angles and it began to get to a personal level.
    I did not know what to do or where to go. I had never needed and attorney before in my life and I was trusting God for direction. I was lead to Brian Pedigo. He not only was concerned with my well-being, but was sympathetic to my feelings and my situation. He was very professional and courteous in every way a client would expect and want in an attorney. He stopped the harassing and inappropriate emails and phone calls, he helped to restore order back into my life by making it all come to an end.
    Life was made normal again, and I am so happy to see that from just a few years ago, Brian is doing very well today, continuing to help so many other people. I highly encourage anyone who needs the services of an attorney, to please seriously consider, Brian to help you.
    For all that Brian has done for me, I feel that I would be doing the People of Southern California, a disfavor by not writing this review.
    I don't hardly ever sit down and take time to write a review. But when someone takes time to go out of their way to help you, and sticks to true morals and ethics that are becoming more and more scarce and is completely selfless to themselves to help his client(s), I whole heartedly say to Brian, and on behalf of everybody else he has help, "Thank you, Brian. Thank you for everything". You are the Top of the Bar in Client Satisfaction! ☆☆☆☆☆

    God Bless You!

  4. FDCPA VIOLATION

    Posted by Everett, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    M y wife and I has had some issue's regarding collections agencies, about a dealership who did not pay off our trade-in and ended up going out of business. We had track down the car for the dealer services to re-po from the new owner of the trade in and once they received the car and sold it, our debt to the service company would of been paid in full, which again, it wasn't. We started receiving letters from collection agencies and found Brian Pedigo.
    Brian has been a big help with our situation and has made things go smoothly in the past few years since we have been dealing with collection companies. He has sent letter's off off to a few of the companies so far, disputing the claims. We received another letter from one of the first collections places who bought the loan and ended up going after them. Brian had helped us thru this process and with great success, ended up getting a settlement for us.
    Brian has really stayed up on our continued situation and has made sure we keep in contact with one another. I would recommend Brian Pedigo to anyone who would need his help and services. He really does fight for the averager "JOE"!
    Thank you very much Brain for all your help.

  5. Absolutely superb job. Brian is Excellent

    Posted by Paul, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I purchased a car in May 2009 from a California dealership. We purchased it remotely as we live in Portland, Oregon. Although the transaction appeared to go smoothly, we never received our vehicle title. After 90 days of waiting, we found that the dealer had gone out of business, and the title for our car was being held by the lien holder. Long story short, the dealer hadn't paid off the lien, and so the financial institution still had the title.

    We tried for 60 more days on our own to fight this matter. Unfortunately, because of the dealership's poor business dealings, we had little to no ability to track down the financial institution, let alone fight for the vehicle title. In short, our car was sitting in our garage, not drivable, as we didn't have a title to license or register it.

    Brian came recommended to us who fought a similar case. Being leery of using an out of state attorney, I called Brian and talked to him about our situation, what our options were, and if he could help. Brian was simply fantastic. He was very clear and detailed about what he could do for us, what his process would be, and his fee structure. We decided to engage Brian to help us.

    Right away, Brian got to work on our case. He was extremely communicative, included us on relevant communications with the lien holder, and reached out to us by email and phone whenever appropriate. He treated our case with a sense of urgency as though it were his personal case.

    Over the course of a few weeks, Brian was able to negotiate the release of our vehicle title. I have no doubt that Brian spent a good amount of time on our case while handling other cases as well, but we never felt like Brian didn't have enough time for us. He was always available via email and phone and made us feel like a piority the entire time.

    Brian's trademark is, "Fighting for the Average Joe". I can wholeheartedly stand behind this and agree that Brian fought hard for us. I would recommend Brian without reservation. If you're looking for someone to work hard on your behalf, this is the attorney for you. We have since referred multiple other people to Brian, and have heard only more positive feedback about him.

  6. I highly recommend Brian Pedigo...

    Posted by Ben, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To be honest, contacting a lawyer to help with a legal issue is usually never my first choice, because a) I have a tendency to want to resolve issues on my own b) it's hard finding an attorney that you feel is trustworthy and c) I'm afraid of the high cost. Luckily, I was hugely fortunate to be referred to Brian by a friend of a friend, and not only did he make me feel comfortable, he was completely affordable and was able to quickly resolve an issue I doubt I would have been able to fix on my own.

    I had purchased a car from a used car dealership in June of 2010. Unfortunately, after a few months had passed, I still had not received my title. When I discovered other buyers on online message boards that had also not received their title, it slowly dawned on me that I was not going to receive my title and most likely this dealership was taking and running with our money.

    After unsuccessfully attempting to resolve the case on my own, I contacted Brian, who was not only very helpful and friendly, but also straightforward and honest about our chances and options each step of the way. He was always accessible and made me feel like my case was his most important case, and I really felt he was on my side and fighting for a righteous cause. It sounds cheesy, but I truly believe Brian is passionate about "Fighting for the Average Joe."

    I'm extremely happy that Brian was able to recover my car title and bring closure to a very stressful event. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is in a difficult situation and is looking for an honest, affordable, and highly capable lawyer to guide them and fight for their rights.

  7. A job well done !

    Posted by Mark, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to thank Brian for a job well done. He walked me through the whole process first, and it unfolded just as he had predicted. I would highly recommend him to family, friends and anyone interested in his services.

  8. Highly recommend Brian Pedigo

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brian Pedigo represented us when we were sued by a very aggressive and large collection agency. It was very frightening and we were ready to give in and let the case default. Then I talked to Brian and he took the time to explain how he could help. Mr. Pedigo’s extensive knowledge and expertise gave us peace of mind during the case. Brian Pedigo fought for our rights and never backed down and he settled the case in our favor. Mr. Pedigo was fair, patient, timely, persistent, and he is extremely intelligent. We are so thankful to have found Brian; he went above and beyond. We highly recommend Brian Pedigo!

  9. Finally there's a lawyer out there also for the AVERAGE JOE

    Posted by Dante, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really enjoyed working with Mr. Pedigo over the past 2 years on my personal injury case. After the accident, I was told nothing was broken, take these medications and the pain could take months to go away. My mistake was I let a year go by until I went back to the doctor. When I sought legal help, I went to top name guys on the commercials, like Larry H. Parker ( I'll fight for you ). Well, he fights Bull. No one would take the case with the year gap of medical follow ups. Well along comes Mr. Pedigo and low and behold, He said there might be a problem, but don't worry I'm on it. After 2 years of fighting, and tons of Dr. Appts. I am waiting on a check to clear the bank. His attention to detail, asking and answering questions, ( and believe me I always have tons of questions ) is fanominal, and he was always there for me to talk on the phone. It actually seemed like he slept with the phone next to his pillow. Actually, my ex wife is going through a bankruptcy as I write, and guess who is handling her case??? Right Mr. Pedigo!!!! Go Pedigo should be his slogan.

  10. Great outcome!

    Posted by Adam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Freeman.
    • I hired Brian more than 3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very pleased by the results Brian Pedigo achieved for me.
    He represented me at a Court Appearance regarding a traffic ticket. Because of Brian's expertise, my case was dismissed!
    This saved me a lot of time and money. Excellent work!