Sheryl Lynn Edgar’s Reviews

Sheryl Lynn Edgar

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience dealing with Sheryl Lynn Edgar

    Posted by Wesley,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.

    I retained Sheryl Lynn Edgar for my daughter and myself. We needed to deal with restraining orders filed against both of us. Sheryl is very professional and we were very pleased with the results. Sheryl's staff was friendly and courteous, and a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend Sheryl Edgar for your legal needs. Sheryl is one very smart experienced attorney .
    Thank You

  2. business owner and father

    Posted by Peter,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.

    Ms. Edgar,

    Was instrumental in helping our children's needs and utilizing the system to encourage a mutually beneficial agreement for our children and their mother.

    I can only say that her demeanor, character and professionalism is a great gift that God has privided her.

    My hat goes off to her phenomenal and compasionatte staff..

    Thank you again Sherly

  3. I highly recommend Sheryl

    Posted by Shana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sheryl is amazing. She has an incredible in-depth grasp of the varied and complicated issues surrounding divorce. I can highly recommend her - without reservation, especially cases involving child abuse. She is truly a child's advocate. She is not only compassionate - she is very savvy, competent and astute. I really can't say enough good things about Sheryl!

  4. concentration

    Posted by SusanHoffman, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sheryl probably has the best concentration level that I have ever experienced with an attorney. She is knowledgeable, and compassionate. She is conscientious about returning correspondence.
    Her petition and documents were flawless.

  5. ms.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All the staff were cooperative and helped in any way possible, even if i were to just walk in. I spoke with Sahar on several occaisions and she was both sympathetic and informative. Love this firm and have recommended them to several friends, who are now also clients

  6. Best attorney ever!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sheryl Edgar and her assistant Sahar are AMAZING! We have had several attorneys and none of them gave a crap about our case. Sheryl was extremely reliable and got back to me with every single question or concern. She is a very professional attorney and although she is not loud and obnoxious like other attorneys, you can tell that she is very highly respected in the courtroom. If you are looking for an attorney that will fight for what is right, then Sheryl is THE BEST. She really does care about her clients.

  7. Sheryl got my kids back for me!

    Posted by Jan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sheryl took the place of my former attorney, handled a very contentious, convoluted case, and successfully restored my children to my custody!! She's a shark and wonderful...all at the same time.! She's all about the kids!

  8. one of the few good attorneys

    Posted by jeff ruch, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hate attorneys , that said Sheryl edgar is one of the few that I have respect for. Sheryl is competent honest and she is worth what she charges. I have had the displeasure of dealing with many attorneys both personaly and for my businesses; most are not worth what they charge and are in fact total crooks. Sheryl is a rare exception

  9. Glad to have found such an excellent attorney!

    Posted by Ashley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After one family court experience with no legal representation, I decided that I needed to hire an attorney, to see that things were fair and that my case got the proper considerations the next time I had to go before a judge. Looking back, it was a miracle that I found Sheryl Edgar! I could not have hired a better attorney to help me with my divorce and child custody case. Sheryl is so knowledgeable, and her office really helps and prepares you for court. Not to mention, she is incredible in the courtroom. I credit her with helping me get the optimal outcome in my situation. I do not live in the area, but my case jurisdiction is Orange County CA. Sheryl and her staff were able to do everything with me through fax, email and regular mail, and I can always call and schedule a phone consult with her if I have questions or concerns about the future. I plan on using Sheryl Edgar in the future, should it become necessary. I am so thankful for all she did for me, and for having her as a resource in my life!!

  10. Fabulous Attorney

    Posted by Barbara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sheryl Edgar.
    • I hired Sheryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Sheryl handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sheryl represented my daughter in her divorce and child custody case several years ago. We found her very personable, caring, organized and extremely good at what she does! She knew the Law inside and out and got my daughter everything she deserved. I would recommend Mrs. Edgar to anyone needing a Family Attorney.