Nicholas Anthony Netty Jr’s Reviews

Nicholas Anthony Netty Jr

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.

    I would never ever recommend this lier attorney to anybody. Im speechless about all this......
    He charged us to the maximum level and took our money and left with no clue behind, is this fair?
    He told us about the speedness of our case and never followed back. No phone/email response.

  2. He just took my money and disappeared without taking care of my case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.

    He disappeared and took my money, he's not practicing anymore, don't know how to reach him, his phone goes on answering machine, his office is closed, seems they're looking for him and haven't found him yet :(

  3. I am Speechless

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer did my work permit alright, but when it came to the green card he collected the money for USCIS fees, and insisted we pay premium processing, and then disappeared. before that he over charged us on the HB-1 by charging our debit card twice for the same amount. We thought it was an accident. He collected the money last year in November and still has not paid USCIS. I am at a loss of words right right, i dont know where the funds will come from to hire another lawyer. what a mess

  4. He is relaxing with our money!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He sent us a one page letter stating that because of health reasons he is no longer at his recent address and provided a p.o. Box and a new number. The message box for the new number has been full for long time. He lies and give you just a phony number and promise to call you back but he never does that and never answer your calls back.
    He just wants us not to boder the other tenants at his former address by keep going there and asking about him. The promises are only to prevent us from processing a lawsuit against him or bodering his old office people.

  5. Don't waste a penny on this Attorney!

    Posted by Fara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was supposed to file our petition for a greencard. We discussed the details with him and paid him for the greencard. After paying him the full amount he did NOT file the petition and he stole our money. We tried contacting him over 20 times but he would not answer his phone and he moved his office! We filed a lawsuit against him but the sherriff was unable to find him.

  6. He took off with our money!!

    Posted by Ana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I really regret hiring this "attorney"..I wish I had read his reviews before hiring him
    We haven't heard from in 3 months, he took off with our money, he disconnected his cell phone number and his office number ..he just disappear!!

  7. Call California BAR (check online for number) to complaint about this attorney and get your money back!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He never answers his calls nor, the text messages I sent him. First time working with an attorney and I so regret it. I had to do everything myself, by making a lot of calls. He pretty much wants you to pay him ASAP, and then ignores you and the case he's suppose to be working on. I highly do not recommend this one. You can always call the California BAR to complaint about him and get your money back. I really hope he gets his license taken away. Also, if you want to get in contact with him you can always call his personal cell phone, but 90% chance he won't pick it up. 714-272-2619

  8. where is my money???

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gave him ALL the attorney fees as well as USICE money upfront and after that I never heard of him again.
    No cell phone, telephone, fax answered. No email!!!

  9. Do not trust.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Demands to be paid quickly.once he gets paid never gets work done. Never in his office.He basically dissapears and you have to do the impossible to reach him. Has No fixed schedule.

  10. tHE WORST CASE SENARIO!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Nicholas Netty.
    • I hired Nicholas more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicholas handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Netty requires forhis payment to be received immediately but when it comes to answering phone call or email, no ways.....
    he is a non-responsive type of attorney ony has a very small office company. he recently got a computer and bofre that he had no email. Despite wht he says at the time of interview, he delays your case to the maximum leve, and does not care to call u back or respond to you for a simple status update. But respond to your email if you want to see him to give him a ck.