Steven Kelly Bloom’s Reviews

Steven Kelly Bloom

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Very Best

    Posted by Wil,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.

    His honesty and beyond fair price was the first reason I hired Steven K Bloom. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. I quickly realized that he is well known and respected in the Orange County Court System. He handled my case very professionally, and he kept me feeling confident through my entire case. At the end of my case all charges against me were dropped. I feel confident in saying, if I had hired some other attorney, the results would not have been the same. He went above and beyond the call of duty for me. If you want the best defense that you can possibly have, I highly recommend Steven K Bloom.

    Thank you again Steve, I am very grateful for your services

  2. DUI defense... Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Al, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Totaling my car while driving with more than double the legal BAC limit left me in a nerve wracking predicament. Luckily I called Steve to help me with my case. Throughout the entire process starting with the first call and ending with a more than favorable court outcome Steve was outstanding. His knowledge, professionalism, great reputation within the legal system and excellent results is what makes me believe he is one of the best attorneys out there. I was also left with the impression that Steve takes a personal interest and pride in providing his clients the best defense.

  3. Defense against allegations of domestic violence

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To begin,

    Steven K. Bloom is an amazing attorney! He is extremely talented, professional, compassionate, intelligent, and forthright.

    To contextualize,

    I found out my girlfriend of 3 years was having an affair. We had an apartment, a 2 year old daughter, an entire life together. I had to move out of my apartment and begin my life all over from scratch.

    A couple of days after I left, I found out that she filed a police report alleging that I had made threats against her life and that of the guy she cheated on me with. Two and a half weeks later, after sharing the baby 50-50, she files a Temporary Restraining Order alleging that I had been abusing her and that I was a threat to her life, my daughter's life, and myself. Of course she filed the TRO in order to gain an advantage in our pending custody case in LA county which I had filed a few days before.

    I felt so helpless and lost, not only was I betrayed but I was now facing the possibility of jail time and never seeing my daughter again.

    This is when Steven K. Bloom stepped in, in an almost super hero fashion, he defended me against the allegations of domestic violence and terrorist threats. When we were sitting in the court hearing for the TRO, I felt as if I was watching a movie because Mr. Bloom's performance was immaculate and powerful. He defended me, my credibility, and my reputation as he destroyed my Ex's allegations and argument.

    I can honestly say that I am indebted to this man and he is now my official "go to guy" in case I ever need a lawyer. He helped me clear up my name; he reunited me with my daughter; he helped me get my car back which my ex had kept because of the TRO; most importantly, he gave me peace of mind throughout this whole tumultuous experience.

    If you retain him for your legal needs, you will definitely not be sorry!

  4. Fullerton Assault with a Deadly Weapon case

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son and his friend were both arrested for assault with a deadly weapon after getting into a fight outside a bar in Fullerton. One of the guys they fought with had very severe injuries. We were referred to Attorney Steven Bloom by a friend. We met with him the very next day after we posted bail. Steve began working immediately collecting witness names and contact information. He went down to the scene personally and found cameras that could have captured what happened. He obtained the film footage, got statements from witnesses and met with the dectective on the case. Attorney Bloom gave the detective our side of the story, not just what the other guy wanted them to know. Then Steve met with the DA assigned to determine whether charges were to be filed.

    Attorney Bloom was able to show the DA that the other guy really started the fight and that just because he lost the fight, he was not an innocent victim. Steve convinced the DA not to file any charges against both my son and his friend! I know that without his help, the outcome of my son's case would have been VERY different.

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Michael Fidelis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am the President of a southern California bail bond company for the past 16 years. Thus, I have come across many defense counsel. In the course of doing business, Mr. Bloom has represented many mutual clients and has successfully resolved their cases. Mr. Bloom is persistent and diligent in getting the right results for his clients. His personal approach in assisting to his clients needs are second to none.

  6. Professional, trustworthy, honest, compassionate and he gets results!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had interviewed a number of attorneys and I really didn't get a good vibe from any of them. They all just seemed to try to scare me into paying them or they just told me what I wanted to hear. Then my friend told me about Attorney Steven Bloom. He, and a number of his friends, had hired Steve for their cases and were thrilled with the results, so I decided to sit down with Attorney Bloom myself. I could tell right away that he was different than the other attorneys that I had interviewed. He was more interested in me as a person and helping me out of my legal issues than just getting me to pay him. Needless to say, I hired him and after months of hard work, he was able to obtain results that were better than I could have imagined!

  7. Diligent, Expedient Knowledgeable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve went to bat for me on two occassions. His experience within the process and having the respect of his peers in the court room and law enforcement showed in the handling of my case. It minimized any major delays and also set realistic expectations. I would highly recommend his services. Solid as an oak.

  8. DUI expert...the best in Orange County California

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i got my 2nd DUI and it just happened to be within 9yrs 10mo of my first. For sure i thought i was done!. well guess what, lots of prayer with Excellent Legal council got me off! Go Steve!

  9. BEST ATTORNEY IN ORANGE COUNTY

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Bloom is the best lawyer I have ever hired. His attitude of " I hate to lose" will keep him working hard for you. Also he is great at keeping you updated on the case when necessary. I highly recommend Attorney Bloom to my family and friends. And you will be glad you hired him too.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Bloom.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Steve Bloom could not have a done a better job of representing me. My case was actually dismissed! If I ever need help again, he is the one I will call. I would not hesitate for a minute recommending him to anyone I know.