Jeffrey Donald Kent’s Reviews

Jeffrey Donald Kent

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jeff is a Miracle Worker

    Posted by Kristopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Hands down best lawyer any one could ask for.
    Trustworthy, intelligent, persistent and thorough; he got me results I thought were impossible.
    I really do not know what I would have done with out Jeff.
    Great guy. I would recommend him to any friend facing criminal charges.

  2. A Fresh Start

    Posted by Adam, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Appeals matter.

    Before coming to Jeffrey Kent I had a lot of baggage to work with, including: one felony, and three misdemeanors. These convictions had haunted me for a long time, and obstructed my goals on several occasions. However, after my first meeting with Kent I felt much more enthusiastic and confident about putting these convictions in the past. Kent thoroughly explained my options, and the plan of the attack; he did an excellent job at educating me about the law. Furthermore, it was plain to see that he was passionate about his profession, and eager to help people earn a second chance. Kent effectively reduced the felony I had down to a misdemeanor, and then had that charge plus all three convictions expunged! If anyone has any past criminal convictions, I highly recommend Jeffrey Kent; he is an exceptional attorney, and has much empathy for his clients. I now feel much more confident about attaining my goals.

    -Adam

  3. DUI Client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am client of Jeff. I met 3 lawyers before I hired him. He is very professional, informative and highly knowledgable in doing. His immediate advise helped me save some money, that other attorneys did not even mention. Money worth spent. His expertise reduced my conviction and the end result was very good. I will always recommend him to anyone for his great service.

  4. Very Satisfied

    Posted by Doug,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

    Jeff’s expertise proved invaluable for handling our son’s recent DUI case involving under age drinking and driving but under the legal limit. He was receptive to our suggestions and responsive to our needs. Thanks to Jeff's actions the case was dropped and our son got a real wake up call. We encourage any family looking for legal representation to consider Jeff. He came through for us and proved well worth the money we spent.
    -A grateful family in Cypress

  5. The best attorney in town " Jeff Kent"

    Posted by maria e. silva,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.

    The Kent law Firm has the best quality services, my experiences with this law firm are great... Jeff Kent is the very best attorney that there is, he is kind and very understanding he takes the time to listen and to explain any matters related to the case that he is working with it... I have been a client of this law firm and Jeff always has been the one who I would trust with any legal matter... he is awesome...
    thanks Jeff
    Maria E. Silva

  6. Jeff Kent is Amazing

    Posted by K.C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DUI in January. Was out with a few friends watching the playoffs. I'm a grandma and had never experienced anything like it in my life. It was a humiliating experience. I knew Jeff Kent was a successful criminal attorney but he handled my DUI with such understanding and compassion. He held my hand through the whole process telling me what to do and when to do it. I only went to court once, he was on time, professional but most important he got the charge reduced to a wet reckless. I am very happy and highly recommend Jeff at The Kent Law Firm.

  7. Jeff Kent : CASE DISMISSED... JOB WELL DONE

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have Known Jeff Kent for several years, when the time came to find an attorney for a juvenile criminal matter with my son , we called Jeff Kent. He is a attorney of the highest caliber, handling the Juvenile criminal case (which can be complicated) with a professionalism from start to finish. keeping himself available at all time, for any question we had. Jeff worked hard to get this case to a favorable conclusion; on july 15th the case we hired Jeff Kent to represent our son on was DISMISSED!! I will call on Jeff Kent now and or in the future for ANY type of legal representation I may ever have. Jeff Kent is in a class of his own.

  8. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.

    Couldn't ask for a better lawyer. Honest, kind, and it was clear in the first 5 minutes that he knows what he's doing better than the other lawyers I briefly met. Jeff Kent gave keen advice that saved me a lot of hassle, and consistently followed up with me and went the extra mile. Highly recommended!

  9. My minor son has a second chance! Thanks to Jeff.

    Posted by Michele, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my minor son found himself in trouble with the law.....
    When his military career was in jeopardy....

    We were just beside ourselves with worry. We would have to go to Court, the charges seemed terrible, I was thinking of just riding it out with the Court, accepting whatever the Court was going to do. I have worked in a Court setting and Court was not unfamiliar to me...but this was my son's future.

    I had gone to school with Jeff Kent, I had known Jeff professionally, and always thought highly of him, not only as an individual but also as a professional.

    We called Jeff and from the first interview I was immediately relieved and I knew my son's future was in more than capable hands.

    Three Court dates later, my son's case was dismissed. Jeff guided us through the Court process, gave us step by step instructions on what my son and his family would need to do. With some work on our part at the direction of our attorney and Jeff's skill and knowledge with the Juvenile Justice system my son's case, as of today July 15, 2013, is dismissed and his life is back on track.

    The Medina family

  10. Greatest attorney I could have asked for! Thank you Jeff.

    Posted by Jesse, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Kent.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with a DUI late last year and Mr. Kent kept me completely in the loop and his professionalism and knowledge exceeded my expectations beyond belief. Jeff was recommended to me by a few of my friends that had the privilege to hire Jeff with outstanding results as well. Cheers.

I am available 24 hours a day!

714-401-3827