Arthur John Lacilento’s Reviews

Arthur John Lacilento

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. pitbull in the courtroom

    Posted by April, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Art is a brilliant attorney. I had the privilege of him representing me in a recent family court case. He is honest and forthcoming on his opinions of what i should and should not do. I was very impressed by his professionalism and competence. In the courtroom he was fierce. he stood up for me as a client when my previous attorney refused to do so. I have already recommended him to several people and will continue to do so without any hesitation.

  2. Top choice Attorney

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I retained Mr. LaCilento I needed the very best. I was referred to Mr. LaCilento by other top attorneys and I was told that he was the best lawyer in juvenile dependency. He was extremely dedicated and always professional. He was open to listening to me and I completely trusted him with my case. He also helped me to stay focused in a very difficult time.

    We went to court numerous times and I felt that I had excellent representation. We actually went to trial 4 times and each was a great experience. I felt that Mr.LaCilento was very well prepared and his focus was entirely on my case.

    All of Mr. LaCilento's office staff was always very helpful and sincere. Susan, in particular, is amazing and very knowledgable.

    I would recommend Mr. LaCilento to anyone who needs the very best expertise and an attorney with true dedication to fight for them in the Juvenile dependency system.

  3. Highly recommended!

    Posted by Terri, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained Mr. LaCilento as our attorney a little over a year ago. He is an extremely dedicated and highly efficient attorney who worked very hard on our case. He is very knowledgeable of the laws and procedures and it was amazing to see him utilize his expertise in court. Mr. LaCilento always kept us informed and was responsive to our questions. We strongly feel that Mr. LaCilento, as well as his staff, put their hearts and souls into our case. We thank Mr. LaCilento for his excellent representation to our family and highly recommend him as an attorney.

  4. Needs to Shut Up and Listen

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A good attorney listens to their clients. Art would not let me speak, he constantly interrupted me, talked at me instead of to me and was generally unprofessional and unpleasant to be around.

    I had four court appearances, he billed me for six. He arrived late to each appearance and rushed off quickly because he had "another client downstairs".

    Even though he had other clients at the courthouse he charged me for parking fees. Did he charge them as well? Is he double dipping? I don't know. He goes to court nearly every day, parking fees should be part of his overhead. I have other billing issues that will be taken to arbitration along with professional behavior issues.

    He charges thousands of dollars for printing copies of paperwork.

    The worst though was when, after a year of this guy as my attorney he decided I was guilty of the charges that had caused me to be in court. My family would be torn apart right now if I had taken his so called advice. He wanted my wife to file a permanent restraining order against me.

    Because of the charges that had been levied against me Art recommended that I see a counselor so that I could prove that I am not the sort of person that could do the horrible things I was accused of. That was good.
    What wasn't good was when he called my counselor and told him not to write a good report on me because he "just knew" I was guilty. Fortunately, after months of being in counseling, my counselor did write a good report.
    Art refused to use it.

    My family and I are doing fine now, no thanks to Art LaCilento.

  5. Poor communication and no follow through

    Posted by Cherie,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Arthur Lacilento.

    I was given this attorney's name and told that he is very good. I called and talked to his secretary and she told me she or the attorney would call me back. It's been three weeks and I have never heard from them. How unprofessional.

  6. Best Custody/Dependency Attorney in California

    Posted by Jeanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur 1-3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Arthur LaCilento is absolutely the best custody attorney in Southern California. I have hired him twice for complex custody issues, and have been very happy with his results both times. Art is a brilliant, highly experienced and effective attorney, who is very aggressive in the court room; he does not give up, no matter the pressure. If you care about your children, this is the attorney that gets results for your family. Mr. LaCilento is a tough attorney who is also fair and has integrity.

    Various family law attorneys referred me to Mr. LaCilento several years ago when I first hired him; one attorney said he would trust his life in Art's hands. I was not disappointed. I hired him again recently, and once again, he did a brilliant job. It is not easy to find an experience, effective attorney to handle custody issues which are very specialized; many family law attorneys will not go near custody court, as they tell me it is very different from any other area of the law. I know that I am very fortunate to have found Arthur LaCilento, who not only takes care of the problems, but also has integrity and works to help families caught in the complexities of custody court. LaCilento is THE ONLY attorney I would ever hire for these types of issues! Whenever I am asked for a referral for a custody attorney, Arthur LaCilento is the only attorney I recommend.

    Thank you Art!

  7. Best OC Juvenille and Child Custody Attorney

    Posted by Angela, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family was lucky enough to find Art LaCilento when we were faced with an unusual but serious family custody suit. Art was a Godsend, and we are so grateful to him and his team for their relentless efforts in and out of the court room. Art is an extremely well respected attorney in the Orange County court system, and to say he is knowledgeable in Juvenile and Child Custody laws is an understatement. He is a fair and compassionate attorney that gets right down to business when it comes to his client's cases. If you are looking for a bulldog in the court room, and a no nonsense attorney that is a straight shooter with a high level of expertise, Art is the best in the OC court system. My family and I highly recommend Art and would not hesitate to use him again when necessary. I would refer him to any dear family member or friend who is in need. He spent many sleepless nights working relentlessly on our case, and was prepared in the court room without fail. We are forever grateful to Art and Susan for keeping our family together and using all aspects of the law to protect our family unit.

  8. Top Lawyer for families in the dependency court

    Posted by julie, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the most amazing attorney by the name of Arthur J La Cilento. I was in desperate need of a good qualified hard experienced attorney and I am so blessed to have art put in my path. Art will attest that my case was probably one of the ugliest cases he has had to handle but no matter how long it took art never gave up on me and my kids he just kept fighting. He ripped the witnesses a new one he will not let you down he will fight fight and keep fighting what amazed me most of all is art was threatened with jail and fines more than once and that didnt stop him. I am so grateful to Art Susan and Gloria for all the long hours they put into my case You all are the best and if you are looking fror a Lawyer that cares about you and your family,a lawyer that knows all about the juvenile system that person is Art Call his office for quality representation!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Best Juvenile Court Attorney in Southern California

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Art is in my opinion the Top Juvenile Dependency Court Attorney in Southern California. He came highly recommended by my previous Family Court Attorney's, who were also great, and he exceeded all of my expectations. He is a highly experienced litigator and takes on the most difficult cases all around Southern California. I personally witnessed other Juvenile Court Attorney's asking Art for advice outside of the Court and during the litigation of my case in three different courts it was clear that everyone in these court respected him. Juvenile Court has a very unique set of laws, which makes an experienced Juvenile Court Attorney a must if you find yourself in these Courts. Art is not only experienced, he is hardworking, and very compassionate. He is known as a tough litigator, but opposing counsel respect him as he is always ethical. Many times Juvenile cases have criminal, family, and appellate court components. Art is experienced and adept in all these courts, and is especially valuable in these situations. Many attorney's specialize, while Art is able to adeptly navigate all these court systems. My family and I owe Art a debt of gratitude for helping us during a very difficult time in our lives. If you are in a difficult legal situation, give Art a call, I promise you that you won't regret it.

  10. MLLaboralways

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Arthur Lacilento.
    • I hired Arthur more than 3 years ago.
    • Arthur handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. LaCilento and his office to be my attorney to help me with my divorce. Mr. Lacilento is tough when needed and compassionate too. He is experienced and definitely knows his way around the OC Court system and the Lamoreaux Justice Center. His office is professional, hard-working and definitely trust-worthy.

    I worked in the court system a few years back and remember his name and a friend of mine hired Mr. LaCilento to facilitate his divorce. My friend and I received great service, settlements and follow through.

    I would and am recommending Mr. Arthur LaCilento and his office staff for your legal representation. Call his office.. They are great to work with.

    Marissa Labor