Stephen Daniel Klarich’s Reviews

Stephen Daniel Klarich

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Huge Thank you!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had an unjust restraining order brought against me by a crazy woman. This was beyond hurtful and I desperately needed the help of a good attorney. I immediately contacted attorney Stephen Klarich and he listened to me and I felt like he was on my side right from the start. Thanks to attorney Stephen Klarich, this woman did not win and the restraining order was denied. I will be forever grateful to attorney Stephen Klarich for fighting for me the way he did.

  2. Thank you for helping me achieve my certificate of rehabilitation.

    Posted by Robert, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

    I would like to sincerely thank-you for helping me with obtaining my Certificate of Rehabilitation. I now realize the importance of obtaining a law firm that has years of experience in criminal law. The way the package was organized and presented to the presiding judge was very impressive to me.

    The person that tried to obtain the Certificate of Rehabilitation ahead of us, I could tell that his Attorney was not as organized as your firm is. He was denied because his Attorney had not prepared him as well as your firm prepared me with testing and organizing the reference letters and other materials necessary to convince the Judge that I am trully rehabilitated and a changed person since the date of the crime i commited.

    Again I am trully grateful and humbled by this experience. Please tell thank-you to Attorney Martel for all his help on April 24, 2014 and the prayers I know he made on my behalf.

    God Bless you Julie and Stephen Klarich

  3. Delivered Granted Results

    Posted by Scott, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very interested in cleaning up past convection's from years ago. The first attorney that I had hired
    for record reduction's the judge denied the petitions. I then found Stephen, He repetition the court and
    he not only had my convictions reduced with his expertise he had them dismissed. I now have my life
    back and can travel to Canada. I would definitely recommend his services.

  4. Not what I expected

    Posted by a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

    I hired Stephen Klarich because he was highly rated and he agreed verbally and in writing to handle the case personally. If he had handled the case himself as we agreed, maybe we would have won. He has such glowing reviews and we did have a very good case. As Wallin & Klarich touts, you need the right attorney. Instead he sub-contracted to a attorney I never met.

    I made it clear that I must have a total price and no unknown fees. He gave me a written agreement that was an all inclusive price (except Supreme Court) in writing. That price was at the upper end of multiple estimates. He hit me with an extra charge to send a sub-contracted lawyer to oral argument that I did not hire and I repeatedly expressed that I did not want him on the case. (No offense to the other lawyer, he might not be a bad attorney, he just isn't who I hired.) I expressed concerns of why another attorney that was so involved and he assured me he personally was handling the case and the other guy was just reading transcripts and taking notes for him. He had the other lawyer do the oral argument and said if I wanted to appeal to Supreme Court I had to use him for that too. My brother could have gotten an unknown appointed attorney for free.

    He said he would send legal doc's to my brother in jail and my brother hasn't received a scrap of anything. He will not return phone calls or emails once the appeal was lost (he informed me via email) After the appeal was over and my brother's life was no longer in his hands, I respectfully let him know that I believed he over charged me. I also let him know some of the good things about how he handled the case. I tried to contact him to find out a little more information to get to the next step and I get no response back. He is the only lawyer that knows the case and I feel it was his responsibility to provide enough information to take it to the next step if we wanted to go that way. Even if he doesn't like me pointing out the good and bad of how he handled the case, I feel he has a responsibility to his client, my brother.

    As a lawyer, he of all persons should abide by contracts. I think the sub contracted attorney ended up not being too bad, but not an AVVO 10 rated by far. He doesn't return my email either, but since I didn't hire him maybe his responsibility is to respond to Klarich only. ?? Sadly, in my case things didn't work out as we had in writing. I could take a loss and know the chances of winning an appeal are slim, but I would at least like to lose with the lawyer I hired and not feel that I might have lost because I got sold out.

    1. Stephen Daniel Klarich

      Stephen Klarich

      Lawyer Comment:

      I had personally handled this case from beginning to end. I personally saw the client at the jail to discuss the case and examined the record on appeal personally!!!!! Like all attorneys, we have law clerks to help with the case. This upset my clients sister, but never my client because he understood how criminal appeals work and the help we need. Stephen D. Klarich, Attorney at Law

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  5. Highest Recommendation For Attorney Stephen Klarich

    Posted by James, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.

    We chose Stephen Klarich to handle a post-conviction appeal for a family member. Stephen Klarich provided a comprehensive appeal that was so compelling it was published. We appreciate all the work and detail this attorney provided with our situation. We would highly recommend Attorney Stephen Klarich to anybody in need of legal services.

  6. Superb Representation! Best Appeals Attorney in Southern California!

    Posted by Chris, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Stephen Klarich achieved an amazing result in my brother's appeal. My brother was sentenced to 16 years in prison, and attorney Stephen D. Klarich accomplished to have his sentence reversed. My entire family will always thank you attorney Klarich for your superb effort and dedication throughout this very challenging and stressful experience. I have become loyal to you and your firm, and I will continue to recommend your services to my friends!

  7. Thank You Stephen Klarich for Giving Me a Second Chance in Life!

    Posted by Ed, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired the law firm of Wallin & Klarich to seek a Governor’s Pardon in California. I was convicted many years ago of a felony and very much wanted to clean my record and start anew. I wanted to obtain my right to possess a firearm, which was taken away because of the felony conviction. I am happy to say that Governor Jerry Brown granted my Pardon for me and my wife who was also convicted of a felony. I have Stephen Klarich to thank. I realize that this process was not easy and the Governor only grants a few of the many he receives. I would strongly recommend Wallin & Klarich if you are seeking a Governor’s Pardon or a Certificate of Rehabilitation. They have a lot of experience in this area of law and quite frankly, I could not have done this myself.

  8. Thank You Stephen Klarich!

    Posted by RR, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For years I had to register as a sex offender for being convicted of indecent exposure (PC 314.1). I needed a second chance in life, and I knew I had to hire an attorney to provide me expert advice and guide me through each step of the way.

    I came across Wallin & Klarich, and attorney Stephen Klarich gave the legal guidance I needed. He prepared a motion for a Certificate of Rehabilitation and had it filed for me.

    As a result, I no longer have to register as a sex offender, and I can start anew. My family is extremely thankful as well. They no longer have to bare a burden cause by my past choices.

    I am sincerely grateful for what attorney Stephen D. Klarich accomplished for me. Thank You Wallin and Klarich!

  9. Thank you Mr. Klarich

    Posted by Scott M., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Klarich.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me with a probation violation. I was looking at prison and Mr. Klarich got my probation reinstated- He was polite- professional and knew the Judges and the DA's well.