Miranda Dempsey Mccroskey’s Reviews

Miranda Dempsey Mccroskey

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. speeding ticket, great service, valuable.

    Posted by Michael, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Miranda was referred to me by a very good friend. I got a speeding ticket. I paid Miranda a reasonable retainer and she took over from there. She kept me posted as to status via email. When the court date came, she represented me in court with me begin there. The officer didn't show, and all charges were dropped! There was no charge other than the initial retainer.

  2. LOVE HER!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miranda did a great job for us. The legal system is a tangled web and I would not wish to negotiate it alone. Miranda held our hands every step of the way -- no surprises, no drama, the best possible outcome.
    Thank you Miranda -- I will not hesitate to recommend you; its clear you know your stuff

  3. When a good person makes a mistake, call Miranda Dempsey Mccroskey

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miranda has a heart for helping good people who make mistakes. She has been a great resource for me and my office for issues like traffic tickets, DUI, etc. What I love about Miranda is that she is a great negotiator which means rarely will one of her cases go to trial. She is bright, compassionate and has a great command of the law. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

  4. Top Tier Lawyer- Honest, Trustworthy, Caring, Hardworking

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Miranda is a top tier lawyer. Extremely knowledgable, honest, and definitely on top of it in terms of keeping her clients in the loop. She was upfront in terms of what to expect and delivered on all of her results, quicker than we both thought!

  5. Great work from a great woman!

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Miranda has done excellent work for myself and my family in a variety of practice areas, including traffic, criminal defense and family law for over five years.

  6. Knowledgeable, Trustworthy, Aggressive and most importatly in your camp

    Posted by Kandice, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda more than 3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miranda Mccroskey, is so on top of her game. Knowledgeable, gets back to you immediately with anything you need from her. She is aggressive, in your camp, compassionate, but knows how to get the job done. There isn't anyone else I would ever recommend for Criminal Defense or Traffic Violations. I can't say enough about Miranda.

  7. Miranda is your "go to" lawyer.

    Posted by Mariko,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of consulting with Miranda on a few occasions and she has always been able to give me peace of mind. She is knowledgeable, responsive and makes me feel like helping resolve my issues are the most important thing. I trust her and her abilities completely.

  8. Miranda Dempsey Mccroskey

    Posted by Dela, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda more than 3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came to Miranda very scared and afraid and clueless about what was going to happen with my case. She assured me and took care of my worries and made it easy for me to understand what I needed to do and what she would do for me and my case. She took care of everything and took the majority of the worry away, she was kind and nice and understanding and listened to me and went above and beyond to help me clean up my case. Thank you, Miranda!

  9. the roadwarrior

    Posted by Frank, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda more than 3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miranda has handled many of my speeding tickets and she has been an excellent attorney. I do recommend Miranda for any of you traffic tickets. She will get the job done with good news. I highly recommend her, she is prompt with any questions you have. Miranda will keep you informed with your case.

  10. Client review of Ms. McCroskey by Robert Pereira

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Miranda Mccroskey.
    • I hired Miranda more than 3 years ago.
    • Miranda handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Miranda McCroskey has been my Attorney since 2004. Ms. McCroskey has represented me during that time in traffic matters, with very successful outcomes. Additionally, she has and continues to be a terrific resource in all legal matters. Her sound understanding of the law, coupled with a positive attitude and taking the concerns of her clients to heart make her an ideal person to work with.