Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 7 client reviews

A good trusted lawyer

Posted by: Mark A Reyes, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A well trusted lawyer. He did a good job and his best handeling my DUI case. He also has an awesome team that was on task and kept me to date. If you ever needed anything or help he was very responsive right away.

Caring Competent Lawyer

Posted by: Mo, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Dan took care of my case since October 30, 2012. The case was settled on June 25, 2013. He did an excellent job for the best outcome for my case. I found him to be a very competent defense lawyer and a good human being

Diligently Cleared my Criminal Record and was Extremely Helpful!

Posted by: M. Gomez, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thank you Wallin & Klarich for clearing my criminal record! My DUI conviction from 2004 negatively affected my chances of getting hired for my new job. Thus, I needed to have my record cleared before my new potential employer found out about my past DUI charges. Attorney Daniel S. Moffatt described the possibilities of my case, and he moved rapidly to file my record’s expungement and to request a motion hearing. The court granted my record’s expungement, and I did not have to show up to court. My Wallin & Klarich attorney handled the entire process, and I am extremely grateful for his outstanding representation. I will definitely recommend the services of Wallin & Klarich to anyone else in need of professional representation. Thank you Wallin & Klarich!

would highly recommend

Posted by: mike, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Last year on Mother’s day I was arrested and subsequently charged with a violation of Penal Code 12020(a), possession of a weapon which was a collapsible baton. I turned to the Law Offices of Wallin & Klarich. I met with the attorney, Daniel Moffatt and hired Wallin & Klarich because they appeared to be my best option. I was not disappointed. My Wallin & Klarich attorney was incredibly experienced and outstandingly knowledgeable pertaining to cases related to concealed weapons charges; he answered all my questions. I felt that I should not settle for the offer that the District attorney offered me, so I went to trial. My attorney did an excellent job in presenting the case and cross examining the officer. He knew the case and was able to argue to the jury who acquitted me. Getting a Not Guilty verdict was great news. If in the future I require the services of an attorney I will go back to Wallin & Klarich . I would recommend them to any of my friends and family who find themselves in need of an attorney.

Daniel S. Moffatt Obtained Excellent Result on my Domestic Violence Case.

Posted by: Joe, a Domestic Violence client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was convicted of a Felony 7 years ago because of domestic violence. I was in jail for a year, and I attended anger management counseling for almost two years. Over time I learned to control my temper, and to prevent any further violence. My wife knew about my past felony conviction. A few years after we got married, she began to use my past against me whenever we disagreed and engaged in an argument. She began threatening me saying that with one phone call she could have me back in jail, and that no one would believe me because I am a former felon. I eventually decided to leave her for another woman, and she kept her word. She called the police accusing me of beating her. She was lying and everyone believed her. The only one that believed in me was attorney Daniel Scott Moffatt from Wallin & Klarich. My Wallin & Klarich attorney carefully analyzed my case, he explained to me every possible outcome from ex-wife’s accusations, and we went to trial. My attorney pointed out the inconsistencies in my ex-wife’s allegations, and he presented to the jury the reasons behind my ex-wife’s accusations. They jury found me “Not Guilty” with a 12-0 vote. I could not be more grateful for having such great representation from my Wallin & Klarich attorney. Thank attorney Moffatt, and thank you Wallin & Klarich!

If you have legal problems, call Dan

Posted by: Steven, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Knows the Orange County Courts very well and has a great reputation among the District Attorneys and the Judges. He is smart, professional and very aggressive. He is one of the few attorneys who will actually fight for your

A big thank you for your work in saving my case

Posted by: a client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Moffatt

I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with driving with a suspended license (Vehicle Code x14601) with two prior convictions. I could have served more then 30 days in jail because of the new crime and my prior record. In addition, I was still on probation for the prior crimes and if I was found guilty or had to plea to a charge I would have violated probation and been subject to even more jail time. As a result I retained the services of Daniel Moffatt of Wallin & Klarich to represent me. After the first visit to court they managed to reduce the charge against me to a lesser violation. However, because this would have still caused me to violate probation, Mr. Moffatt continued to fight for me and returned to court on my behalf. In the end the managed to get me completely dismissed. This result saved me from going to jail, violating my probation and about $1000.00 in fines. I feel that the aggressiveness of Mr. Moffatt as well as his knowledge of the law and each particular court was the reason I got such a favorable result. I would highly recommend him for any criminal or traffic matter.