Back to Bethanie’s Profile

Client Review

Bethanie has received 9 client reviews

Great Attorney

Posted by: Jozzette, a Family client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

Bethanie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I came to Bethany Fanti with an impossible case and another complicated case. One in Dependency Court and one in Family Court. She was fabulous. She took on the issues, researched, kept me informed and fought for me 150%. She has a sharp mind and can deal with pressure beautifully. She handled the other lawyers and showed graceful confidence. We went to trial and she was amazing. I love her and I will always recommend her to everyone. She won both my cases and the odds were slim. I have been using her as my lawyer since January 2011, the most recent case May 2014.

Best attorney ever!!!

Posted by: a Child Custody client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie 1-6 months ago.

Bethanie handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

She is professional. She is empathetic. She is knowledgeable and strong. She knows how to multi task and she is organized and she follows through. She is trustworthy and she sees the views of all parties involved and helps you see things from a logical perspective. She is kind and she is great at communication. She cares deeply for her clients well being and if children are involve, she cares about the well being of the child from a logical stand point and Is always looking out for you. She is supportive and a great person. Which makes her a great attorney. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a good family law attorney. She is a strong woman and that's just some of the reasons why she's the best attorney!

Lucky to have found her!

Posted by: Carlos, a Child Custody client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie 1-6 months ago.

Bethanie handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Bethanie in the middle of my ugly high conflict custody battle. I found her just a couple of days before my next hearing and she was willing to take on my case as well as read through my file and catch up on what had been happening. I was impressed with how well prepared she was in such little time. Since hiring her I have gone through a full child custody investigation and I am about to start another partial investigation. Between the two investigations Bethanie helped in coming to a temporary agreement with my ex and her lawyer, only to receive notice a few weeks later that my ex wanted to move the kids out of state. Bethanie took immediate action and thus far has prevented my children from being removed from California. Bethanie has and continues to handle my case with great diligence. She always keep me up to date with anything I need to be aware of, she is always available even on the weekends if you need to get ahold of her, she is friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend her to all my family and friends.

Not Recommended

Posted by: a Child Support client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie more than 3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Child Support matter.

Bethanie Fanti "represented" me in a child support case. At the first hearing she did not show up to court and the judge set the monthly payments to the maximum allowed by law. I had to pay this amount for 15 months until she finally fixed things. In the end my payments were fair but she cost my family so much grief for such a long time and many thousands of dollars in extra legal fees. I had to pay twice the amount of the final judgement for 15 months.

The Best Attorney

Posted by: Rob, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie 1-3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Bethanie to assist me with my divorce and I couldn't have picked a better lawyer. She cares about her clients and is upfront and honest. My divorce was really a difficult one when it didn't need to be and Bethanie fought for me to get me a favorable outcome. She went over and above to help me and communicated information to me effectively. I would recommend Bethanie to anyone looking for legal assistance and will refer her to anyone I know that needs help.

A Letter of Appreciation

Posted by: Arlene, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie 1-3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I cannot express enough gratitude to Bethanie Fanti. Bethanie is an excellent Family Law lawyer who is caring and compassionate with her clients. She is a professional in her field and can be depended upon to do a quality job. Bethanie is knowledgeable, prompt, motivated,passionate, and a dedicated attorney. I'm so glad Bethanie is my family law lawyer. I know I can always count on her and highly recommend her.

Mishandled my case

Posted by: a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie more than 3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Failed to address concerns, cost me extra money, needlessly extended my case, and ignored my case during a time sensitive strech. I had to get outside advice to manage Ms. Fanti to prevent further financial and emotional distress.

Stay away from this inexperienced attorney

Posted by: a Family client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie more than 3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Bethanie Fanti after referred by another senior attorney in her firm to me as I was told I couldn't hire the senior attoeny due to his time constraints. In two weeks of dealing with her, I realized that she is what we call an 'intern' in other professions. Please make no mistake, she is a nice person, but she has not much professional know-how or knowledge to deal with the court system. No knowledge of how to argue even simple cases. She is very timid and afraid to do say anything in court. She avoids initiating anything to do with the case, except to go with the flow. All she did was bill my retainer and never cared to do anything on behalf of my case. She didn't show up in court on time on my very first appearance with a lame excuse that she had to attend another client's case on the same day. After learning the fact that I was cheated by the firm she works for, I fired her right away and I'm still trying to get back my retainer. Her firm knows how to manipulate the court system in the wrong ways, and once your money is in, there is no way out - either as a service or as a refund. Stay away and hire someone who is more reasonable and disciplined in at-least trying to work for their clients.

A Letter of Thanks

Posted by: a Child Custody client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bethanie Fanti

I hired Bethanie more than 3 years ago.

Bethanie handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ms. Fanti, I just wanted to take a moment to thank Ms. Fanti for her exceptional work these past 6 months. Bethanie’s professionalism, advice and counseling, really helped guide me through this difficult period of my life. Without the dedication from Bethanie and the firm, I do not know that I would be where I am today. Having a soon to be ex-wife hit me in front of the children and then leave abruptly, while making statements that “these were her children and not mine,” would make any man worry that he might not see his children again. In addition, when my soon to be ex-wife made false claims of child molestation, so as to try to gain full custody of the children, my world came crashing down. Bethanie was there, stood by and guided me by explaining the procedures, timeframes and how we were going to have me regain my joint legal and physical custody of the children. Bethanie and the firm provided all of the necessary resources and explained the judicial procedures in a way that someone, like myself, could easily understand. In addition, when a 730 evaluation was ordered by my soon to be ex-wife, an extremely lengthy 4 month ordeal, Bethanie was there with me every step of the way, guiding me and making sure that “we” got through this together. I am sure that I must have asked a thousand questions and each time, Bethanie made me feel like I was her most important client by always taking the time to go through scenarios, procedures and questions being asked by me. Bethanie’s guidance these past 6 months has been second to none and if any of my friends or colleagues have the misfortune to go through a divorce or custody issues, I would recommend Bethanie in an instant. Bethanie is really top-notch. I look forward to continue working with Bethanie in the upcoming months to finalize the divorce and I know that I am in good hands with Bethanie and Wallin & Klarich. Best Regards, P.K.