Pante-a Nilchian’s Reviews

Pante-a Nilchian

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent advocate, strongly recommended

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Having no experience with the legal system and not sure what type of help we needed, we were very impressed with Pante-a from the first few mintues of our visit. She provided a consultation that fully explained the legal process and what we should expect during the entire process, and we hired her on the spot. When it came time to working with the DA, Pante-a was able to negotiate an excellent resolution to our situation. Overall she was a great listener, a knowledgeable counsel, always available for questions, and supportive. We highly recommend her to any and all of our friends and family.

  2. Special DUI Attorney

    Posted by Jeremy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pantene-a was very attentive to everything that I needed. I had just received a DUI and was very scared as I've never been arrested before. She reassured me throughout the entire ordeal and her expertise in this matter had me feeling confident. She was available the entire time and answered my numerous questions. And in the end she was able to negotiate a fair outcome. What I liked the most was her personal attention. I never had to speak with an assistant or receptionist. Every time I needed to speak or meet with her, it was her, not anybody else. I would definitely come to her if I ever need legal help again.

  3. BEST Criminal Defense attorney in the OC

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Due to an inability to talk on the phone and shop at the same time... some might say I'm a little absentminded as well... I found myself in a lot of trouble when I mistakenly left a bookstore with a book in hand, that I did not pay for. I was arrested for shoplifting on the spot. I have never been in trouble in my life and was totally freaked out that this would ruin my career, future plans, etc ...

    I found Pante-a through her good reviews on Yelp and once again, Yelp did not steer me wrong. Pante-a was the BEST lawyer. First of all, she is very personable and will make you feel at ease. She answered all of my questions (and believe me, I had a million) and she was always easy to get a hold of whether by phone or e-mail. She also NEVER promised me anything... she gave me the facts, told me the choices I had and was up front that there is never a gurantee when it comes to working out a deal. This might not be what some want to hear... but she is honest and that's important. Pante-a worked really hard for me and I was able to get my case dismissed! NO misdemeanor or anything on my record. I can not thank her enough and I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone needing a Criminal Defense attorney. (I also advice not talking on the phone while browsing, as you might end up in my dumb situation!)

  4. honest and trustworthy lawyer!

    Posted by trang, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    About 6 months ago, i was catch for petty theft at my local walmart store. It was my first time offense and i was terrified. I found Pante-a on yelp and immediately gave her a call. She was very sweet and understanding of the situation. I felt very comfortable with her over the phone, so i decided to meet with her for a free consultation a couple days later. Pante-a was able to go into full detail of my situation and all the possible outcomes. After our first meet, i knew i wanted to hire her as my lawyer. Since i was going to be out of town during my court date, Pante-a said would be represent me at court. Thank goodness! All i had to do was to show up to court once and take a 6 hour class. She definitely made this entire process much less stressful. I am really thankful for everything she has done for me and i have definitely learned my lesson that petty theft is never worth it! But if you find yourself in a bind, Pante-a should be your go to lawyer.

  5. Above and Beyond

    Posted by Andrew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    GREAT EXPERIENCE. I was fortunate to work with Pante-a. She is proactive and resourceful. She's passionate about what she does, and it results in genuine, affordable, guality. Above and beyond

  6. Amazing Attorney - I couldn't be happier with my choice to hire her.

    Posted by Max,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Pante-a represented me in my 148(A), which is non-compliance with an officer’s request. My belief before speaking with Pante-a was that court system would see my infraction as a big mistake and dismiss the charges. The court system doesn’t work that way, if you are cited, you are guilty until proven innocent.

    For me, what should have been a small legal issue turned into a nightmare with a potential misdemeanor on my record. A misdemeanor would have caused years of issues of explaining for any kind of background check, government licensing, or even being pulled over for a broken tail light. Pante-a was able to get my charges dismissed and I am so thankful I had her in my corner. I couldn’t recommend her enough!

  7. Fantastic

    Posted by Gregory, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Pante-a was everything and more you could ask for in a defense lawyer. She kept me up to date on everything I needed to know. Not to mention I hired her the day before my arraignment and she still showed up on my behalf promptly the next day. She's a professional and a downright steal for the price listed. If you need a defense lawyer don't hesitate and please look no further because she's your girl. Amazing, amazing, amazing. God willing I won't need her services again but if I ever do she will be the only person I'll call. Thank you again Pante-a your the BEST!!

  8. Total Package

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Ms. Nilchian "hat-in-hand" desperate. Coming straight from my arraignment where I had been offered sixty days in jail for a petty theft charge, I laid out my case for Pante-a and the terms the D.A. had offered. While sensitive to my disposition, yet careful not to sugar coat my prospects, counsel advised me of my options.
    Secure in her competency, I availed myself of Ms. Nilchian's services and what was an offer of two months' jail time was negotiated to 20 days of CalTrans service work.
    I was and am grateful to Pante-a and the time she put into my case. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking representation. That being said, I sincerely hope I have no use for her outstanding work in the future.

  9. DUI

    Posted by Vanessa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a 1-3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Pante, and she was really good. When I looked lawyers on internet no one gave me an answer like her and she answered all my doubts. I was convicted for a DUI and I violated my probation and she handled my case like in 30min. She called the DMV and found me a solution for my insurance. I will defenitly recommend her!

  10. Why Pay More for an Excellent, Attentive Attorney

    Posted by Patrick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Pante-a Nilchian.
    • I hired Pante-a more than 3 years ago.
    • Pante-a handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I I was charged with a DUI early last year I visited many attorneys who wanted to charge me between $5000 and $10,000. Am I glad I did not let their sales pitch convince me of forking over such a large sum of money!!! For a fraction of the cost Ms. Nilchian walked me through the steps, argued my case effectively and got me the best outcome to this difficult situation. A 2nd DUI is a serious matter but Pante-a was able to get me no jail time, no bail and has been with me every step of the way. For a very reasonable initial retainer she has provided me with immediate, professional service and even helped me, 6 month after my case was done, get my license back from the DMV when I was wrongfully terminated from my 18 month program. One phone call to her and my license was reinstated within 48 hours. All this at no additional cost. I would, without hesitation, highly recommend Ms. Pante-a Nilchian to handle this stressful time in anyone’s life.