Natasha Kamdar Buchanan’s Reviews

Natasha Kamdar Buchanan

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Janet, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 6-12 months ago.
    • Natasha handled my Litigation matter.

    I had the best experience possible with Ms. Buchanan! I have never needed a lawyer before, so I had no idea what I was doing. Natasha made everything SO easy and made me feel included and at ease with the whole process. She explained everything, and kept us informed every step of the way! Thank you so much for all of your hard work and help!

  2. Natasha is a warm and caring yet very professional attorney!

    Posted by Noel, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Adoption matter.

    Natasha handled the adoption of my daughter in a professional yet warm and caring manner. She kept me informed every step of the way and did her best to meet our needs with the scheduling of our court hearing. She attended the hearing with us and felt more like a member of the family rather than our legal representative. I was confident the adoption would go smoothly because Natasha was in charge - and it did! I would highly recommend her to anyone.

  3. FDIC Section 19 Client

    Posted by a Federal Regulation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Federal Regulation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Natasha successfully processed my application to file for FDIC Section 19 waiver within a timely and professional manner. I found her service over the internet from Boston. Only spoke via phone and e-mail and was pleasantly surprised of the outstanding service received. Recently my application was approved and now I'm back on track to resubmit my resume to financial institutions. Thank you again and highly recommend anyone in need of a Section 19 waiver to consider Natasha!

  4. Outstanding counsel!

    Posted by Angela, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Natasha was very instrumental in helping me obtain a response to FDIC Section 19 requirement for my current employer. My position at the time was in a non-bank entity at my firm, but I was offered a position in the FDIC regulated entity of the company, but due to a past misdemeanor on my record, I needed to obtain legal advice. Natasha drafted an opinion stating why I would not need a waiver to my company's HR department due to the fact the the incident would be categorized as "De Minimus" based on the rules requirements. She communicated with the counsel in the HR department, drafted additional paperwork and within days, I was approved for the position. Natasha was not only kind, professional and knowledgeable, but she was also very patient. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone that needs an outstanding counsel to represent them.

  5. FDIC Waiver

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nastasha helped me obtain an FDIC waiver so I could regain eligibility to work in any depository institution bound by FDIC regulations. She went above and beyond through out the entire ordeal. Natasha kept me informed through out the process, she was not just an attorney but she was someone who I could confide in through out the ups and downs of the process. She was always available to answer any questions that were posed and was prompt in returning phone calls, emails etc. Natasha provided me with encouragement and support whenever it seemed that I was having a set back in trying to gain employment. She was always positive about the out come. All in all she helped me to accomplish a life changing result. I was able to regain employment 3 months after obtaining the FDIC waiver. I would recommend her to anyone who may be in need of help with this issue and many others pertaining to the law.

  6. Subject Matter Expert

    Posted by a Financial Services client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Financial Markets And Services matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Ms. Buchanan legal skills. I recently found myself in need of pursuing a section 19 FDIC waiver due to a minor traffic offense. I consulted with several lawfirms in my major metropolitan area and non were able to assist me in this matter. She took on my case and kept me up to date on the progress of my case. She explained what the possible outcomes and timeframe. She was honest about the possibilities of my case. I am now able to return to my chosen field. Thank you for your services and may God Bless you!!

  7. Natasha is amazing.

    Posted by CaseyStentz, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Prior to my dealings with Ms Buchanan I had never been involved in any civil litigation and was very intimidated at the possibility of becoming involved in one. Unfortunately the time came and I thank my lucky stars I chose Natasha. She was informative and walked me through each step and I have to suggest that I am inquisitive and curious so answering all my questions was a job in itself. She was always patient and helped me understand each step in the process. She was fair and honest at every turn of my case. She explained all of my options and never tried to push me in to any decisions. She was supportive in every way possible during a very confusing time for my family. I would recommend Natasha Buchanan to anyone in need of legal help. Best of all she got me a better outcome than I could have anticipated. She is top notch!!

  8. Life saver!!!

    Posted by Thomas, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Natasha Buchanan.
    • I hired Natasha 1-3 years ago.
    • Natasha handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Natasha has been such a blessing to not only me but my family!! She was always there for me and always kept me inform of what was going on!!! She always went the extra mile for me regarding what ever issue I needed help with!! I would highly recommend her to any of my family and friends!!!!