Lewis Robert Rosenblum’s Reviews

Lewis Robert Rosenblum

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best attorney I have ever met!

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-6 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was questioned recently by a police investigator regarding an incident which occurred 3 years earlier. My son is very honest and admitted to everything not knowing the consequences. We were very surprised to open a letter from the District Attorney's Office stating he was being charged with a felony. My son would loose his full scholarship to college and his reputation would be ruined for life.
    I asked a Deputy District Attorney friend of mine for a good lawyer and he suggested Lewis Rosenblum. I have worked with many attorneys in my line of work. Lew is a cut above the rest. Lew demonstrates integrity, honesty and is very friendly. Lew is like the neighbour you wished you had. Lew also looks for clients who share the same characteristics.
    Lew worked with the prosecuting DA and they negotiated for some counseling and the case would be dismissed! My son can stay in school and not have his life ruined for the stupid mistake he made 3 years earlier.
    Lew gave my son a good lecture when we left court. Lew made it very clear my son was given a second chance. I could not have asked for a better attorney. I will never say, "Last one to the finish line is a defence attorney" ever again.

  2. The best attorney you'll ever meet

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lew is everything that attorneys should be, but almost none really are. He is incredibly smart, and able to think well on his feet. His long career with the DA means that he can speak with prosecutors when no other defense attorney would be able to get through to them, and he is able to convince even the most headstrong prosecutors to take another look at your case. When he speaks, thanks to his great reputation, judges will listen, when they might not have taken a different attorney seriously.

    Spending one day at court with him, you'll see that he knows almost everyone there on a personal level. These relationships can make a big difference, because people know they can trust him. This also means that, as his client, you need to be completely honest with him and trust that he will get you the best possible disposition, because that's exactly what he will do. I've known many attorney's over the years, and Lew's pride in his work is unmatched. He takes every client's case personally, and invests a lot of himself in the result, so that he knows he did everything he could possibly do for you.

    And last but not least, even though Lew absolutely deserves, and could charge, the highest fees in the market, he keeps his fees extremely reasonable. Unlike many attorneys, money is not his primary motivation. He wants to be fairly compensated, but what really matters to him is making a difference in people's lives.

  3. The Best of Best and Nothing Less

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was in the court room in June trying to deal with my intent to distribute charge that I had no clue of, I didn't know how to handle this matter or wether or not I could afford an attorney or if I should just represent myself. That all changed when I saw Mr. Rosenblum walk threw those doors , gentle kind sole, the presents that he drew to all the attorney's in the room working all stopped what they were doing and went out of there way to just shake Mr. Rosenblum's hand. I observed the way he
    handled his clients case and was amassed, just his presents alone speaks volume. As his case went on
    and there was an agreement with the DA the judge dismissed his clients case and add a few words before he did so. The judge told his client and everyone else in the room that Mr. Rosenblum is one of the best and he appreciated his time and spoke very highly of him, I couldn't believe my eyes or my ears, I wanted to meet this man and I had to. I got him in the hallway and told him my story, I was a lost soul at that point and the words that came out of my mouth I was surprised Mr. Rosenblum event gave me a minute but thank The Lord he did. We had allot in common being from back east and both serving in the Marines. He took my case but to be honest looking back I had no clue it was going to also change my life and the way I live it and to achieve mental goals that I am still working on and Mr. Rosenblum is still right by my side giving me life advice long after the resolution of my court case, I feel the money I spent to retain Mr. Rosenblum was a joke because just the advice he gives you and the guidance is worth that let alone he is handling your case. I still stop by his office and will talk for hours on how to improve my life and give me great books to read that I never new existed they are touching inspiring books teaching you how to control your mind, I don't know how he does such an amazing job in life in general, I never met someone more moving and touching then this gentleman. I don't know how I could have lived my life with out meeting the stand up man that he is. If you not only want a case handled but truly change your life and have an amazing friend by your side guiding you then Mr. Rosenblum is the one. I look up to him in such amazement and I know for a fact other people will and do the same. By the way if you were wondering the results in the case I was facing up too 3 years in jail and a felony charge and it was all dismissed. God bless you Mr Rosenblum and keep doing what you do
    Daniel

  4. The best Attorney you can ask for!

    Posted by Shaun, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Words cannot describe how amazing Mr. Rosenblum really is. I contacted him through Avvo because the amazing reviews I read and his knowledgable responses to questions to others have asked. I called him and he immediately made me feel comfortable and that I could tell him everything. We later met to discuss my case and he explained the process and what I should expect to happen. I drove down to his office where he answered every question to the fullest and I felt confident when I walked out of his office that I wont spend any times behind bars. He constantly updated me with what was going on in my case wether by phone, text or email. He enrolled me into a special program where I need to take a class and give a DNA sample. 2 months later my case was dismissed and my records remains clean. I was also going through the some tough times with a family tragedy and instead of just saying my condolences, he took his time and spoke to me for an hour, giving me comforting words and advise. This man is more than just a lawyer but a person I can call a friend.
    Im glad I met him, he is truly a great lawyer that you will not regret hiring him.
    Thank you Lawyer Lew!

  5. FORMER A.D.A. in the OC is a MIRACLE WORKER!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rosenblum was absolutely incredible! His experience in the DA's office definitely put me at ease through the entire court process. He was able to obtain a deal with the ADA that was 1/4th the mandatory and/or recommended sentencing and no jail time. The Judge truly listened to Mr. Rosenblum and felt that for my deal was punishment enough for the misdemeanor case. I had actually come to a place of peace with the punishment I could have been given as I was taking responsibility for my actions. This was a 2nd DUI case within a 5 year period. I was looking at some extremely bad consequences for my poor judgement and prior lack of acknowledgment of how serious a crime this is. Everytime I panicked about something I received in the mail, Lew was right there to respond quickly via email, phone or text message to assure me everything was "fine." Honestly, the results he achieved on my behalf were more than "fine" they were MIRACULOUS! I highly recommend Mr. Rosenblum for something as minor/major as a DUI and I am confident if the crime is more serious Mr. Rosenblum will be known as a hero to those future clients as well! As for me, Mr. Rosenblum has provided some much needed guidance in my life and I am now 100 days sober and looking forward to not needing to hire him in the future. (Knock on wood)

  6. No other attorney like him - he is the best and anyone that is lucky enough to retain him will see how truly amazing he is!!

    Posted by Michele, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter had finally turned the corner and now we found how much repair work she had in front of her. We hired two attorneys prior to retaining Lew and if I would have found him first there would have been no question- that he was our man. Lew was kind and listened and let us tell him what we were going up against. He was honest and did not over promise. He was so understanding and I told my family that he is our guardian angel. His worth ethic and positive attitude are contagious. He showed my daughter and I that miracles are possible. I would recommend Lew to anyone that is going through a tough time in their life and needs someone to believe in them and their future. Lew my family and I thank you for your professionalism and caring spirit. You are not only our attorney but our friend. We are forever grateful to you, for all that you did for us. My daughter now understands how much life has to offer and she just has to speak and think it to become a real truth. :)

  7. Alyssa

    Posted by Alyssa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello everyone, Would like to start off this review by saying that anything is possible. Mr. Rosenblum has been a blessing to my family and I and continues to work magic even after the case is done. How many lawyers do you know that will keep that kind of contact with their clients, not many that I know of. I believe that is one of the many things that sets Mr. Rosenblum apart from other lawyers. I am very thankful for being able to expierence his work and knowledge of his teachings that he has shared with me. He has given my mom and I a different outlook on life and some helpful strategies that have brought us closer to one another. Mr. Rosenblum will not lead you on the wrong path or tell you what you want to hear, he is very honest and sticks by his word. I enjoyed my time spent with him and would like to recommend him to anyone who is in need of assistance or just someone to talk too. I do not have any regrets about having Mr. Rosenblum representing me and am very thankful for all that he has done in my life. He has helped me begin my journey onto a new beginning. Thankful that he decided to work with me as well we made a great team!!!!

  8. LAWYER LEW WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND!

    Posted by Pamela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Lew by another lawyer, and WOW, did they recommend an EXCELLENT lawyer! I cannot thank Lew Rosenblum enough for what he did for my son, his future, and our family. Last year, my high school, hearing impaired son was accused of a crime. My son had worked hard throughout his whole life to overcome several challenges, and his future looked bright, having received a 4 year ACADEMIC scholarship to attend college in the fall. The conviction of the charges brought against my son would have affected the bright future that lay ahead for him. In telling my son’s story to Lew upon that first meeting, he immediately put me at ease. He has a good mix of compassion, but yet has those sharp analytical and verbal skills that a successful lawyer must have. Dedication is a term that comes to mind if I had to pick one quality that describes him. You feel like you are the only client he has, and that he is dedicating 200% to your case. Whenever we called, he returned our calls quickly. There were some things we just didn’t understand and he was always willing to talk with us and educate us concerning the case as well as the court system. Lawyer Lew has impeccable observation skills as well, as I found out from that first meeting with him and his reading of the material I brought him. I would also say that Lawyer Lew has great preparation skills. I feel he went over and beyond in preparing for my son’s trial. All of these qualities and skills came together on the day of the trial for a victorious outcome. It was about 8:30 AM that day, with the trial to actually start a little later. The lawyers were in the courtroom at their respective tables, with my son, of course, beside lawyer Lew. The lawyers were talking to the judge, and within the first 10 minutes of their discussions, the case was dismissed! Within the first 10 minutes! We will always, always be grateful to Lew Rosenblum.

  9. Best criminal defense lawyer and caring friend

    Posted by NELL, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I cannot thank enough the attorney who referred me to Mr. Rosenblum. I found him one of the most competent, passionate and dedicated human being whom I’ve ever seen. When I read the reviews posted by his former clients , I thought this is too good to be true. But I owe that to those who needs his services to leave this review here saying my experience was even better .
    The first time that I have called him , was on a Saturday morning the day after my incident . He was more worried about my well being as I was so panicked . I never thought of myself being in a position needing a Criminal defense attorney. In the meeting that we had, he explained the process and what realistically to expect. He mentioned it may takes up to 3-4 court appearance for him to take care of this . Following that meeting his main concern was trying to assist me understanding how I can help myself realizing the process that I got in to this problem and how I can get help to avoid situations like this in future.
    He spent time generously with me & promptly replied to my text, email and phone calls. In my opinion ,his rate is very decent for what he does .
    After the first court he called me and gave me the good news that in that one single court appearance he was able to convince the DA and the result of that is the case will be dismissed! All I needed to do was going to court with him once to give a DNA sample and taking a 6 hours class . When I went to court with him to my surprise the judge asked me if I know that I have hired one of the most dedicated , well experienced and knowledgeable criminal defense attorney in California and he was Assistant District Attorney for Orange County for many years . He added that Mr. Rosenblum been awarded as California Prosecutor of the Year in the past . I replied yes and getting to know him was the best that I could achieve out of this incident. I am so happy knowing him and cherishing his friendship.

  10. Professional, fair and compassionate

    Posted by Lisette, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lew was wonderful! This was my first time needing any type of legal counsel. Lew was aware of this and was trustworthy and fair from the start. I'm so glad I decided to retain him as I was at a complete loss and ignorant of how the legal system works. He was patient and thorough in terms of explaining possible outcomes and what the best plan of action to take. I was kept up to date consistently and my questions were always answered right away either through emails or phone calls. My situation was resolved as he anticipated so I will definately refer friends and family if they ever need an attorney.