Lewis Robert Rosenblum’s Reviews

Lewis Robert Rosenblum

Average Rating

Based on 45 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent choice

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.

    He is an excellent attorney. Very honest and straight forward -- got back to me within the day whenever i had questions. Follow up was always appreciated. I highly recommend Lewis.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.

    I've not previously needed nor used a criminal defense attorney , so I don't have anyone else to compare Mr. Rosenblum to. I can't imagine that there is a better choice. MR. Rosenblum was honest and informative. He is quick to respond to phone calls and emails and to answer any questions that you may have. I could not have had a better experience or outcome with my case. I hope to never have a need for a defense attorney in the future, but if I do, there is no question as whom I will hire. Great attorney.

  3. Courtroom Commander

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had a great deal of difficulty composing a review for Mr. Lewis Rosenblum. Reason being, trying to find the appropriate words for the man who literally gave me my life back has not been easy. How can you put into words such emotions? I will do my best to keep this short and to the point.
    My criminal defense was not by any means an easy one. I am a former law enforcement officer and the four charges I was facing were being brought against me by my own department. As my life was literally hanging in the winds, I began my search for the best trial lawyer I could find. With many recommendations from family and friends, I sat with approximately a half dozen top notch attorneys. Mr. Rosenblum, or Lew, as he prefers to be called, was one of my interviews. From the moment I met him, I just got a warm and fuzzy feeling. I think I had just about every type of personality thrown at me. Lew had such a calm, cool, demeanor about him. As former Marines, we quickly "clicked" and after much consideration and prayer, I decided to retain him as my counsel.
    As the process began, Lew kept me informed concerning all aspects of the preparation for trial. With his 30 plus years of experience as a prosecutor, Lew was able to predict every action the DA made. His knowledge and relationships are truly priceless. The amount of work and preparation that went into my trial was honestly absurd. Lew handled all of it in stride and impressed more as each day passed. I never once throughout the entire process had one single doubt in my mind how hard this man was working for me.
    Dedication, devotion and pure compassion from the heart is what you get with Lew. Trial began and just as before, Lew predicted everything. When I say everything, I really mean everything. I knew I was in the best of hands. My trial received a great deal of media coverage. At minimum there were two reporters in the courtroom at all times and often times up to four. Lew handled the media in a completely professional manner. The trial lasted a total of 5 weeks. There were times where Lew needed to show sensitivity and he did. There were also times where a hard nosed approach was necessary, and he did that as well. The work he performed with the witness' and opposing DA was nothing short of amazing! He is highly respected by his peers, and for very good reason. Keep in mind, I have experienced a great deal of courtroom exposure with my former career, and Lewis Rosenblum is one of the best criminal defense attorneys in the nation. He commanded the courtroom and directed the trial. As far as the results, I could not have asked, or prayed, for anything more positive. Lew accomplished getting three charges dismissed and the fourth not guilty. These kinds of results against a government agency are next to unheard of. All in a days work for Mr. Rosenblum!
    I would like to finish my review on somewhat of a personal note and speak of his character. As I mentioned, I am a former Marine and law enforcement officer. I have never met anyone in my professional career or personal life with a higher standard of integrity than Lewis Rosenblum. He is a no nonsense individual and tells you exactly what you need to know. He goes after the people he needs to put pressure on and is sensitive when necessary. He has a huge heart, determined spirit and a competitive edge like you've never seen. I truly believe God brought Lew into my life for a number of different reasons, not just the victory he accomplished on my behalf in the courtroom.
    I hope in my heart this review has been of some assistance in making such an important decision. The decision I made to retain Lew was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my entire life. Once you are in his hands, there will be no doubt in your mind you made the best decision either! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Lew!

  4. Lew Rosenblum

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 6-12 months ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lew was extremely helpful in every way. Made sure I knew exactly what I was getting into and did everything to keep me informed. He helped me so much with my case and I am so glad I chose him as my lawyer. He is also very knowledgeable and not only taught me things about my case but gave me life advice as well.

  5. The best attorney I have ever met!

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My son was questioned recently by a police investigator regarding an incident which occurred 3 years earlier. My son is very honest and admitted to everything not knowing the consequences. We were very surprised to open a letter from the District Attorney's Office stating he was being charged with a felony. My son would loose his full scholarship to college and his reputation would be ruined for life.
    I asked a Deputy District Attorney friend of mine for a good lawyer and he suggested Lewis Rosenblum. I have worked with many attorneys in my line of work. Lew is a cut above the rest. Lew demonstrates integrity, honesty and is very friendly. Lew is like the neighbour you wished you had. Lew also looks for clients who share the same characteristics.
    Lew worked with the prosecuting DA and they negotiated for some counseling and the case would be dismissed! My son can stay in school and not have his life ruined for the stupid mistake he made 3 years earlier.
    Lew gave my son a good lecture when we left court. Lew made it very clear my son was given a second chance. I could not have asked for a better attorney. I will never say, "Last one to the finish line is a defence attorney" ever again.

  6. The best attorney you'll ever meet

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis more than 3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Lew is everything that attorneys should be, but almost none really are. He is incredibly smart, and able to think well on his feet. His long career with the DA means that he can speak with prosecutors when no other defense attorney would be able to get through to them, and he is able to convince even the most headstrong prosecutors to take another look at your case. When he speaks, thanks to his great reputation, judges will listen, when they might not have taken a different attorney seriously.

    Spending one day at court with him, you'll see that he knows almost everyone there on a personal level. These relationships can make a big difference, because people know they can trust him. This also means that, as his client, you need to be completely honest with him and trust that he will get you the best possible disposition, because that's exactly what he will do. I've known many attorney's over the years, and Lew's pride in his work is unmatched. He takes every client's case personally, and invests a lot of himself in the result, so that he knows he did everything he could possibly do for you.

    And last but not least, even though Lew absolutely deserves, and could charge, the highest fees in the market, he keeps his fees extremely reasonable. Unlike many attorneys, money is not his primary motivation. He wants to be fairly compensated, but what really matters to him is making a difference in people's lives.

  7. The Best of Best and Nothing Less

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was in the court room in June trying to deal with my intent to distribute charge that I had no clue of, I didn't know how to handle this matter or wether or not I could afford an attorney or if I should just represent myself. That all changed when I saw Mr. Rosenblum walk threw those doors , gentle kind sole, the presents that he drew to all the attorney's in the room working all stopped what they were doing and went out of there way to just shake Mr. Rosenblum's hand. I observed the way he
    handled his clients case and was amassed, just his presents alone speaks volume. As his case went on
    and there was an agreement with the DA the judge dismissed his clients case and add a few words before he did so. The judge told his client and everyone else in the room that Mr. Rosenblum is one of the best and he appreciated his time and spoke very highly of him, I couldn't believe my eyes or my ears, I wanted to meet this man and I had to. I got him in the hallway and told him my story, I was a lost soul at that point and the words that came out of my mouth I was surprised Mr. Rosenblum event gave me a minute but thank The Lord he did. We had allot in common being from back east and both serving in the Marines. He took my case but to be honest looking back I had no clue it was going to also change my life and the way I live it and to achieve mental goals that I am still working on and Mr. Rosenblum is still right by my side giving me life advice long after the resolution of my court case, I feel the money I spent to retain Mr. Rosenblum was a joke because just the advice he gives you and the guidance is worth that let alone he is handling your case. I still stop by his office and will talk for hours on how to improve my life and give me great books to read that I never new existed they are touching inspiring books teaching you how to control your mind, I don't know how he does such an amazing job in life in general, I never met someone more moving and touching then this gentleman. I don't know how I could have lived my life with out meeting the stand up man that he is. If you not only want a case handled but truly change your life and have an amazing friend by your side guiding you then Mr. Rosenblum is the one. I look up to him in such amazement and I know for a fact other people will and do the same. By the way if you were wondering the results in the case I was facing up too 3 years in jail and a felony charge and it was all dismissed. God bless you Mr Rosenblum and keep doing what you do
    Daniel

  8. The best Attorney you can ask for!

    Posted by Shaun, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Words cannot describe how amazing Mr. Rosenblum really is. I contacted him through Avvo because the amazing reviews I read and his knowledgable responses to questions to others have asked. I called him and he immediately made me feel comfortable and that I could tell him everything. We later met to discuss my case and he explained the process and what I should expect to happen. I drove down to his office where he answered every question to the fullest and I felt confident when I walked out of his office that I wont spend any times behind bars. He constantly updated me with what was going on in my case wether by phone, text or email. He enrolled me into a special program where I need to take a class and give a DNA sample. 2 months later my case was dismissed and my records remains clean. I was also going through the some tough times with a family tragedy and instead of just saying my condolences, he took his time and spoke to me for an hour, giving me comforting words and advise. This man is more than just a lawyer but a person I can call a friend.
    Im glad I met him, he is truly a great lawyer that you will not regret hiring him.
    Thank you Lawyer Lew!

  9. FORMER A.D.A. in the OC is a MIRACLE WORKER!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Rosenblum was absolutely incredible! His experience in the DA's office definitely put me at ease through the entire court process. He was able to obtain a deal with the ADA that was 1/4th the mandatory and/or recommended sentencing and no jail time. The Judge truly listened to Mr. Rosenblum and felt that for my deal was punishment enough for the misdemeanor case. I had actually come to a place of peace with the punishment I could have been given as I was taking responsibility for my actions. This was a 2nd DUI case within a 5 year period. I was looking at some extremely bad consequences for my poor judgement and prior lack of acknowledgment of how serious a crime this is. Everytime I panicked about something I received in the mail, Lew was right there to respond quickly via email, phone or text message to assure me everything was "fine." Honestly, the results he achieved on my behalf were more than "fine" they were MIRACULOUS! I highly recommend Mr. Rosenblum for something as minor/major as a DUI and I am confident if the crime is more serious Mr. Rosenblum will be known as a hero to those future clients as well! As for me, Mr. Rosenblum has provided some much needed guidance in my life and I am now 100 days sober and looking forward to not needing to hire him in the future. (Knock on wood)

  10. No other attorney like him - he is the best and anyone that is lucky enough to retain him will see how truly amazing he is!!

    Posted by Michele, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lewis Rosenblum.
    • I hired Lewis 1-3 years ago.
    • Lewis handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My daughter had finally turned the corner and now we found how much repair work she had in front of her. We hired two attorneys prior to retaining Lew and if I would have found him first there would have been no question- that he was our man. Lew was kind and listened and let us tell him what we were going up against. He was honest and did not over promise. He was so understanding and I told my family that he is our guardian angel. His worth ethic and positive attitude are contagious. He showed my daughter and I that miracles are possible. I would recommend Lew to anyone that is going through a tough time in their life and needs someone to believe in them and their future. Lew my family and I thank you for your professionalism and caring spirit. You are not only our attorney but our friend. We are forever grateful to you, for all that you did for us. My daughter now understands how much life has to offer and she just has to speak and think it to become a real truth. :)

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

714-624-4334