Back to Edward’s Profile

Client Review

Edward has received 9 client reviews

Thank you!!

Posted by: Chelle, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

Edward handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would have hired him, if I could afford him, but he was kind enough to answer my question and asked for nothing in return. I think that is awsome, especially for an Attorney, so I say Thank You and good job.....Chelle

I Wholeheartedly Recommend Edward Z. Kotkin

Posted by: Melinda, a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Eddie was very prompt in getting back to me regarding my situation and he totally understood my perspective without having to give him a lot of details. The hours that he quoted me to take on my case were right on. Eddie not only met with me to gather the appropriate information, he also did a practice session with me, of what to expect when we were to go before the judge to set me at ease. Most importantly, Eddie was very confident that we would win, and we did!

Truly a caring and concerned professional

Posted by: Sandra almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

Mr. Kotkin is the first pleasant experience that we have had since moving to California. For him to take time out of his day, knowing he would not be compensated for his work, to help two senior citizens speaks very highly of his integrity and community involvement. He no only responded on AVVO, he actually called before the response was posted. Any time we need a lawyer we will definitely seek him out.

Non profit sports league

Posted by: William, a client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Ed Kotkin has been involved with a 501(3)(c) sports organization for children with disabilities. His services have been utilized to review parent, player, and coaches waiver forms, review and re-write corporate bylaws, review D&O insurance coverage, and provide his professional opinions about the structure and legalities regarding issues associated with a special needs sports league. His input and work has been invaluable to the league and to the board of directors. Ed has been a pleasure to work with, and we appreciate his time and dedication to the League.

Professional. Caring. Knowledgeable.

Posted by: Dana, a Trusts client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was introduced to Mr. Kotkin after posting a question on this website. Not only did he respond with a very helpful email, he also telephoned me to follow-up on the matter and introduce himself. And several days later after I posted an update, Mr. Kotkin phoned again to offer new insight. I felt he went out of his way to assist me and I was extremely impressed by this. To say Mr. Kotkin clearly adheres to a high standard of service would be an understatement: The breadth of his legal knowledge, and his willingness to share ideas and make recommendations, before I ever became a client, made me feel....well....really terrific!!....not something a lot of people usually feel when they meet with their attorney. Thanks very much Mr. Kotkin! I look forward to a long and beneficial relationship.

We sure did find the right person to help!

Posted by: Faith, a Lawsuits & Disputes client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

This afternoon Mr Kotkin helped our family out of a difficult situation. He saw immediately to the core of the problem & knew what to do about it. He offered advice on several different plans of action. In addition, he made a call to law enforcement that defused something which could have escalated. Mr Kotkin responded very quickly to the problem I posted and offered compassionate and to-the-point advice. A huge headache has been averted. Thank you, Mr Kotkin!

World-class legal counsel

Posted by: Tal, a Business client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had the privilege of working with Mr. Kotkin on both professional and personal legal matters beginning in 2011. Not only did he provide outstanding legal counsel, Mr. Kotkin is a brilliant and creative legal strategist; important traits that are too often not considered when looking for counsel. I would describe Mr. Kotkin as being highly intelligent, professional, efficient, effective, responsive, and great to work with. I have come to trust Mr. Kotkin as my "go to guy" for any matters that require legal counsel. He receives my highest recommendation.

Mayor City of Indio

Posted by: Gene, a Government client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward more than 3 years ago.

Edward handled my Government matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Mr. Kotkin represented out city in an outstanding and dedicated manner. He first priority was representing the city in a professional manner. He made sure all council and employees were very informed.

Stellar Professional

Posted by: GB, a Contracts client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Edward Kotkin

I hired Edward 1-3 years ago.

Edward handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Eddie Kotkin helped me and my business partner with contract review and evaluation. He has been very helpful with his analysis, input and recommendations on dealing with the other party. We are very happy with his work and look forward to engaging him again in the near future.