David Lee Smith’s Reviews

David Lee Smith

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Amy, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Car Accidents matter.

    David helped my husband and I so much over the past 2 years with immigration, criminal and an auto accident. He help my husband get a case dropped from his record and get out of immigration custody. He kept me informed during the process and made sure he explained everything that was happening so I didn't feel as over whelmed. He genuinely cares about his clients and knows that you are going through a very difficult time and wants to help.

    He helped us get the money we needed for medical care after a bad accident and helped my brother and law get a huge settlement for an accident he had last year.

    I fully recommend going to David L Smith, he is just a wonderful lawyer and will get things done for you.

  2. He made me feel calm and comfortable.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My case was a slip and fall. I had a few consultations with other lawyers, but I chose David Smith because he made me feel the most comfortable. He was knowledgeable, and he was honest with me. He answered my questions, even when they seemed silly, and calmed me down when I felt overwhelmed with what was going on. He cared not only about doing the best for my case, but also about my health and recovery. I recommend David Smith to anyone who needs a good and honest lawyer!

  3. Got me money when no one else would take my case!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident and was hit while turning through an intersection. The person that hit me said it was my fault, but she ran a red light. The police wrote down that I was at fault and I was be turned down by every lawyer I went to. I contacted David Smith and told him what had happened and he took my case. It wasn't too long before I received a call from his office telling me that my car which was totaled is going to be paid for and that they were offering me a settlement for my injuries! This was way more than I was expecting and helped me to replace my car and pay my bills. Thank you for going above and beyond for me and believing in my case.

  4. Great, and Honest attorney

    Posted by Alma, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would strongly recommend Mr. David Smith. He is upfront and will tell you if he will be able to help you or not, no wasted time. He handle my case with great professionalism after I had been betrayed and lied to by other attorneys. Mr. Smith took over and we got a great result at the end. Very approachable and was available to speak with me at all times I had questions.

  5. ??? lawyer

    Posted by a LLC client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

    Mr Smith was great at the first. As we progressed into next office visit he didnt have any answers for me. I had asked several questions which were pertaining to my outcome. Mr. Smith had only ignored them and was very sarcastic and arrogant as I only asked for understanding and competant lawyer. Mr Smith not only took my time he Also took my claim that I already had in perspective but needed Some expertise, which i was obviously was taken on a ride. He was very unprofessional With his statements that were presentes on the other end. I would not consider giving a average rating Therefore hiring this so called Lawyer will only be a disapointment and or a big headache.

  6. best attorney in orange county

    Posted by Jorge, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got in trouble with the law and the law won, I hired David and he helped salvage my situation, he was reasonalbe with his rates and was honest with me from the beginning about what could be accomplished. I recommand David because he is fair and straight forward.
    Jorge

  7. experienced attorney at personal injury

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Car Accidents matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    David L. Smith is an very experience attorney in personal injury field. I got car accident last year. He helped me to get what I want. Which the other attorney think it is impossible to get all these things because I only have liebility insurance.I really appreciate his help. Mr. Smith is so Knowledged and so responsible for his clients.Just want to say "Thank you, Mr. Smith".

  8. My review and opinion of Mr. Smith

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Smith.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Seemed to be an upright guy, was flexible on terms, and he predicted the general outcome of the case, ended-up slightly better deal than expected.

    My friend also did his chapter 7 bankruptcy throuhg Mr. Smith's office with no problems.