Back to Babak’s Profile

Client Review

Babak has received 8 client reviews

Couldn't Ask for Better

Posted by: C.R.R (father) 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

When my ex-wife filed papers for more custody and child support, I chose the attorneys at Farzad Family Law. They were professional, honest and always had my best interest in mind. They were always quick to return my phone calls and emails, and never beat around the bush. They will be honest and strait forward with you about your case. Because of all these amazing qualities, I was able to protect my children and actually had child support awarded to me. I can't thank the attorneys at Farzad Family Law enough for the care and dedication they put into my case. I recommend this law firm to anybody that is going through a divorce or custody battle.

Family Court Case

Posted by: a Family client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak 1-6 months ago.

Babak handled my Family matter.

Divorce is never easy and a divorce with children is even more difficult. After several calls and meetings with different attorneys in Orange County, I met with Robert and Yvette. Both were extremely assertive, informative, and composed. However, the main reason I chose them to represent me, was that they were patient and compassionate. I felt comfortable explaining my situation (even though details at times were embarrassing.) Since I took so long to decide on an attorney, when I finally met with them, I only had five days to file very important documents, which were taken care of timely and efficiently. There was not a moment that I felt that they didn’t care about my case, knowing they were working on others cases as well. The actually hearing was nerve wracking however, Robert assured me that everything turns out exactly how it should for the best interest of the children. Robert is not malicious like most lawyers, he is realistic and his advice is positive. I could not thank Robert and Yvette enough for all of their help.

Robert is an A++ attorney!!!

Posted by: Phi, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak 1-3 years ago.

Babak handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was referred to Robert by someone I met at the court house. I'm glad I called him and handed my case to him. Robert takes your case very personal. He doesn't treat you like his client. He treats you like a family member. I loved the work he did for me. Hopefully I don't have to hire him again. But I will definitely hire him when I need an attorney.

If you have big case, you need Robert Farzad to defending you

Posted by: William, a Child Support client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak 1-3 years ago.

Babak handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had case with my ex wife who I divorced 15 years ago. She wanted a low six figure reimbursement from me, though she is insanely rich and I am not, for what she claimed were medical bills for my daughter but were really almost all educational expenses. In the past, I have had multiple bad experiences with divorce attorneys, whom I spent fortunes on. The past attorneys in my divorce case were high profile and very expensive. Unfortunately, some were ill prepared, did not communicate or return calls and did not work hard on the case. They would show up and wing it, after I paid them the price of a decent BMW. So when this case came up, I went on my own as a pro per, since I could not believe anyone would take the ex’s claim serious. How wrong I was, the case turned bad and I thought I was going to have a large judgment against me because of a recommendation made by a court appointed referee. I thought I would lose and owe low six figures to the ex, so I called an appeals attorney who then recommended me to Robert Farzad of Farzad & Mazarei. The appeals guy said this was not appeal time, what I needed was a smart lawyer to win this. I met Robert. He explained to me how we would present the case. Robert is an amazing attorney, he turned the case around by finding due process errors in the court’s order and the court appointed referee’s recommendations. By the time Robert was done, the court set aside its own order and my ex’s case started to fall apart because Robert Farzad was able to show that the case didn’t have merit. Robert filed an attorney fee motion against my ex since she makes significantly more money than I do and that became the catalyst for her dismissing the case, paying part of my lawyer’s fees in the process and paying ME child support. Robert gets every detail, he prepares like nothing I have ever seen, and he is an encyclopedia of legal knowledge. If you have serious money at stake, he is the attorney that I would recommend in a moment. He is not cheap but you get your money’s worth, as I did. Also his staff are great, all of whom respond quickly and are very kind professional people. He is exactly the type of lawyer you want if you need a great divorce attorney who knows his stuff.

My Hero!

Posted by: MD, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak more than 3 years ago.

Babak handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After going through two attorneys that did nothing for me but run up my bill. I was blessed to find Robert Farzad and his law firm. I have never met an attorney who was so sharp and intelligent. He ALWAYS looked out for the best interest of me and my daughter. Once I retained him I was finally able to sleep through the night and my stress levels were low. I never had to worry about anything. Robert is a guinius when it comes to the law. His staff is super friendly and professional. It's hard to find lawyers that have hearts anymore, but you can count on him.My case was very very complex, I was so impressed with his strategic planning and how well he followed thru. If he says he'll call you at a certain time he's always on the ball and never late. I have had my share of lawyers and if all lawyers were like him this world would be a better place. I have moved out of state and wish he practiced out here. I still have to call him time to time for advice and he always directs me in the right direction. There aren't very many lawyers that care about you after they get their money but he does. I honestly don't know how I would have gotten through my divorce without Robert and his hard working team! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Robert.

client reference for Robert Farzad

Posted by: Dennis, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak more than 3 years ago.

Babak handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I am an attorney with 23 years of daily litigation experience. I first met Robert as my opposing counsel in a family law case and later handled a second matter through trial against Robert. I found Robert to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. Despite the unfortunate aspects of the litigation process, Robert always kept an eye on an effective balance between aggressive advocacy and resolution. When my wife sued me for divorce, I chose Robert to represent me. As in most all divorce cases, my entire life including all of my property and my children were at stake. Although I know many family law attorneys, I chose Robert as my advocate. My expectations were realized and Robert was incredibly dedicated and a talented strategic thinker. Throughtout the entire case Robert was literally 5 steps ahead of my wife's attorney. Although Robert is not the cheapest attorney in town he was straightforward throught the entire proces and was well worth the fees he charged. I fully recognized that the issues dealt with in my divorce case will have long lasting effects years after the judgment is entered. I wholeheartily recommend Robert as an excellent top notch family law attorney. Dennis [removed by Avvo Staff] Los Angeles

Robert Farzad=Trustworthy Knowledgeable Results Oriented Attorney

Posted by: Suzanne, a Divorce client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak more than 3 years ago.

Babak handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I highly recommend Robert Farzad. He is well versed on divorce, child custody and family law. He is accountable and expects the same from you. I met Robert Farzad through a friend’s attorney who Robert was up against him. My friend’s attorney, she said ‘Robert Farzad is cleaning my clock in my case against with him’. My friend’s attorney called Robert Farzad personally and explained what she knew about my case and what was happening. Robert Farzad had already been online reviewing my case pleadings. Robert Farzad gave me his cell phone number letting me know if I needed anything I could call him. He even met with me on a Saturday to make it easy on my work schedule. I interviewed other lawyers and they provided no shred of hope that they could help me. Robert Farzad was confident he could help me. The other lawyers charged me a consultation fee and then offered me no hope or plan to resolve my divorce. Robert Farzad thoughtfully considered my options and explained everything to me thoroughly. That alone was worth the consultation. I felt so well at ease when I hired him. He made specific commitments to me about what we would do and how we would do it. He set priorities to first stop my abusive husband to terrorize me and my children. He then moved on to deal with the issues: a false claim against me of Domestic Violence against me, a spouse who refused to follow any court orders basically acting above the law, a spouse who was stalling the divorce process both refusing to settle the smallest of matters and a spouse who at the same time denying me access to our money to pay for representation. Robert insists on total honesty. Robert Farzad interviews you as a perspective client as well as you interviewing him. He behaves in a totally ethical manner and insists that you behave the same. Robert Farzad creates a well thought out plan for your divorce case. He handles himself professionally at all times. He arrives at court early and is so well prepared. I have had time to compare him to prior attorneys and to his peers and there is no comparison. Most attorneys arrive at court with hand written notes on legal pads while Robert arrives at court well prepared with case files and typed up talking points with bold and highlighted emphasis. When you see him against the other attorneys, it is easy to see why he does well in court. He is very well prepared and has thought out the whole chain of options that might occur. My prior attorney would arrive just as the court was opening giving us no time to discuss the case. This created undue stress on me. She also had no way of communicating electronically so I felt she never had the full picture of the case. I felt I never had any access to her as she handled all business through her paralegals. Now, when I arrive at court, I am calm because Robert is there and explains things so thoroughly. He remains in contact and plans out each step of the divorce with you. Robert will advise you of the cost and weighs the cost versus the benefit of going to court. When you arrive at court he explains what will happen in court and what he expects of you. He reminds me of the cost of going to court versus holding matters until the next court date. How many lawyers will tell you that some items will cost you more to go to court than that item is worth? How many lawyers will make you think about net cost of the award? He looks at the big picture. Robert Farzad helped me prove the abuse charges filed against me were false. He won some amazing awards for me. Whether you are you need him for a divorce or child custody, you will be in great hands with Robert Farzad. Robert Farzad tries consistently to settle matters outside of court. I have been with Robert Farzad for a year now under difficult circumstances. Robert has complete integrity and you do also. I respect Robert Farzad, his office staff and attorneys. I have had the best representation in Orange County!

PEER REVIEW

Posted by: alain, a Family client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Babak Farzad

I hired Babak 1-3 years ago.

Babak handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I met Robert on a case where he was opposing counsel. He fought hard and professionally. He was willing to compromise where appropriate and push the envelope whenever he thought he could. I found him to be a strong advocate, ethically scrupulous, and a pleasure to work with. As a result I associated him in a number of other cases that I had where I wanted a strong but wise advocate who I could implicitly rely would do their task professionally and who understands the games that are played in this profession. I am AV rated and recognized as a Pre-Eminent Family Law attorney by Martindale Hubbell and have been practicing for more than 36 years. The quality of the service is top rate.