Back to Annette’s Profile

Client Review

Annette has received 13 client reviews

TRULY A BLESSING

Posted by: Abigail, a Domestic Violence client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.

Annette handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Ms. Goudy is truly one of the most amazing attorneys I have ever met. She has really preformed miracles in my custody case.  I retained Ms. Goudy in 2012 after my ex husband went into court and got a restraining order against me, giving him custody of 2 of my children.  I had taken a family trip up to northern California and at the last minute my ex decided he didn't want to go, but I went anyway. He knew where I was and when I would be back, but he lied to the court and claimed I kidnapped my children. By the time I got to Northern California he had cleaned our bank accounts out and shut of my credit card leaving me and my 3 children with absolutely no funds whatsoever. I had to borrow money to get home.  I contacted Ms. Goudy while I was on my way home and she instructed me to contact the police when I got back to Orange County. However, when I contacted the authorities I found out that my ex had gone into court without notifying me and had gotten a restraining order based on lies, and the restraining order granted him sole physical/sole legal custody of my two daughters.  The police came and took my girls.  It was at that point that I knew I had to obtain legal counsel, so I retained Ms. Goudy. We went in ex parte the following day. Not only was his restraining order vacated, but in turn the judge granted me my own restraining order returning my girls to me.  Even though she didn't have to, Ms. Goudy went with me to get my girls. When my mother in law refused to give them to me Ms. Goudy called the police and waited 3 hours with me until they came!   I don't know where my children and I would be today without her, but we wouldn't be together.  She is truly amazing and such a God send. 

Amazing Attorney

Posted by: Melissa, a Family client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 6-12 months ago.

Annette handled my Family matter.

When I hired Annette to handle my divorce I was overwhelmed. After a year of trying to fight my ex husband on my own I had become a basket case. I was breaking out in hives, and I couldn't sleep. I almost lost my job because I was missing so much work due to stress. I had consulted 4 different attorneys and while I thought I'd be relieved after each consultation, I wasn't. Each time I left an attorney's office, I was even more of a basket case. But Annette was different. After our first meeting I felt such a sense of relief! She was easy to talk to and understood what I was going through. I no longer have to worry about anything that has to do with my horrendous battle in court. She is always there to calm me down, and not to mention she knows her way around a courtroom. My case and my life have completely turned around thanks to her. She is one of the best Attorneys in Orange County and I would recommend her services to anyone dealing with a case of their own. I promise you won't be disappointed, I know I'm not!

I had a very bad experience with an ex husband that hid money & tried to get my kids taken away from me.

Posted by: a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.

Annette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I liked her very much. She was very responsive to my needs both legally and psychologically. She managed to find the money that my husband had hidden away, was able to counter my ex husband's attorneys and got my kids back for me. I owe this woman big time and will forever be in her debt for her handling of my case. I don't care what happened that caused her to get in trouble with the State Bar she didn't loose her license because of it and she did a fantastic job for me!

Compassionate, aggressive

Posted by: a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 6-12 months ago.

Annette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I hired Annette for my really bad divorce. My wife had cheated on me for years. She had hid a lot of our money and assts. Annette understood what I was going through, and was able to get an order that said my wife was in the wrong by taking our money. She was amazing in court! If you need someone who understands you can't pay in full every month, and who will still fight for you, hire her. You will be very happy!

THE WORST ABSOLUTELY WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

Posted by: Sofia Chacon, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.

Annette handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had custody problems since my divorce in 2008, which any parent knows is very stressful. My situation is so extreme that is has affected my health, I literally had a heart attack at 36, although I have excellent health otherwise. So when it comes to our children, our heart strings are directly connected. So in looking for an attorney, I was afraid, so I went with a referral, I did alot of research and read reviews. I felt comfortable after meeting with Annette, and since she was referred I had instant trust in her. She was very responsive at first, and of course took my money the first meeting. I saw the red flags from the beginning, It took her weeks to submit a court hearing request. I had it completed, by the time I hired her. I admit she is nice, and seems very knowledgeable, however she is the absolute worst communicator possible. After my last court hearing on October 5. She has never called, emailed, text me back, Facebooked me back. She failed to file the minute order that was due on November 26. And as of today January 24, 2013. I still haven't heard back from her. I know she is ok, as she is my friend on Face Book and she does a motivational post everyday. In the beginning i brought up my dissatisfaction with her, and she said she was having personal problems with her daughter and recently had her 3 grandchildren come live with her. I tried to be understanding as I have had personal problems myself and I know, how difficult it is. But I retained her in June of last year. IF your case is important, if you like communication, if you want to know what's going on, if you want your documents read and you want an Attorney that is prepared by the court date, please do NOT hire Annette. The person that referred her to me, keeps apologizing, now my money is gone and I am no better off than where i was before giving her my hard earned money. I have cried and begged her to respond, and she doesn't. I am a professional my self, I work by referrals only for 12 years, and If I know one thing it is that you do not treat clients this way. Especially in a business where referrals pay your bills and put food on the table.

Divorice, Child Custody

Posted by: Megan, a Family client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette 1-3 years ago.

Annette handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Annette Goudy handled my case with excellence! She was always at court on time, kept me informed of what was next, knew what to do and how to respond in my very complicated case. She was kind and there for me through it all, professional, but human and caring. Annette really gave it her all and I am very pleased with the outcome. Thank you Annette!

Awesome Attorney that gives each case her all!!!!!!!

Posted by: Laurie, a Child Custody client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.

Annette handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I went to Ms. Goudy when I was on the verge of losing my children. I had 18 different court dates, 3 different court cases and within one visit at the courthouse, my cases were condensed and my court dates were set to a minimal and the tables were turned and I wasn't going to lose my children. She gave me the worst case scenario and the best and always shot for the best and never dissappointed. She helped me understand why my ex did what he did and how to deal with everything that was thrown down the pipeline headed straight for me. I was able to keep my cool and learn that the best thing for me to do do was keep a poker face while at court and always always always speak the truth and nothing else. She taught me that I am worth something and that I am doing right by my children and what is best for them. I was able to learn from her that as long as I do what needs to be done that I would be fine and so would my children. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney to represent me in court in one of the longest sections of my life. She kept me grounded and always showed me that I am ok and doing right. I have been able to learn how to control my responses when speaking with my ex an dbe able to not allow his behavior to affect me from moving on with my life nor affect my childrens life. She not only put her all into my case, she knows all when it comes to family law. She spends time teaching you what to be worried about and what to say and do to keep your goals ahead of you. She doesn't stop and won't stop until she gets what is best and wouldn't steer anyone the wrong way. If you want an attorney that will represent you fully and with complete care and concern and a straight forward attitude this one is the best that I have ran accross and I have had a few. I thank my lucky stars that I found her and used her because she changed my life around and my kids life around. She helped give me the peace of mind that I have today and I am ecstatic with that. I never worried about my court dates and knew that I was well represented. I left each court date with a smile and could never imagine that I would feel that way after having to sit on the stand fighting for my children. It was amazing to experience the difficulties of court with an attorney that fought for you and understood where I was coming from. To this day, I still thank her for all that she has done for us and I know that if I ever hadd issues again, I am heading right back to her office because there I know I will be well represented and not fed a line of crap!

Heaven Sent

Posted by: a client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

She helped me in a time of great need....With a legthy divorce under my belt, she was the answer to my prayers....Truly Heaven Sent.

Professional and dedicated Attorney; One of the Best

Posted by: a Child Custody client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.

Annette handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Ms. Goudy is a talented and aggressive Lawyer , whose knowledgable and forceful approach countering the opposition, resulted in very favorable results for me and my son. She takes the case seriously, fully realizing what is at stake and makes herself readily available to discuss concerns, incidents and various avenues of approach in the attack and the defense. Highly recommended. She has fully lived up to expectations and the reputation she had when recommended by my previous attorney, when the case transferred to Orange from another County. Displays refreshing moral character and honesty in a State whose legal system leaves much to be desired and whose Bar passes alot of white collar criminals.

Grading Annette

Posted by: a Divorce client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Annette Goudy

I hired Annette more than 3 years ago.

Annette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Annette Goudy was my fourth lawyer during the course of three years and a nasty divorce. She was calm, informed and capable of dealing with opposing counsel in a professional manner. She did not push me to go to trial and made every effort to settle my case. Divorces are emotional and heated, yet I was thankful that she brought balance and a cool head to every encounter. There was no game-playing. I appreciated her focus and direction. And her fees were very reasonable. An excellent attorney...