Terrence Jay Moore’s Reviews

Terrence Jay Moore

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Terrific Help!

    Posted by Kevin, a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Terrence Moore is brilliant! He has been a fantastic help to me and my family - my clients and company many, many times through out the years. He is consistent, insightful and a terrific problem solver and negotiator. I refer people to Terry and they are always so pleased. He has helped my clients with BK and asset protection in particular. Though the financial downturn of 2008-2009 we had huge financial issues with our company and Terry was able to help guide and negotiate for us though those waters. Thanks Terry!

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Amy, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Terrence handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

    Terry Moore is an excellent lawyer. We have known and used his firm for over 15 years. He has helped us with our own personal law issues, as well as taken care of the countless clients we have sent his direction. Our clients have been very pleased with his high level of professionalism and his down to earth nature. We recommend his firm to our clientele daily.

  3. Excellent prompt service..

    Posted by Albert, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Terrence handled my General Practice matter.

    Terrence is an amazing Lawyer. Takes ownership of any given situation, talks it through with you and leads you through the whole process. His team keeps you informed and he follows up after to check in to see how you are doing. Definitely not your typical law firm. I definitely recommend his services to anyone that require strong legal representative on his team.

  4. Taking care of Business

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Business matter.

    Terry is an excellent communicator and you always know where your case stands. We have used him for all our Company Legal Business for 10 years.

  5. Extremely happy in Placentia

    Posted by Nick, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Tax matter.

    Terry has been a true professional through and through, his personal attention to every detail has been greatly appreciated, we would recommend him highly to any and all, thanks Terry.

  6. The calm in the middle of the storm

    Posted by Charloette,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.

    Terry Moore and his staff were so kind and efficient. Terry helped us through a very stormy time and made everything go smoothly and calmer during a very stressful time. He is very knowledgeable, trustworthy and so very helpful. We will never be able to say thank you enough.....our lives are better today because of Terry.

  7. Terrence Moore and his staff are excellent

    Posted by Frank, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Tax matter.

    I have worked with Terrence Moore for over three years and can say that he has done an outstanding job in handling all my tax issues. He and his staff have been great in keeping me informed, and all his hard
    work have resulted in positive resolutions. I would recommend Terrence Moore to my closest family and friends.

  8. Outstanding legal counsel with all the answers

    Posted by Jason, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Tax matter.

    Over the last 7 years, Terry has proven to be a tremendous resource for all things legal. I want to run my software business, not hassle with contracts, leases, employment agreements, and tax issues. Terry takes all that off my shoulders. In addition, unlike many lawyers, I have found that working with Terry is a collaborative process. I often feel steamrolled by legal counsel ("do this because you need to", "sign that and get it back to me") and since they are the experts and the meter is ticking, I tend to let the lawyer run his course and just follow my orders.
    With Terry, the process feels much more methodical. He explains each step and solicits my approval. If I have questions, he always responds. He only proceeds when has full buy-in from me. I always feel like everything is under control with him. However, don't mistake his pleasant demeanor as some indicator of a soft approach. He is an impressive yet entirely professional aggressor when the situation requires it (IRS ... cough, cough).
    All in all, I'm sure glad that Terry is on my side of the courtroom or negotiating table. The side is not so happy. I've recommended his services to four other business owners and I will continue to recommend him.

  9. Mr. Moore will relieve your worries and take care of business.

    Posted by Michelle, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Arbitration matter.

    Mr. Moore is my go-to guy when I have any concerns financially or with my rights. I trust him to be honest, which is not common with other lawyers I have dealt with. He is speedy with his responses and very knowledgeable. I recommend him to everyone I know.

  10. Greatly Appreciated!!!!!!!

    Posted by Mike, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Terrence Moore.
    • I hired Terrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Terrence handled my Tax matter.

    I really appreciated the great job you did resolving my tax issues!!!!
    It has been a pleasure working with you, we were treated like friends, not just clientes.
    Thank you very much for your help.