Javier G Pineda’s Reviews

Javier G Pineda

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Family recommended ... Excellent attorney + staff

    Posted by Janet C., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Pineda back in November 2012 we started our process thinking we would be doing the 601 waiver and my husband would be out of the country for months - a year. Mr. Pineda was very honest about our case he gave us the facts and allowed us to make our decision. We began the process and everything went smoothly, when our i130 was approved he gave us the good news that we could do the i601a where my husband would do all his process here, we were extremely happy. Again he gave us all the facts and told us nothing was 100% sure and that if it was denied we would have to go with the original plan. Luckily we were approved because him and his staff prepared an awesome waiver, now my husband is here legally and we couldn't be happier. I can honestly say that his experience was key in our case, I personally did not deal with other attorneys but after hearing many horror stories from friends and them dealing with inexperienced, unknowledgeable attorneys my husband and I considered to have been very lucky to hire Mr. Pineda. We were kept in the loop of all the paperwork and they were always helpful with answering my questions, even when i panicked and worried they listened and gave me facts which I really appreciated. He is serious and gives you the pros and cons, he won't tell you what you want to hear which is honestly what you want in an attorney. I will continue to recommend him as I have already to many of my friends and family, his experience shows, thank you again Mr. Pineda for making our dream come true .

  2. High Quality Work

    Posted by H. Lopez, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-6 months ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pineda has been helping my family for at least 8 years now. He has helped me getting my wife's permanent residence on a very complex case as the USCIS wanted to deport her. He has also helped me with the process of bringing my two daughters from Colombia to live here with me as permanent resisents. Recently he successfully helped me with obtaining my US citizenship on a very difficult case as I was already denied once.
    Mr. Pineda has always explained things to me in a very simple way so that I could understand every step of all processes.
    He is very cautious, knowledgeable and caring for people.
    I will definitely continue to use his law form for all my immigration matters. I have referred him to family and friends.

  3. Excellent lawyer . Highly professional..

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-6 months ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.

    I had a very complicated case base on my marriage. Mr Javier prepared me for the interview very well. he was very professional and friendly. finally I got my green card. His colleague lawyer Robert Myers also supported me for my case. I highly recommend their service.

  4. Satisfaction

    Posted by Jorge, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.

    Javier´s office, handle my case very professional and efficiently with good timing and excellent results.
    I´m very satisfy and definitely will recomend his work.

  5. EXCELLENT LAWYER FOR IMMIGRATION SERVICES ON CASES FOR A SPONSER

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.

    Javier Pineda was an excellent lawyer in my husband's case. He took the time management to get our waiver prepared and organized all the evidence. Not only that but Javier was honest in every aspect. It was not difficult to get this procedure prepared or done; he gave us some recommendations and advise on how to prepared our packet. I do recommend you this attorney and we are welcome to honor him as the best attorney in Orange County. He gives an excellent price to get your I-601 approved and filed paper work.

    1. Javier G Pineda

      Javier G Pineda

      Lawyer Comment:

      "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. great immigration lawyer

    Posted by Laura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Pineda and his team helped my husband and I start our process to apply for residency in the beggining of 2012. The plans were once we filled I was going to be given an appointment at ciudad Juares. We were both scared about me having to go to mexico. With all the violence going on. So thankfully the Deffered Action for Childhood Arrival (DACA) was finally approved in june 2012. Mr. Pineda reviewed all the information we provided for him and thought this was our better option for our process to becoming a legal resident. We filed for DACA I'm September 2012 and by November 3rd, 2012 I had my work permit! I immediately applied for my social. Once I had it, I went to the dmv to apply for a California driver's license! The next step in our way to filing for residency was filling for Advanced Parole, a permit to travel to Mexico and come back to the US legally. We received my advanced parole permit,which is only valid for 30 days, the last days of February 2013. We went to Mexico and back thru the border without any problems, just like Mr. Pineda said we would. He made it clear to us that sometimes things don't go as smooth and he plans, depending on everyone's situation. But I'm my case, knowing I had a super clean record, we knew we didn't have anything to fear. As of right now we are in the last step of the process to residency. We will soon be filling for residency for myself thru my husband who is an American citizen.
    There is no better lawyer out there than Mr Javier Pineda. He is a very trustworthy person along with his excellent team. They helped out a couple friends of my husband receive their residency, one of which even had a criminal record, and they were successful. That's how we were referred to him. And not a day goes by that I am not thankful to him and his team for being so professionally prepared and responsible. They treat you with courtesy, listen to your stury, think about the best possible opportunity in your case, and he tells you honestly what he thinks you should do. Not like many lawyers out there that don't care about the costumer, but about how much money they can take out of you. He helped my sister and my husband's cousin receive their work permit thru the Deferred Action this year. We cannot be any happier then to provide you with positive feedback from Mr. Pineda. He is the best lawyer you can get on your side, when you are not on the legal side!

    1. Javier G Pineda

      Javier G Pineda

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words.
      Javier

      "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  7. Best Immigration Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Janine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My fiance and I needed to file a waiver application after our previous attorney failed to give us all the information we needed for our K-1 Visa. Retaining Javier was the BEST decision we ever made. He's extremely knowledgeable and professional. He prepared our case along with supporting evidence for it and always kept us in the loop. Our process couldn't have gone smoother thanks to him. He told us what to expect and gave us time references as to how long it would take. He was extremely responsive every step of the way, answered every question we had, and cleared all doubts. We only wish we had found him sooner!!!!

    1. Javier G Pineda

      Javier G Pineda

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words.

      Javier

      "this testimonial or endorsement does not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter."

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  8. Honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable. Assisted our entire family, will use again.

    Posted by Gabriel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Assisted our entire family through our immigration processes. Was well informed of all the requirements needed and all the procedures that needed to be performed. Was very sincere and provided realistic expectations. Did not provide empty promises. I will recommend him to family and friends for future cases. I will continue to use him for my own personal legal matters as I'm sure our entire family will.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.

    Excellent attorney. Always talks with the truth and doesn't just tell you what you want to hear, but rather what you need to know. Has a great team in his office that is always happy to help and answer any questions. Would definitely recommend this attorney to family and friends.

  10. excellent job done

    Posted by Ileana, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Javier Pineda.
    • I hired Javier 1-3 years ago.
    • Javier handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Pineda did an excellen job in my immigration case, I will recomend him to my friends and Family...